Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
140 Reviews
1234.978575
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
December 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I met Patricia and the birds at FEBS a couple of weeks ago. I must say how impressed I am with the sanctuary and Patricia's vision for FEBS. I plan to relocate my babies to FEBS in the near future knowing I'm doing the best thing for them. I want them to be birds, to live with other birds, and to be able to fly. I have found the place where I can give them that gift.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 21, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

more

April 21, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

I have a very spoiled cockatoo named Miko. My biggest worry in this world is what would happen to her if something happened to me. I thought of giving her to a rescue to find her a home, but I have talked to so many people that have or know someone that has a cockatoo and they just leave them in the cage as a "trophy." Cockatoos are very "needy" and attention seeking birds and if Miko ended up in a home like that, she would die a slow, lonely death. So I started looking at different places. I finally saw FEBS and went and toured the sanctuary. The birds all had plenty of food and water and toys. there were volunteers in one of the aviaries hand feeding fruit to the birds. They looked happy and healthy. Miko came with me and was nervous. She pooped on me which she never does. Very quickly while touring though, she got very comfortable saying "hello" to the birds. I was told they are looking to expand. Until that time, they could use donations or supplies to help build other aviaries so they can take in more birds that can no longer live with their owners. I am offering my time to help the facility. I hope I can give my little girl a lot more years, but if the time came that I couldn't or if I pass on, I now feel comfortable where she can go. If you are reading this, please help this organization and these birds any way you can. thank you for reading this.. God Bless, Linda

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
November 7, 2012

I never knew how intelligent these birds are, I had only seen them in cages where they maybe knew a few words. In the flight aviary however they were amazing, they all have their own personality and ... more

April 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Florida Exotic Bird Sanctuary is a fantastic place for the birds and is run by a caring, dedicated staff. It is great to see the birds interacting and playing in conditions that are not possible in most homes. It is fun to visit, they are amazingly intelligent.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 7, 2012

I never knew how intelligent these birds are, I had only seen them in cages where they maybe knew a few words. In the flight aviary however they were amazing, they all have their own personality and it was obvious how attached they are to the caretakers. It was an eye-opening experience and well worth the trip. The birds love mixed nuts and it is easy to send them a bag right from the FEBS web site.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

April 15, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 8, 2012

Florida Exotic Bird Sanctuary is an excellent example of what a sanctuary should be. Where "Birds can be Birds". I have looked at many rescues and sanctuaries for my birds, in the event of my passin... more

April 15, 2013

Florida Exotic Bird Sanctuary is very dedicated to the preservation of all exotic birds. "birds can be birds" in the flight aviaries. Please help them meet thier goals to accomplish this. I can highly recommend this sanctuary. Keep up the good work.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 8, 2012

Florida Exotic Bird Sanctuary is an excellent example of what a sanctuary should be. Where "Birds can be Birds". I have looked at many rescues and sanctuaries for my birds, in the event of my passing; Florida Exotic Bird Sanctuary is the right place for the security and safety concerns that I may have about my birds remaining in a forever home. Birds are well-fed, free flighted and well taken care of with personal attention give to them. It is well organized with caring, responsible, honest people in charge of caring for the birds and highly motivated in raising funds for the security of their birds needs.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This is an awesome place for all feathered friends. Its been a year now my cockatoo, LAURA has been placed with FEBS and we are both happy. I am able to visit her whenever I can. I am very impress with the job Pattricia is doing. The birds are well-cared for, and there are always volunteers helping with feed, and cleaning of the cages. I wouldn't want my loving cockatoo to be anywhere else. If you are looking to donate, time, food, and chew toys, I recommened directing it here.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 21, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 21, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have watched this Sanctuary go from 6 Parrots to over 300 and the way that they are doing this is amazing. Great place, great for the Birds. With over 2.3 million birds in private homes, it is so necessary for a place in Florida, where birds are breed at alarming numbers, to have a rescue/Sanctuary for them.I hope they get lots of support!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2001

November 21, 2012

more

November 21, 2012

This is a place that is need of support! They are doing fantastic work and filling a huge need! I support Pat and her efferts! If I win the Lotto I will certainly set these people up!!!!! Great Place for Exotic Birds!!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2000

November 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This is a wonderful facility with awesome individuals that work it. The birds are so fortunate to have this kind of care and so are the individuals who find themselves unable to care for their birds. Great job!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

All I can say is "wow". I was so impressed when we visited this Sanctuary with a friends that boards her birds there when she goes North in the summer. It was amazing clean and the birds were pretty friendly too. Pat dedication is unreal. Anyone that has wondered what to do with their birds, this IS the place for them.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 17, 2012

more

November 17, 2012

MY Family has known Patiricia and FEBS for over a year. When we met we really wanted a Bird, after meeting Patricia and having her tell us the "real Deal" with owning such a pet, we did not make that purchase. We Love the work that they are doing and the education they provide is invaluable!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Learn about and interact with over 300 Rescued Parrots! Volunteer