Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
42 Reviews
12345
| 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
April 17, 2013

more

April 17, 2013

I adopted my Rosie from Florida Parrot Rescue. They were so thorough in the screening process, ensuring I knew how to properly care for a bird, doing a home visit, meeting the foster mom. They really care about their birds. I also knew I was getting a healthy bird because all of their birds are checked by an avian vet before becoming adoptable. The foster mom took the time to talk with me and meet with me, answering questions, giving advice. The whole experience was so worth it! And Rosie is a delight!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 16, 2013

more

April 16, 2013

We adopted our parrot from Florida Parrot Rescue, they make sure all the parrots are matched up with the right adopter and have ongoing help if needed to get the new feathered friend adjusted to his new home. I now volunteer for FPR and donate when I can to the wonderful caring organization.
Leslie

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 16, 2013

more

April 16, 2013

I have been with the FPR for over 4 years now. I was looking for a bird to adopt and found FPR. I decided to become a foster caretaker. I did that for 4 years and volunteered. I was also a area coordinator for 3 year. I really love and respect this rescue. They are very professional and care about the birds first. That are also a wonderful group to work with. I would still be working with the group full time if my health was better. I really miss working at the events and fostering.
Thank You Florida Parrot Rescue for all that you do for the Birds.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 16, 2013

more

April 16, 2013

I would like to Thank FPR for all the great things they are doing in so many communities throughout the state of Florida. I am a foster and continue to be moved by the momentum that FPR provides me with the loving, caring, prompt services to rescued exotic birds. They are a A+ organization!!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
October 23, 2012

Florida Parrot Rescue is an amazing group of people--very dedicated people all over the state of Florida-who all have one common goal--help those in need--, there are so many amazing volunteers I have... more

April 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been a volunteer with Florida Parrot Rescue for a few years-I have seen the abused and the neglected but have also seen the dearly loved turned into rescue due to owner illness or death--I have seen these amazing volunteers drop their after work family time or forgo weekend plans to drive hours and do emergency pick-ups, or just to help another volunteer. Florida Parrot Rescue has the most dedicated group of volunteers I have ever seen, they are a true example of team work--it is always about the birds and it is very evident. I am VERY proud to be part of this awesome group!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Florida Parrot Rescue is an amazing group of people--very dedicated people all over the state of Florida-who all have one common goal--help those in need--, there are so many amazing volunteers I have met-while being in this rescue- I am truly amazed at all this group accomplishes!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 16, 2013

more

April 16, 2013

I am a new volunteer of only 8 months with FPR, when I started with them I noticed that all there birds in rescue were very happy birds. The make sure the vets see them no matter how small of a concern you have about one of your fosters. The keep in contact with you to make sure things are going well with you and your foster. I have watched some of our members in action at shows and such, what passion they have for these wonderful creatures. The love that pours out is awsometo watch, and interact with people while there looking for new homes for our fosters are priceless, what love. The birds in our care are not just birds, they are part of our family, and as a parent we always want the best for our family so we choose and choose wisely. The care that is given is way beyond any word I can use. I love when they have there chop partys, everyone including the men get excited about the affair. Its amazing watching them all get together to do a wonderful deed for our foster babies. The bird is the word with FPR.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 16, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 19, 2012

I have been working with Florida Parrot Rescue for 4 years now. I can say without a doubt that regardless of the situation or challenge, each and every volunteer gives 100% to help. Every bird, rega... more

April 16, 2013

I have been working as a volunteer with Florida Parrot Rescue for many, many years. This rescue is, by far, above par in everything. All of the birds that come into rescue are vetted, no matter how large or small, with the best medical care. All of the volunteers go above and beyond to make sure each and every parrot receives the best of everything - toys, food, vet care - and that they find the best home possible. The volunteers and fosters are amazing and are what makes the rescue the best it can be. Education is also a top priority and the volunteers work many hours participating in community and adoption events around Florida to spread the word about rescue, adoption and about education in regards to companion parrots. I am proud to be a part of FPR!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 19, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

I have been working with Florida Parrot Rescue for 4 years now. I can say without a doubt that regardless of the situation or challenge, each and every volunteer gives 100% to help. Every bird, regardless of how large or small, are each given the best of vet care without question and the foster homes are stellar. The requirements for adoption are also very high and every time I have had a foster bird get adopted, I am confident that animal is going to the best home possible that has been checked out thoroughly!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have been involved with the Avian world in a number of different capacities. I was fortunate enough to meet many of the members of this organization. I was extremely impressed by their dedication, compassion, professionalism, ethics and standards. Everything they do supports the well-being of the Parrots they are seeking to re-home. This group sets the bar high, and is a model that should be followed and studied by many in this field!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Being a foster mama has been the most rewarding experience of my life. I love this organization and that we hold ourselves to a high standard, it truly is about the birds!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Florida Parrot Rescue sets the bar for what to expect from a non-profit rescue organization. They are made up of some of the kindest, most compassionate, dedicated people I have ever had the pleasure to meet. They strive to educate the public on proper care, are active in the community, and are always willing to step up when help is needed. They have the years behind them to prove that they are not a "make a quick buck" group that will vanish a few months down the road with your birds and your money. They have used their resources to benefit the birds in their care, and they are 100% volunteer run. There are just not enough positive things I can say about this group. Keep up the good work Florida Parrot Rescue!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

We always need more fosters and volunteers. Please apply if you live in FL and have a desire to help Volunteer