Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
38 Reviews
12345
| 1 ... 2 3 4 | Next
Write A Review
October 19, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 19, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I contacted the president of the rescue inquiring about adopting and ended up fostering and coordinating for 4 1/2 years now. I absolutely love this rescue. It is well run with a lot of volunteers who love these birds and welling to help anyway they can. It makes me proud to be part of this rescue.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 19, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 19, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I haven't been a volunteer that long only about 3 months now but I can tell you the volunteers at FPR put their heart and soul into this if it wasn't for them we would have so many homeless birds with FPR were giving them a second chance I will continue to volunteer because I believe in giving second chances!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 19, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 19, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I've been a foster and volunteer for Florida Parrot Rescue for almost two years now, and I still say with pride that I am with them. FPR operates with the mentality of "birds first". No bird is too big a challenge or too small of market value to be saved. It also has several passionate and knowledgable people in the ranks to learn from and lean on.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 19, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

October 19, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

I have worked at several Parrot Rescues and this one is by far the best ever. The dedication and passion shown by each and every volunteer makes them a successful Organization!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

| 1 ... 2 3 4 | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

We always need more fosters and volunteers. Please apply if you live in FL and have a desire to help Volunteer