Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
65 Reviews
1234.815385
| 1 2 3 4...7 |
Write A Review
May 30, 2013

more

May 30, 2013

This program is awesome and very Christ like it shows the true meaning of love and giving in the name of Jesus. God bless food finders and its founders

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Add more locations

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 30, 2013

more

May 30, 2013

I started taking my niece to Foodfinders in Logansport because she only gets $16 per month in SNAP. I would drop her off and wait outside. Then she started talking me into going; I only get $708 per month in SSI and $147 in SNAP. It has helped both of us, so much so we have helped out with the Mobile Pantry our church sponsored and took some home to our neighbors because there was so much left over. They are a young couple with two small children and they really appreciated the extra boost. Foodfinders also supplies food to our local homeless shelter, Emmaus Mission Center's food bank, which recently won a grant of $20,000 from WalMart, which was deposited in their account with Foodfinders. What an awesome partnership!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Don't freeze the yogurt; it makes it grainy. After I got it the first time I had to throw it out; from then on I refused to take any home, rather than waste it.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 30, 2013

more

May 30, 2013

These pantries are very helpful. I just wish they were handicapped accessible but that might not be possible. I like that I can choose what I need.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it easier for people who can't walk well to attend.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 30, 2013

more

May 30, 2013

Food Finders makes a difference in my community in Tippecanoe County. I am privileged to
donate by time to such a worthwhile organization. I see members of the community being
helped that have no where else to turn.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make more food available at less cost to the community members that need the help.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 30, 2013

more

May 30, 2013

I only get $68 a month in food stamps Food Finders really fills in the gaps for me. The volunteers are the greatest. They make the food pantries VERY organized, so they move along with the utmost efficiency.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Vary the locations more.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

If it wasn't for this charity helping me out i wouldn't have enough food till the end of the month to feed my family.They r a great service to all the people who need them in our community.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

I live in Newtown, IN., and Food Finders Mobile Unit has really helped me out alot. I am disabled, and have only a limited amount of monthly food stamps, and even with that being given to me, it is just not enough to get me through the month. I really appreciate this Mobile Unit to help get me through every new month. I most certainly appreciate the Mobile unit going around to help so many of us right now, I don't know what I really would do without the help of everyone to make this happen for people such as myself so in need of food just to get by. I do have to budget my money with gasoline in my car to get there, and someone gave me a form to fill out for requesting delivery service to my home if needed, and I may really need to turn in this form for during the winter time in case I can't get there myself. Thank you so much for your time, efforts, and donations to make this possible for anyone in need of food for whatever their dire situations are just so we can have that little extra to help get us through in our time of need for food. Thank you. P.S...From what I understand, you can call, (765)471-0062, and ask for this form of requesting delivery service to your home if you truly cannot make it there that day. I hope this helps too. I just cannot say, "Thank You" enough.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 24, 2012

more

October 24, 2012

This has really helped my family out alot i was laid off from work and only my husband is working we have 2 children but yet they say our income is to high for food stamps so this is a cery helpful thing thansl to everyone who has made it possible

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2012

more

October 23, 2012

Food Finders help people around the city of Lafayette. They make a difference to the people and many volunteers are willing to help out.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 22, 2012

more

October 22, 2012

I have got food a few times from food finders befour and without it i wouldn't had anything to eat at times. I want to thank you so very much for all of your great work.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Sort food donations, repackage cereal, make laundry soap Volunteer