Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
10 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
May 3, 2013

more

May 3, 2013

Its been a great honor to work with the FoCo Cafe. This organization will greatly benefit the city of Fort Collins and all of the people who live within it. So far, this early in the process the community has welcomed the FoCo Cafe with open arms. I am so excited to continue working with the Cafe and see how it progresses!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 30, 2013

more

April 30, 2013

I have been so excited to volunteer for such a worthwhile effort. All the people involved have so much heart and passion for the work! It's really inspiring and feels good.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 29, 2013

more

April 29, 2013

I have been involved with a number of charities in the past several years, and I have to say, I don't think I've ever been as excited about one as I am about FoCo Cafe. The people putting this all together seem to have such a heart for feeding and caring for others. Ft Collins (and surrounding areas like Loveland) is a great place to live, and should welcome the FoCO with open arms. I find myself stretched thin with my work as a Social Worker and tendency to volunteer so much, but I'm truly proud to say I'm a part of this and can't wait to see how it grows. I'm so impressed and how it has reached across so many in this community already. Come join us in this worthy cause!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 29, 2013

more

April 29, 2013

I have been so impressed with the leadership that is creating the FoCo Cafe in Fort Collins. This team is focused on providing access to healthy, delicious and sustainable food to all members of our community. Through creating the cafe, the team has been able to successfully unite many diverse members of our community. The teamwork and spirit of collaboration is truly excellent. I wholeheartedly recommend the FoCo cafe as a stellar non-profit doing phenomenal things in our town.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 27, 2013

more

April 27, 2013

It has been really exciting to be a part of FoCo Cafe over the last year. I believe that the key to a strong community is broad based participation in addressing the needs of those who have difficulty accessing healthy food and other necessary resources. FoCo Cafe has stepped up to provide healthy food to all members of the community regardless of their ability to pay. In the process of building community around the cafe we are also connecting other nonprofits, volunteers, businesses, and city employees to each other and raising awareness about the needs in our town. We have seen an amazing outpouring of support which will only grow as we actually get the cafe up and running.
I'm really looking forward to witnessing the connections that will made when those live in poverty are welcomed into the cafe community as equals.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 26, 2013

more

April 26, 2013

The FoCo Cafe is building community by providing nutritious and delicious meals to the people of Fort Collins regardless of their ability to pay while using local, organic, and sustainably grown ingredients. An amazing organization that has already been hugely successful at bringing this community further with their drive and passion. I love the attention brought to local agriculture and supporting local farms and other business while supporting those in need.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

FoCo Cafe has already brought members of our community together to support one another, share delicious meals, minimize food waste, and maximize the feeling of "belonging" in our community...and the Cafe hasn't even opened yet! Imagine the impact this organization will have once people are able to enjoy healthy, nutritious meals made from locally-sourced ingredients, learn skills by contributing their time and talent to the Cafe, and meet other people also passionate about the principle that all people have value, and all people deserve to be treated with dignity.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Ever since I started talking to the founders of FoCo Cafe a year ago, I have only ever seen passion, dedication, and amazing spirit in everything they do to get this non-profit going and serving people in Fort Collins who really need the help. It's easy for us to forget those who need help, those that blend into our periphery vision, those that are excluded from society. The FoCo Cafe not only helps those who need it, but also raises all of our consciousness to remember and to serve all of those in our community...even those who we all too often forget.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

FoCo Cafe is an incredible company that will bring great things to the Fort Collins area. They have great goals and the resources to make them happen. They are helping to bring this community together each and every day and their impact here will last.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

FOCO Cafe is a welcome addition to our community bringing people together for the common good. Would also like to volunteer to help when time allows me to.

Marcia DeMoss

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers