Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
153 Reviews
1234.980395
| 1 ... 8 9 10...14 |
Write A Review
November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

I am so thankful for FEBS and the time and hard work they put into caring for all the birds. People do not realize how much time and work goes into caring and providing for exotic birds. I hope to some day place my birds in this sanctuary so they can live the rest of their life with others like them.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

We sold our house and moved full time in our RV and were going to be doing a lot of traveling and could not take Harley, our 8yr old Double Yellow Head Amazon with us. We found FEBS and Pat and couldn't be happier with our choice. Harley is blooming with her new mate Oliver and she is getting all the fresh air and attention she deserves.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

In April 2011 my husband was diagnosed with stage 4 cancer. A few months later he began to search for a "Forever Home" for his blue and gold macaw, Harley. We knew I couldn't keep her by myself as she would have to be home alone too much while I was at work. What a blessing FEBS and Pat Norton have been! Harley now lives in a huge 1500 sq ft outdoor home with 35 other macaws. She now flies and plays with her own kind. I miss her ( and I miss her dad) but I know both are in a better place.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I have been a part of this sanctuary for 12 years now. This is a great place, Pat is a lovely person and her sanctuary is very well-kept and healthy.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

My wife and I had a moluccan for 14 years when we decided to downsize and leave our house to our son and family. Kyoshi was part of the family but my son's wife did not want to live with a bird and we could not take him to our new home. We were blessed to have found FEBS; we simply would not leave Kyoshi with just anyone. So impressed -- we were just so impressed. We decided to volunteer on Saturdays feeding, watering, and anything else that needed to be done. Well, it wasn't long before I was a Board member; then President of the Board and VP of FEBS. It has been an honor to work with Pat on the business side of the organization. Her zeal for the welfare of the birds is beyond reproach. We look forward to many more years of working with the birds. And, of course, we have the opportunity to scratch Kyoshi's head every week.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I've visited the sanctuary many times and have found it to not only be quite hospitable to the birds, but an amazing site to see. Patricia is a very warm hearted woman who gives her life to care for her birds and children. For finding a place that can help a bird find peace and the attention it needs; there's no better place than here.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My girlfriend and I have been long time volunteers for the Florida Exotic Bird Sanctuary. Their mission to rescue unwanted and abused birds has made a difference all over the United States. There have been many times where birds arrive in bad condition and are nursed back to health health, then introduced in one of the many aviaries onsite. By not fostering or adopting out, these birds have a chance to live happy and healthy lives. Keep up the good work FEBS!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

This is the most caring place of exotic birds I know of and I have visited a few. My beautiful sulphur is there and I know she loves being with others of her kind. My circumstances did not allow me to keep her, I was the third human she lived with. We are so glad she has a permanent home.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

Florida Exotic Bird Sanctuary took in two of my Macaws when I could no longer keep them due to family illness. Now they have each bonded with a copanion and are flying free in the Macaw flight aviary. They are living as Macaws were meant to live, not in a timy cage. This is a wonderful organization!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

As a prior breeder of African Grey's, and with having rescued numerous large parrots over the years, it was a relief to find an organization dedicated to providing permanent homes for parrots outside of the pet trade. The economy hit hard in my home, and I needed to find the right place for my Moluccan Cockatoo and Citron Crested Cockatoo. After much research, and speaking with Pat, I knew that this was the right home for my girls. And having seen my parrots happy and thriving, I know I made the right choice. FEBS is well run, and every member/volunteer cares about the well being of every bird in the sanctuary. Thank you Pat!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Learn about and interact with over 300 Rescued Parrots! Volunteer