Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
153 Reviews
1234.980395
| 1 2 | Next
Write A Review
November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

I am so glad I found this avian sanctuary as my birds may outlive my husband and me. We hope to visit the sanctuary next year when we are in the area. We have a 20 year old moluccan cockatoo who doesn't see very well despite cataract surgery. She is a plucker and we have spent lots of money and time (making vests to protect her chest) to get her to this age. She does not eat seed or pellets, and she eats only home cooked meals like pasta, sweet potato, eggs, etc. Now we know and feel more secure that there is a place that could take care of her if she outlives us. The sanctuary will be in our will.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

After my Mom died last year and we were left with the legal matters resulting in these situations, I decided it was time to ensure my two amazons would be well taken care of should something happen to me. The only way to do that was to find a sanctuary that met my standards in a place that provided a natural environment, with no adoption options; nor breeding and quality standards for their care and well being. And a big plus with their efforts in eduacationing the public concerning exotic birds. I researched the internet and found FEBS to be the place. I contacted them through email and Patricia responded right away. I was able to schedule a tour and was very excited about what I saw and learned concerning their organization. I will be completing all the proper documentation and will be donating to and supporting FEBS to ensure my beloved amazons will have a place to go, best suited for their happiness, when I can no longer provide for them. I am so grateful FEBS exists. "Henry" & "Khaki" have been my only outstanding concern and now that weight has been lifted off my shoulders. Thank you so much Patricia for all you do!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

I am so thankful for FEBS and the time and hard work they put into caring for all the birds. People do not realize how much time and work goes into caring and providing for exotic birds. I hope to some day place my birds in this sanctuary so they can live the rest of their life with others like them.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I've visited the sanctuary many times and have found it to not only be quite hospitable to the birds, but an amazing site to see. Patricia is a very warm hearted woman who gives her life to care for her birds and children. For finding a place that can help a bird find peace and the attention it needs; there's no better place than here.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

I love this organization and all that they do for our feathered friends. So many people do not understand these highly personable and intelligent creatures. They are certainly high maintenance and many people who mean well (and unfortunately, some who do not) get parrots as pets and are unable to keep them for a multitude of reasons. Our fathered friends DESPERATELY need organizations like FEBS. Thank you guys so much for what you do and keep up the good work!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

Just one visit and you can clearly see the love put into making this a haven for exotic birds. The staff there must work extremely hard to keep that place looking as beautiful as it does. I took my daughter for a tour of the facility and she loved it. My hat is off to Florida Exotic Bird Sanctuary and their staff. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

This Sactuary is a wonderful Nonprofit. The take in unwanted birds and keep them in enclosures with other birds of the same type. This allows the birds an aviary experience, free flight, and a natural setting to reside with other birds like them. A great alternative for a humane society. They do not adopt out birds or dispose of them in any way. They are just allowed to live out their lives surrounded by the same type of birds. Almost like being "free" but without the hazards of predators.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

This sanctuary is a wonderful non-profit organization as it is well-maintained and operated by a wonderful individuals. These beautiful birds have an awesome environment to live out the rest of their lives with the proper care they should receive. I can not say enough about how impressed I am with the facility and level of care that is provided.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

I am 55 and have no next of kin. My 25 yr old Goffin cockatoo will outlive me. I was looking at sanctuaries and this one was perfect. Upon my death, they will take her in. My mind is more at ease as I know they will do a great job.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

I know a few of the volunteers and foster families who work with this amazing organization. I feel constantly in touch with their efforts and experiences through FEBS regular posting on social media. I have grown to have a great deal of respect for the volunteers and members of this organization who take in the unwanted, unloved and unknown birds that have no place to care for them. These people deserve to be recognized for their efforts to rescue those creatures without a voice who are helpless victims of an out of control pet industry. Please support Florida Exotic Bird Sanctuary.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Learn about and interact with over 300 Rescued Parrots! Volunteer