Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
42 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 23, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 23, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The volunteers and fosters of Florida Parrot Rescue are amazing! No bird, big or small, healthy or sick, young or old is excluded from care. Anyone looking to adopt a bird should contact Florida Parrot Rescue.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 22, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 22, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

There probably aren't many nonprofits that are managed and staffed by 100% volunteers, and that's what makes this organization stand out from others. With a network of people educated in avian health and well-being, and an ability to reach far and wide throughout all of Florida and some areas of the Southeast US, the Florida Parrot Rescue is able to make an impact on the health and well-being of parrots in a way that a stand-alone organization would not be able to do given its small size. I have worked with numerous nonprofits professionally throughout the years, and I don't believe I have ever found one this efficient AND effective. Because of their reach, they were able to rescue a parrot I had missing for many years. If I lived in the area, I would certainly want to volunteer for FPR.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 19, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 19, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

KAREN FROM FLORIDA PARROT RESCUE,… TO ME SHE IS AN ANGEL.
I was willing to give up my two Conures and very sad when I get in touch with Karen at Florida Parrot rescue. I had to leave US and did not know when I was going back again due to illness of my family member in Europe. Thinking for the
idea of giving up my birds was very difficult for me. More importantly finding a good loving hand for my little ones looked almost impossible.
Karen helped me board my birds at Parrot Nation own by Bonnie Graton so I did not give up my birds until I come back.
These wonderful ladies are not only affectionately helping birds but people who care for them.
You gave me a hope to unite with my babies again. Thank you Karen.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 19, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 19, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I contacted the president of the rescue inquiring about adopting and ended up fostering and coordinating for 4 1/2 years now. I absolutely love this rescue. It is well run with a lot of volunteers who love these birds and welling to help anyway they can. It makes me proud to be part of this rescue.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 19, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 19, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I haven't been a volunteer that long only about 3 months now but I can tell you the volunteers at FPR put their heart and soul into this if it wasn't for them we would have so many homeless birds with FPR were giving them a second chance I will continue to volunteer because I believe in giving second chances!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 19, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 19, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I've been a foster and volunteer for Florida Parrot Rescue for almost two years now, and I still say with pride that I am with them. FPR operates with the mentality of "birds first". No bird is too big a challenge or too small of market value to be saved. It also has several passionate and knowledgable people in the ranks to learn from and lean on.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 19, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

October 19, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

I have worked at several Parrot Rescues and this one is by far the best ever. The dedication and passion shown by each and every volunteer makes them a successful Organization!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

We always need more fosters and volunteers. Please apply if you live in FL and have a desire to help Volunteer