Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
14 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
July 21, 2014

more

July 21, 2014

I would like to thank Food Bank for the Heartland for giving me the opportunity to volunteer for their Kids' Cruisin Kitchen program. It was a terrific experience for me and the other volunteers. The program was very organized and provides such a valuable service to families in the Omaha community. I feel very fortunate to have been part of such a worthwhile program. The Food Bank is definitely making a difference in our community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 15, 2014

more

July 15, 2014

I volunteered for the Kids Cruisin' Kitchen this summer. What a great program! The staff was knowledgeable and dedicated to the communities they served. The communities were so appreciative. We served over 200 lunches that day; it was humbling to realize how many children needed the food. It was nice to be able to offer food to parents as well.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 8, 2013

more

January 8, 2013

Foodbank for the Heartland does a great job collecting and distributing food and supplies to those in need. They act kind of like a wholesale company -- many of their clients are the groups actually feeding the hungry -- soup kitchens, churches and so on -- most of their work comes through collecting the food -- thus the word "bank" in the title.

Some of the programs go toward feeding the hungry directly too.

All in all, a great place to help out, a great cause to support.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 23, 2010

more

November 23, 2010

The need in the area is huge and the Food Bank for the Heartland is constantly striving to meet it. This organization covers a huge area and crosses state lines to provide food when and where it is needed. They watch the budget closely and make every dollar stretch.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Seeing the people getting food and not worrying for a short while about where the next meal is coming from.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have their annual Duck Race fundraiser somewhere else.

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

sort canned goods, deliver weekend BackPack meals to schools for children at-risk of hunger, pack boxes of non-perishable food and personal items for low-income elderly and/or provide office support.