Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
111 Reviews
1234.90095
Write A Review
November 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I took my dogs to microchip today Saturday 29, there were very nice and answer all the questions that I need answer , I was waiting at my car and they came over to help me with the dogs.

Thank you very much for all the help, you guys are wonderful.

Elizabeth Sanders
November 13, 2014

more

November 13, 2014

My purpose for leaving this review is to let people know about this wonderful cat resource in our city! I found this organization at at time when I really needed help. Two amazing kittens were abandoned and left in my care. At the time I didn't have the resources to care for more animals because my dogs & cats had serious health issues. Not only was it nice to have an organization get back to me, but the information that I received was detailed and delivered so promptly by Ms. Ivy Ramirez. Although the kittens were a project that came at a difficult time, I learned so much from these furry little ones and I now have passed on Fixnation information to everyone I know telling them to make sure to keep this organization in mind as a wonderful resource for the cats in our community!
November 1, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 1, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Fixnation is a WONDERFUL organization but I have personally made a decision to no longer support their efforts because of Ms. Ivy Ramirez. She is patronizing and sarcastic and I'm not going to tolerate her behavior any more.
Fixnation should re-evaluate Ms. Ramirez's role in their
organization, perhaps she would better serve them if she had less contact with the public.
October 18, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 18, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

Brought 14-16 Feral cats in my neighborhood to get fixed !!! and I can say without a doubt this organization is magnificent! They really go above and beyond to help our feral felines! Thank you very much FixNation keep doing a AMAZING Job!!!
October 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

This org has been a godsend to the greater LA area in trying to keep the feral cat population at bay and in helping to decrease it. W/o this org, we would have been inundated w/ unwanted cats in our neighborhood, many of whom would've been subjected to abuse by less caring if not hostile neighbors.
Over the past 5 years, we have taken in about 40 cats through their TNR program. We have also taken in our pet cats to their low-cost spay/neuter program. I only wish that there was another FixNation more centrally located in LA city because our area of LA really needs the service.
FixNation has always been professional, organized, efficient and caring in providing their services. The dedicated and helpful staff is a joy to work w/, esp. to see how much they care about poor unwanted cats and your pet cats.
I give to this org whenever i can - monetary donations and in-kind donations. I wish the nation could clone orgs like FixNation and have one or two in every major city. What a better world we'd have then.
October 13, 2014

more

October 13, 2014

I could not be more impressed by this clinic -- super organized, expertly and efficiently run, clean, friendly and compassionate staff and volunteers. It is very likely the the most well-run charity I have ever encountered, and that's coming from someone with a background in the nonprofit sector. I recently took in 3 community cats who live in my back garden and things could not have gone more smoothly. What a wonderful service they are providing the community and our furry feline friends. i plan to be a supporter henceforth in whatever way i can.
October 4, 2014

more

October 4, 2014

To all the dedicated staff and volunteers I thank you. They all treated me and other clients (while I was there) with respect and professionlism. I give this locatiton my full support and would go back again. If there is one area to address it is the odor issue, other than that, you won't find a better place. Can't thank you enough. May God bless you for me.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 2, 2014

more

October 2, 2014

Fix Nation is great if you need help with cats. If there are feral cats in neiborhood they can help to fix them at low or no cost and provides all kind of information and help. Donations are welcome. I have taken there six cats... got info from a friend in art class...
September 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

The staff of Fixnation are amazing. Everyone was friendly, helpful and informative. The veterinarian who saw our cat, Stanton, even commented on how handsome he is. Now, his nickname is Handsome Stanton. Because he was from a litter of strays, and the people of Fixnation have been so wonderful, we have now signed up for their Trap and Release program to help control the cat population in our neighborhood. This program deserves generous funding because they do great work for so many communities and they help so many animals. Thank you, Fixnation!
September 28, 2014

more

September 28, 2014

I can't find anything bad about Fixnation. There were too many cats around my block and my neighbors would always complain but we all felt bad for the cats and didn't know what to do. I finally decided to try TNR and went to Fixnation for help. THEY MAKE EVERYTHING EASY. You have nice and helpful people that teach you everything about TNR and make you realize how unbelievably simple it is to help the cats around your neighborhood. Fixnation is awesome.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

assist with the check-in and check-out of nearly 80 cats that are fixed at the clinic each day! Volunteer