Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
153 Reviews
1234.980395
Previous | Next
Write A Review
April 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

We had a cockatoo foor over 12 years. Due to a personal situation within our family, we moved out of our home to allow one of our children to move in. Our bird, Kyoshi, could not move with us. We found FEBS and felt such relief that Kyoshi would have a great home for life. My wife and I volunteer weekly plus I am on the Board of Directors. Thank you FEBS, Bob

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

My wife and I had a moluccan for 14 years when we decided to downsize and leave our house to our son and family. Kyoshi was part of the family but my son's wife did not want to live with a bird and we could not take him to our new home. We were blessed to have found FEBS; we simply would not leave Kyoshi with just anyone. So impressed -- we were just so impressed. We decided to volunteer on Saturdays feeding, watering, and anything else that needed to be done. Well, it wasn't long before I was a Board member; then President of the Board and VP of FEBS. It has been an honor to work with Pat on the business side of the organization. Her zeal for the welfare of the birds is beyond reproach. We look forward to many more years of working with the birds. And, of course, we have the opportunity to scratch Kyoshi's head every week.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

I began volunteering with FEBS over two years ago and I currently have 3 parrots there - including my beloved Umbrella Cockatoo Polly. She had begun to lay eggs over and over again - along with feather plucking and screaming at certain times of day. I boarded her at FEBS when my family would come to visit. On her last time boarding I noticed that her plucking had stopped. After discussing this situation with Pat - we decided it was best to make her a permanent resident. She has stopped plucking and now has a sweet boyfriend to spend her days with. I couldn't be happier! She still recognizes me - and still calls my name when she sees me walking around the Sanctuary. I am currently the Secretary on FEBS board of directors. I volunteer, speak at local events, and educate the public about bird ownership.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

The Florida Exotic Bird Sanctuary is such a wonderful place for anyone who is looking for a place to have there bird cared for, I have been a board member for about a year and I can honestly say that Pat Norton and her staff does a excellent job overseeing and caring for all the birds there.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Learn about and interact with over 300 Rescued Parrots! Volunteer