Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
8 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
June 29, 2012

more

June 29, 2012

For four years now Food Bag Ministriies has been serving the community by providing free grocery items to those in need.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 13, 2012

more

June 13, 2012

Food Bag Ministries has been a blessing in times of need. Even a bi-weekly box of free food has been able to supplement my family's needs. They are very friendly and always willing to help.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 11, 2012

more

June 11, 2012

I have seen this organization grow and continue to expand though out the years regardless of any inconveniences that they come across. Their constant drive and effort to make a noticeable impact in the lives of these families reassures me that my time is not being wasted. My time with Food Bag has been nothing but a constant pleasure and rewarding experience.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 7, 2012

more

June 7, 2012

It has been such an honor to serve from time to time with Luis and Sonia Gonzalez in Food Bag Ministries - mostly because they are tireless in their work to help the poor and the needy. Their enthusiasm and graciousness is simply contagious - in all the time I've known them, they have always served with love and grace. I love how the ministry has grown and their vision to see it continue to expand in the coming months and year.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

To honor those who need a hand from time to time.

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

Like I could do something special to alleviate need and hunger.

June 7, 2012

more

June 7, 2012

I worked alongside with Food Bag Ministries for two years. It was with great delight to see all volunteers come together with love and unity assisting the poor and needy of our communities. Food Bag is a God sent Nonprofit organization, who works very hard putting their nutritions together month after month to meet the satisfaction of the poor and needy of our city. God Bless Food Bag, and all the working Staff who has worked very hard to make this happen. Mary

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 7, 2012

more

June 7, 2012

As a volunteer for several years, I have seen numerous families in desperate situations be provided help through Food Bad Ministries. They not only provide food and other essentials to the homeless and needy families, but by giving encouragement and love they go the extra mile.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Seeing people in need get back on there feet with a new start.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

Introduced me to new friends and families.

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

Useful and making a difference in this world.

June 7, 2012

more

June 7, 2012

I have seen Food Bag ministries in action. It’s is a nonprofit with amazing integrity, organization and self-sacrifice. Week in and week out the folks at Food Bag Ministries are faithful to pick up the food and distribute to more than 4o needy families. They are friendly, hardworking, efficient and responsible. Anything that has been asked of them beyond their normal working hours, they are quick to respond and walk the extra mile. I have only seen good and recommend Food Bag Ministries in the highest way. Thank you.

Photos

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 7, 2012

more

June 7, 2012

I have volunteered with Food Bag Ministries for the last two years, they are a great organization and help to feed many families. They sacrifice their own time and money, going out of their way to fill other's needs. Once a month they do a distribution of Food Bags (though the amount they give has grown so much it is now boxes) to families. But they also find food to give during the month when people need food at other times.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers