Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
108 Reviews
1234.916675
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 1, 2014

more

October 1, 2014

I have been working with fixnation to TNR a colony of 65 cats. They are efficient, friendly and really care about the animals that come into their care for surgery and medical care and are SUPER knowledgeable, taking the time to talk to me about each feral cat and their needs. They are AWESOME!
September 26, 2014

more

September 26, 2014

This is a very good bunch of people doing a really good thing!!
September 22, 2014

more

September 22, 2014

I contacted fixnation and learned for more than expected about feral cats and the colonies they live in. They provide all the information on what to do to Trap neuter return. A great service!!!
September 20, 2014

more

September 20, 2014

Fixnation is by far the most incredible organization. They are dedicated to the spay and neuter of homeless cats. Fixnation has spayed/neutered over 100,000 cats preventing unwanted births of many unwanted kittens. The do miraculous work!
September 20, 2014

more

September 20, 2014

My neighborhood had a terrible feral cat problem. Just on my street we had 30+ sick adult cats plus kittens being born every month. Cats were getting hit by cars weekly, cat fights with domestic and feral cats were a nightly occurrence, cats were dying from disease and fleas were spreading everywhere. I didn't know what to do. My friend, Max Ho, a volunteer at Fixnation introduced me to Fixnation. Fixnation was so wonderful!!! They trained me on how to properly and humanely trap cats and loaned traps to me. Fixnation went above and beyond to help these poor cats. One of my neighbors and I, with the help of Fixnation were able to fix and treat the diseases of all of the cats and kittens, set up a colony were the adult cats could live out their lives healthy and safe and we were able to tame and adopt out countless kittens to forever homes. Because of Fixnation we have not seen a new feral cat in our neighborhood for over 2 years.
1. Studies estimate that we have over 50 million feral cats in the US
2. Feral cats in the Los Angeles area (and other areas) live in pain from diseases and injuries and suffer from hunger daily.
3. Untreated feral cats carry diseases, fleas and worms...
4. Humans domesticated the cat so we are responsible to care for them.
5. Our ecosystem cannot sustain such an overpopulation of cats
6. Controlling the feral cat population is not only humane, it is vital.
Fixnation is effectively, efficiently, humanely, compassionately and responsibly tackling and having a huge impact on the the feral cat population problem. I have witnessed this first hand. THANK YOU FIXNATION!!! You are the BEST!!!
October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

TNR is a wonderful, important program that saves and improves the lives of outdoor cats. Thank you for helping the cats!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 3, 2013

more

June 3, 2013

Amazing organization! They give you all of the information you need, including training and providing the traps for a successful T-N-R program. I admire all of the work they do!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 27, 2013

more

March 27, 2013

Well, I fit this category as well as client served and occasional volunteer, in addition to being a volunteer tutor coordinator for an Adult Literacy Program , so I feel qualified to say that Fixnation is
outstanding in its services to feral cats, which would not be possible without its
dedicated volunteers who must indeed have an extremely competent coordinator. I spent some time recently at Fixnation having a feral adoptee chipped and had a chance to observe the smoothness of the intake process especially...I was really impressed with the teamwork of the volunteers in all areas.
I have managed to adopt and house 2 formerly feral cats...and would never have known that part of their history had it not been for the practice of clipping one eartip.
I would love to see Fixnation extend its services to the Northeast Los Angeles Area and Pasadena. There are so many feral cats hiding out in the hills in these areas, coming down to their feeders when the need arises, and so many very low income feeders who remain ignorant of the help they and their kitties could be receiving from Fixnation or a similar service.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 16, 2012

more

May 16, 2012

Everything went well for my first (4) feral cats. This morning, I released them; one did not want to go out, one just walked out, one ran out and one dashed out of the traps! They all look very, very good ! I am so impressed with FixNations Services, excellent, clean work!!! The ear tipping was just enough not over done. Two of the feral cats came back right away to eat and were launching around as usual. I totally understand and agree with bringing them back to their own colony. I am sure they are glad to be back and free once again! You have a great team of workers and your Vets are very professional at thier work, careful and thoughtful. Keep up the good job!!! Thanks everyone!!!


More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 11, 2012

more

March 11, 2012

I emailed Fixnation for help with 5 feral cats. I filled out the online questionnaire and waited a week, no response. I emailed again and was told they received my app and they would call me in a week. I did get a call a week later for a woman that was very unhelpful. I had one trap but I needed to be lent at least 4 more so that I could try to trap all of the cats at once. The woman told me I had one trap and I did not need to be lent another. When I insisted she told me I would have to wait more than a month to actually get the traps. She was extremely unhelpful and to me it was a waste of time. She told me there was other places I could take these cats for spay and neuter and rudely told me that anybody else I spoke with would tell me the same thing. The Fixnation web site is very helpful but it misled me into thinking that the person that would call me would be helpful too. I ended up buying 2 traps and taking my ferals to the Spay Neuter Project LA and they deserve 5 stars for their customer service!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A little

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

assist with the check-in and check-out of nearly 80 cats that are fixed at the clinic each day! Volunteer