Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
51 Reviews
1234.960785
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
September 23, 2014

more

September 23, 2014

it just call me the attention this program and I need to do a presentation for my school and I was wondering if you jave this program in the PA area?
September 8, 2013

more

September 8, 2013

I love being a part of the Food Empowerment Project volunteer family! F.E.P. makes the critical connections between ethical and compassionate choices that transcend all species. The sooner our greater community understands the intersections between our daily decisions and the impact on tomorrow's outlook the better. Their mission resonates with me entirely; allowing me to continue learning and sharing information about worker's rights, food source implications, and improving access to healthy foods for all communities.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 28, 2013

more

August 28, 2013

When I came across Food Empowerment Project through tabling next to them at the Animal Rights Conference it was the first time I had been actually excited about a non-profit organization in many years. Finally a group that truly gets it. Not only are they dedicated to promoting the vegan message but they do not ignore so many of the other important issues that intersect when one is dealing with food politics. To have a truly effective anti-oppression movement we must do our best to address all issues of oppression, not casting aside those that don't strictly fit in with our chosen issue. FEP does this beautifully, tying together the intersectionality of oppression in a way that is easy to understand and much more accessible to a greater portion of the population than most other organizations.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Greatly increase their funding to allow them to increase their team members and work full time on their mission.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 27, 2013

more

August 27, 2013

The Food Empowerment Project taught me about the injustice that is going on not only in other countries but right in front of our door steps every single day. I was shocked when I first found out about this and I'm very grateful to have found this fantastic organization of dedicated people who work very hard to spread the word! I learned so much while volunteering for this organization, for example how your food choices affect others and the environment one meal at a time. I'm so happy for being a part of this amazing team!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 27, 2013

more

August 27, 2013

As a former board member of Food Empowerment Project (F.E.P.), I can honestly say that this all-volunteer, vegan organization is making connections and doing work that is more than commendable. From bringing awareness to the public about the plight of today's farm workers to the lack of access to healthy food in "food deserts," F.E.P. continues to educate others about the importance of their food choices, including the ease of reducing the suffering of animals raised for food. F.E.P. truly empowers people to do the most good and the least harm, which is something I continue to aspire to do and why I happily support them.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

love to see a paid staff member so that F.E.P.'s vision could reach even more people.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 27, 2013

more

August 27, 2013

I absolutely am grateful to and fully support Food Empowerment Project. FEP has helped show thousands upon thousands about how food choices affect diverse populations and the environment. They promote access to healthy foods, support company transparency, and have effected serious change in the marketplace through consumer advocacy and other tools. I am so proud to support them and am glad their work will continue to impact our world for the better.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Change nothing

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2012

more


2 previous reviews - show all
July 10, 2012

The Food Empowerment project connects the dots and shows the relationships between and among humans, animals, and the earth. They show that our behaviors toward any of these affects each of the others... more

October 30, 2012

I love the Food Empowerment Project because it calls attention to all the issues involved with food justice. They care about the people who grow our food, the animals whose lives are taken for our food; the environment that suffers for our food production. And even better, they share with the public practical ways to ensure that children, adults, animals and the earth are not exploited for our food. What a win/win solution to a complex set of challenges. This is the only group I know of that connects the dots to see and find solutions for the big picture in ethical food choices.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 10, 2012

The Food Empowerment project connects the dots and shows the relationships between and among humans, animals, and the earth. They show that our behaviors toward any of these affects each of the others. They call on businesses and individuals to do right by their employees, their communities, their planet. FEP holds citizens of the earth accountable for the damage we do to one another and to our planet. The encourage respect and dignity and kindness in everything we do. I do not know of any other group that sees the whole picture this clearly and does such good work across the board on behalf of people, animals or our dear home planet.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 11, 2011

I work with people trying to change to a healthier diet. Food Empowerment Project helps me show these people the other, huge benefits to the world when they become more conscious of their food choices.

The Food Empowerment Project is the only group I know that works on behalf of workers,
the land, and animals. WIth respect for the source of our food, the people who grow and harvest our food, and the animals routinely killed for food, this group educates, inspires, and helps foster a more compassionate world.

The Food Empowerment Project has a broad view of all the related issues and connects the dots so we can all see our part in the world's food systems. Their work is unique and invaluable.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

When I share the perspective of Food Empowerment Project with my students, they can see their role and their power in the way food is procured. Many people have changed their eating habits (including me) thanks to this organization's work

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wish I could find them tremendous funding! We need to support groups like this. Billions of lives depend on them.

October 24, 2012

more

October 24, 2012

I am impressed with FEP. This organization succeeds at empowering people to bring about positive change on all of the following issues: human slavery, animal suffering, climate change and other forms of environmental damage, public health, and worker rights. It's a breathtaking range of issues, but the connections are there, and FEP brings those connections to light.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2012

more

October 23, 2012

A hard-working and visionary group. They strive to cover as many related and interconnected issues as they can relating to food. They care about both the human side and animal side, making them quite a unique group.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 26, 2012

more


1 previous review
July 25, 2011

The Food Empowerment Project is an incredible organization led by an incredible woman, lauren Ornelas. The organization focuses on linking all of the issues around food, including animals, the enviro... more

August 26, 2012

The work that the Food Empowerment Project does is amazing. Focused on food justice issues, they provide invaluable resources and are an amazing voice on a number of issues such as animals used in the food industry, the treatment of agricultural workers, human slavery and the environment. This is a visionary organization and I'm not aware of any other organization who takes a comprehensive view of the myriad issues surrounding food.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 25, 2011

The Food Empowerment Project is an incredible organization led by an incredible woman, lauren Ornelas. The organization focuses on linking all of the issues around food, including animals, the environment, farm workers, health and more. This is the only organization I know that takes a holistic view of the impact of our food choices.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I've been to a number of events and conferences where lauren Ornelas has given talks about F.E.P.'s work, and the feedback is overwhelmingly positive. People who learn about F.E.P.'s mission are inspired and empowered, knowing how much positive change they can create in the world and in themselves simply with their food choices. F.E.P.'s mission and message are quite powerful in creating changes that positively impact animals, the environment and people, including farm workers and low-income communities

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

F.E.P. is currently an all-volunteer organization with limited resources. I would love for this organization to receive additional funding so that it can continue to broaden its reach and further create positive change.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers