Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
38 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
April 25, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 19, 2012

I have been a volunteer for over 3 yrs and I couldn't be prouder of the people I have met and worked with in this group. Each and everyone of them have given so much of themselves to benefit the healt... more

April 25, 2014

When I first met the people of this organization about 5 years ago I knew they were and continue to be a wonderful group of people. From the president to each volunteer the focus is ONLY doing what is right and best for the birds that come into the rescue. A better group can't be found.
October 19, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

I have been a volunteer for over 3 yrs and I couldn't be prouder of the people I have met and worked with in this group. Each and everyone of them have given so much of themselves to benefit the health, safety and wellbeing of birds in Florida and other states in the USA. I don't think you could find a more deserving non profit. Thanks for letting me help!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 20, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
October 22, 2012

Florida Parrot Rescue has been a great place to volunteer my time. The dedication of my co-volunteers - almost all of whom I have never personally met - has been amazing. So many parrots come into ... more

April 20, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

When I first moved to Florida, I wanted to learn more about parrots and found Florida Parrot Rescue on the internet. I really liked their website and decided to email for more information. Someone conatcted me promptly and explained the volunteer process, even helped me over the phone to get started. After having contact with several other volunteers, I came to the conclusion that not only is Florida Parrot Rescue a large organization, but that they are run like a well-organized company - just without the paid employees. The dedication and professionalism of the officers is top notch as is the dedication and tireless efforts of the volunteers. These people really care about the birds they are taking into the rescue and finding loving, responsible homes for. Time and time again I have seen countless volunteers (including the officers) travel great distances over Florida and beyond to transport parrots to their new homes, into the rescue or to the vet for an emergency visit. Countless hours have also been spent educating the public and assisting with behavioral issues. I am proud to serve as a volunteer myself and would highly recommend Florida Parrot Rescue to anyone interested in adopting a parrot or volunteering for a noble charity. They are truly making a difference in the lives of the birds they help and the people who have been forever changed by their efforts. My adopted parrots, Kizzy and Danny and I applaud them!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Florida Parrot Rescue has been a great place to volunteer my time. The dedication of my co-volunteers - almost all of whom I have never personally met - has been amazing. So many parrots come into rescue each year and there is always a waiting list. I have seen volunteers drive for hours just to pick up a bird (or several!) who needed help and fosters step up at a momen't notice to take a bird with nowhere else to go. In addition to all of the day to day stuff, Florida Parrot Rescue finds loving homes for well over 100 parrots each year. Pretty amazing when I think about the fact the rescue has yet to operate a brick and mortar building! It has meant a lot to me to participate in the work of Florida Parrot Reacue and I hope to keep volunteering for years to come! It has been a catalyst in my life for personal growth and fulfillment, and I never miss an opportunity to tell others about it!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 17, 2013

more

April 17, 2013

A very professional organization. I have adopted an Umbrella Cockatoo named Lucy and a Congo African Grey named Milo from them Their screenings for these adoptions were very thorough and supportive. They truly care about what"s best for the parrots and you by giving excellent advice on caring for your new "best friend". Two thumbs up!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 16, 2013

more

April 16, 2013

I have been with the FPR for over 4 years now. I was looking for a bird to adopt and found FPR. I decided to become a foster caretaker. I did that for 4 years and volunteered. I was also a area coordinator for 3 year. I really love and respect this rescue. They are very professional and care about the birds first. That are also a wonderful group to work with. I would still be working with the group full time if my health was better. I really miss working at the events and fostering.
Thank You Florida Parrot Rescue for all that you do for the Birds.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 16, 2013

more

April 16, 2013

I would like to Thank FPR for all the great things they are doing in so many communities throughout the state of Florida. I am a foster and continue to be moved by the momentum that FPR provides me with the loving, caring, prompt services to rescued exotic birds. They are a A+ organization!!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
October 23, 2012

Florida Parrot Rescue is an amazing group of people--very dedicated people all over the state of Florida-who all have one common goal--help those in need--, there are so many amazing volunteers I have... more

April 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been a volunteer with Florida Parrot Rescue for a few years-I have seen the abused and the neglected but have also seen the dearly loved turned into rescue due to owner illness or death--I have seen these amazing volunteers drop their after work family time or forgo weekend plans to drive hours and do emergency pick-ups, or just to help another volunteer. Florida Parrot Rescue has the most dedicated group of volunteers I have ever seen, they are a true example of team work--it is always about the birds and it is very evident. I am VERY proud to be part of this awesome group!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Florida Parrot Rescue is an amazing group of people--very dedicated people all over the state of Florida-who all have one common goal--help those in need--, there are so many amazing volunteers I have met-while being in this rescue- I am truly amazed at all this group accomplishes!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 16, 2013

more

April 16, 2013

I am a new volunteer of only 8 months with FPR, when I started with them I noticed that all there birds in rescue were very happy birds. The make sure the vets see them no matter how small of a concern you have about one of your fosters. The keep in contact with you to make sure things are going well with you and your foster. I have watched some of our members in action at shows and such, what passion they have for these wonderful creatures. The love that pours out is awsometo watch, and interact with people while there looking for new homes for our fosters are priceless, what love. The birds in our care are not just birds, they are part of our family, and as a parent we always want the best for our family so we choose and choose wisely. The care that is given is way beyond any word I can use. I love when they have there chop partys, everyone including the men get excited about the affair. Its amazing watching them all get together to do a wonderful deed for our foster babies. The bird is the word with FPR.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Being a foster mama has been the most rewarding experience of my life. I love this organization and that we hold ourselves to a high standard, it truly is about the birds!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Florida Parrot Rescue sets the bar for what to expect from a non-profit rescue organization. They are made up of some of the kindest, most compassionate, dedicated people I have ever had the pleasure to meet. They strive to educate the public on proper care, are active in the community, and are always willing to step up when help is needed. They have the years behind them to prove that they are not a "make a quick buck" group that will vanish a few months down the road with your birds and your money. They have used their resources to benefit the birds in their care, and they are 100% volunteer run. There are just not enough positive things I can say about this group. Keep up the good work Florida Parrot Rescue!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I had the chance to meet several of the people who volunteer for FPR. They are willing to take time out of their day to help these poor homeless birds. Hats off to them!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

We always need more fosters and volunteers. Please apply if you live in FL and have a desire to help Volunteer