Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
19 Reviews
1234.894745
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

FAPHN provides excellant opportunities for continued education, advanced education, and service to the community. We had the opportunity to assist our Hispanic community OB patients thru a $1000.00 grant FAPHN offers yearly. My co-workers and I assesed the need of diabetic education in our Hispanic clients of which there was an increasing number of Gestational Diabetics. There were limited choices of teaching aids and books available in Spanish. There were teaching obstacles for those clients who could not read. We were awarded the grant and were able to buy books, pamphlets and teaching aids. We were able to prepare a teaching DVD re Gestational diabetes ( including diet thru our WIC dept.) in English and Spanish. This DVD was used in all 3 of our offices in the county. Furthermore, we were able to prepare a take home information package in Spanish. Consequently, we have had good birth outcomes in those high risk patients. Lynda Camomilli

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

I have had the pleasure of working with FAPHN during the past two years to promote public health in the state of Florida. Its members hail from around the state, and are the front line professionals assuring the health and well-being of all of the residents of the state. Many have experienced first-hand cuts to their budgets and programs during these difficult financial times, but all work tirelessly to minimize the effects of these cuts on the people they serve. They assist infants and young mothers, make certain that our water is clean, our children are immunized, and our neighborhoods are safe. They come together through FAPHN to share ideas, to support one another, and to recognize excellence in the field. They make a difference every day.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

The Florida Assocation of Public Health Nurses is an organization who provides to the community and health agencies information to help make communities medically healthy. It uses many avenues to serve the public. Our organization received a grant from them to improve educational offertings to the local Medical Reserve Corp (MRC). I am proud of the work they do in the state.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

I have been a member of this group since it was fromed from another PHN group. Having been a Board member at first and now a supporting member, this goup has been a positive influence for PHNursing in Florida. The mini grants given to nurses to work on those small dreams that develop into big changes in people's lives.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

The Florida Association of Public Health Nurses (FAPHN) Is an outstanding organization. I am proud to say that I have entered my second year of membership. The continuing education programs put on each year by FAPHN are exceptional and quite reasonable. They enable public health nurses to network with colleagues from around the state and beyond. I would highly encourage any nurse interested in public health to join this wonderful organization.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

FPHN is the voice for Public Health Nursing in Florida. The organization provides continuing education, community service, practice references and promotes community health needs. I attended the annual convention which was well organized and beneficial. The newsletters provide timely information on public health issues.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

This organization of Public Health Nurses exists to improve the health of the public through interventions by expert nurses in the public health field. The meetings are FULL of pertinent information and the quarterly newsletter brims with timely public health nursing topics.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

be trained to assist during community disasters in areas of support to the public health nurses and environmental services