Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
65 Reviews
1234.815385
Previous | 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review
August 30, 2014

more

August 30, 2014

We have volunteered at several kinds of the activities with our children too: the organizers are always very helpful, organized and friendly. It makes the work of lifting and sharing easy and effective. We are so grateful to them each and every time. It is safe and friendly for families to get involved in the community.
Please keep up the great work.
July 24, 2014

more

July 24, 2014

I learned about Food Finders Food Bank through an email from my school, Purdue University. My first volunteer experience with this organization was that I walked into the room and saw three ladies working on a "cereal mountain." The atmosphere was very friendly and depended on team work, I was glad to be volunteering in an environment like this. The lady on a ladder at the top of the "cereal mountain" was Stacy. She welcomed me and helped me get started. From my first impression, Stacy is very informative, organized and a great manager. I definitely plan to volunteer in the future!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 11, 2014

more

June 11, 2014

I began volunteering with Food Finders shortly after the passing of my older brother. He had, on occasion, needed the assistance. I have worked at the warehouse and my family of 7 worked a "Families Feeding Families" event. What really gets to me though is the Tuesday Whistle Stop, to be there with the people and show them kindness and a commitment to them; as someone once did to my brother. it means the world to me as I see the same faces each week and they know that someone cares. What I once did in honor of by brother, I now do for us both. I thank the volunteers and staff af Food Finders for their non-stop work in obtaining and delivering food and for being a presence in the lives of so many.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 13, 2014

more

February 13, 2014

Over the past 2 1/2 years I have had the opportunity to work closely with Katy Bunder , Executive Director, and on occasion various members of her staff. Without hesitation I can share that Katy and her Team are mission driven, as well as, very smart and very innovative. Using their own innovations and the best practices of others they constantly procure and distribute the maximum amount of food in the most efficient and cost effective manner. But just as importantly and perhaps more importantly, Katy and every member of her team care deeply about those families and children who do not have adequate food and nutrition.

Having served many times on the mobile food pantry team, I have seen first hand the sincerity of the compassion felt by those serving the less fortunate. I believe I am privileged to be a small part of this great organization. I strongly encourage everyone who has an interest in this most fundamental of needs to become a part of this enormous effort. Together we will climb the mountain.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More resources-volunteers, food donations, cash donations

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 25, 2013

more

September 25, 2013

I have volunteered on 3 occasions with the Lafayette FoodFinders. I thorougly enjoy my time there and everyone is very helpful and kind. I have been recruiting coworkers and friends to volunteer as well and we are trying to get a group scheduled.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 2, 2013

more

July 2, 2013

I have volunteered for Food Finders at one of their mobile pantries, distributing food to those in need in our community. The organization, professionalism and care that Food Finders puts in to their methods shines through during this type of event. They were extremely coordinated, making it easy for us volunteers to participate and always have a role. The way they care for each individual as they go through the line shows they are dedicated to really serving the people and not themselves. There's nothing exciting about experiencing people in need, but Food Finders is a glimmer of hope to those that otherwise would be without nourishment for them and their families. It was a rewarding and enlightening experience and I am proud to have them in our community.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I can't think of anything they could do better, they truly have a great organization and it seems like their program only has room for expansion and growth.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 12, 2013

more

June 12, 2013

Food Finders does a great job of obtaining, organizing, delivering, and distributing a lot of needed food to those who have limited incomes and food in our communities. The mobile, well-organized and refrigerated distribution centers (trucks!) are great resources to the communities. The coordinators are phenomenal at quickly organizing and employing volunteers from all walks of life into aiding in the distribution to those in need. I love working with this group!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

join it!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 9, 2013

more

June 9, 2013

I'm on a fix income the food that i get from food finders helps to food my family without them we would be unable to eat. We're so blessed for them. The staff and volunteers are super friendly.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

change rules back to there's no set time when can arive to wait. Me and five other people ride together. Since rules have change to can't arive until almost time to hand out food we're not able to go any more due to we like to go early cause of most places dont have any where to sit while we wait we're unable to stand long time so we cant stand in line long so we like to go to be at the front of the line.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 3, 2013

more

June 3, 2013

Food Finders allows our organization to keep our food pantry in operation by providing us with low cost and free items of food, in addition to other sundry items when available. We purchase the vast majority of our food from Food Finders, not just due to their low prices per pound or per case but also due to the caring and dedicated nature of their staff and volunteers. The mobile food pantries that Food Finders operates are a godsend to our local friends and neighbours ; delivering much needed food directly to the hearts of our communities.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 3, 2013

more

June 3, 2013

We run a local food bank for our church and it is great to have Food Finders as a donation site that we can shop in one place with reasonable rates, large selection of food items as well as non perishable items we are blessed to have them in our community to help keep our pantry opened and feeding our neighors..

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Sort food donations, repackage cereal, make laundry soap Volunteer