Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
64 Reviews
1234.81255
| 1 ... 5 6 7 |
Write A Review
October 16, 2012

more

October 16, 2012

When my family is in need of food I visit my local Salvation Army and get some from the food bank.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 16, 2012

more

October 16, 2012

This is a great source of food for those who need it. The staff at Foodfinders in Lafayette Indiana are just wonderful. They care....they help....they participate in the process. They are always on time with their trucks and do a great job anticipating the needs of the community. I have been volunteering for about a year or so and we have always had a wonderful experience.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 16, 2012

more

October 16, 2012

they are great i was on my way to get food when i got a call that my fahter in law was in the hosiptal fighting to stay alive. they moved me to the front of the line so i can still have food and get there at the hosiptal as fast i can. i thank them for that and all their prayers. they are awsome people.i dont know what i would do without their help. they got a a+ in my book...

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 16, 2012

more

October 16, 2012

We are so grateful for Food Finders Food Bank INC. They have helped us through this very tough time.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 16, 2012

more

October 16, 2012

Food Finders Food Bank of Lafayette, IN works tirelessly to provide food to needy families and school age children. In addition to supplying food pantries in 16 counties, Food Finders provides mobile pantries to the surrounding counties and supports backpack programs that help insure that school age children have nutritious meals on weeks ends. Unfortunately there are always people in need, but during the past years of economic duress, the need of those who are unable to properly feed themselves and their family has grown mightily. The staff is resourceful in looking for every opportunity to procure and distribute food, and they believe in and are committed to their mission of providing food for the the less fortunate.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 16, 2012

more

October 16, 2012

Your help is really appreciated. Times when I didnt have food you guys have been there and I wanted to say thank you so much.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 16, 2012

more

October 16, 2012

I became involved with Food Finders Food Bank several years ago through Tri Kappa. Volunteering with their mobile food pantry has been a very personal rewarding experience for me. Seeing the hope, appreciation, and happiness on the faces of those Food Finders Food Bank helps is a sight I will not forget.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 16, 2012

more

October 16, 2012

Food finders has helped keep our family fed in our hard times. With the lack of rain this summer my husband lost alot of work and so we struggled and had to turn to food pantries for some of our grocery needs. If it wasn't for food finders I don't know what we would have done!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 16, 2012

more

October 16, 2012

Food Finders backpack program has made a tremendous difference in the lives of so many school age children and being able to be a part of that program has been a wonderful opportunity for my family to help our community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 15, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
October 15, 2012

had a great time with friends helping a great organization. Food Finders give to so many in need. i started out as a volunteer helping with things that needed done at the food bank and have since decided to work with a local health club to have them sponsor a food drive for the holidays.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Sort food donations, repackage cereal, make laundry soap Volunteer