Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
71 Reviews
1234.887325
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

TNR is a wonderful, important program that saves and improves the lives of outdoor cats. Thank you for helping the cats!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 3, 2013

more

June 3, 2013

Amazing organization! They give you all of the information you need, including training and providing the traps for a successful T-N-R program. I admire all of the work they do!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 27, 2013

more

March 27, 2013

Well, I fit this category as well as client served and occasional volunteer, in addition to being a volunteer tutor coordinator for an Adult Literacy Program , so I feel qualified to say that Fixnation is
outstanding in its services to feral cats, which would not be possible without its
dedicated volunteers who must indeed have an extremely competent coordinator. I spent some time recently at Fixnation having a feral adoptee chipped and had a chance to observe the smoothness of the intake process especially...I was really impressed with the teamwork of the volunteers in all areas.
I have managed to adopt and house 2 formerly feral cats...and would never have known that part of their history had it not been for the practice of clipping one eartip.
I would love to see Fixnation extend its services to the Northeast Los Angeles Area and Pasadena. There are so many feral cats hiding out in the hills in these areas, coming down to their feeders when the need arises, and so many very low income feeders who remain ignorant of the help they and their kitties could be receiving from Fixnation or a similar service.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 16, 2012

more

May 16, 2012

Everything went well for my first (4) feral cats. This morning, I released them; one did not want to go out, one just walked out, one ran out and one dashed out of the traps! They all look very, very good ! I am so impressed with FixNations Services, excellent, clean work!!! The ear tipping was just enough not over done. Two of the feral cats came back right away to eat and were launching around as usual. I totally understand and agree with bringing them back to their own colony. I am sure they are glad to be back and free once again! You have a great team of workers and your Vets are very professional at thier work, careful and thoughtful. Keep up the good job!!! Thanks everyone!!!


More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 11, 2012

more

March 11, 2012

I emailed Fixnation for help with 5 feral cats. I filled out the online questionnaire and waited a week, no response. I emailed again and was told they received my app and they would call me in a week. I did get a call a week later for a woman that was very unhelpful. I had one trap but I needed to be lent at least 4 more so that I could try to trap all of the cats at once. The woman told me I had one trap and I did not need to be lent another. When I insisted she told me I would have to wait more than a month to actually get the traps. She was extremely unhelpful and to me it was a waste of time. She told me there was other places I could take these cats for spay and neuter and rudely told me that anybody else I spoke with would tell me the same thing. The Fixnation web site is very helpful but it misled me into thinking that the person that would call me would be helpful too. I ended up buying 2 traps and taking my ferals to the Spay Neuter Project LA and they deserve 5 stars for their customer service!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A little

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 10, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 10, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

There is a feral cat colony where I work. The CEO said that he would be calling county animal control to have the cats removed, and directed employees to stop feeding the cats immediately. I asked permission to extend the time frame prior to calling animal control by a week or so, which he graciously agreed to do. He even agreed to make a significant donation to any group that would come on site and help. What a nightmare followed. I must have made thirty phone calls and sent a dozen e-mails, trying to get some help. You've heard the term, "crazy cat lady?" One after another after another, from the woman who said she would come to trap the cats for $3000 per cat, to the woman who told me it is my fault if the cats continue to suffer, because all I have to do is to learn how to trap them. Really? At my place of employment? I'm somehow going to learn how to trap cats? FixNation was no help at all. They gave me their extensive list of terms and conditions, and no matter how many times I faxed them the explanation of the situation, they claimed they did not receive my fax. It saddens me that I was unable to generate any help for these poor critters. I have no words of praise for FixNation.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 25, 2012

more

January 25, 2012

Before Fixnation I was trapping cats in my local neighbourhood and getting them fixed with my vet. I was paying for this myself and so was limited in the amount of TNR I could do. Also the cats were just getting fixed, they weren't having shots, being flea treated, de-wormed, given fluids or any of the extra treatment that Fixnation provides. I cannot thank Fixnation enough for what they do. I feel compelled to do more as a citizen, because they provide this wonderful service, I feel I should do more and I do. In 2010 I trapped 24 cats at one location. I recently handed over the paperwork to the homeowner - 80% of the cats were females and it hit home how much this one colony would have grown if it had not been for Fixnation. I cannot rate Fixnation highly enough and my trapping friends and I regularly say - "How did we ever manage before Fixnation".

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 8, 2011

more

December 8, 2011

FixNation is an organization that is providing a desperately needed service to help LA's homeless cats and reduce their numbers. I have been consistently impressed with what I learn about FixNation and their work! In just 4 years they have already fixed nearly 75,000 cats! This has prevented millions of kittens from being born. They train community trappers to help manage homeless colonies and provide free traps as well. Everyone should know about FixNation -- taking advantage of their services and also spreading the word to others! I hope to trap my first feral soon, with FixNation's support.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

How did you learn about this organization?

Friends who have taken their cats here to be fixed.

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

assist with the check-in and check-out of nearly 80 cats that are fixed at the clinic each day! Volunteer