Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
110 Reviews
1234.95
Write A Review
June 3, 2013

more

June 3, 2013

Amazing organization! They give you all of the information you need, including training and providing the traps for a successful T-N-R program. I admire all of the work they do!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 1, 2013

more

June 1, 2013

The BEST animal services nonprofit!!! I started working with this group when they were quite small and from the beginning they have been organized, friendly and wonderfully helpful people. I have brought lots of cats in to them for fixing, both pets and ferals, and they do a wonderful job with all of them! With the feral cats, I have never had to pay a dime for them, except what I was willing to donate. And their tame cat services are very reasonably priced. I recommend them all the time to other cat owners. They also provide wonderful training for feral cattrappers and caretakers. You can tell everyone who comes in to their very busy facility loves and respects the work this group does. Everyone is happy and pleasant, even at 7am! And even if you don't do things just as they instructed, they are patient and helpful. A truly wonderful group! They deserve 10 stars!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them more money to do even more and help them expand into more cities.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 6, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
April 6, 2013

Wonderful group. These people are doing a great service for cats and the people who tend to the care of feral cat colonies. These people receive A+ from me

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 5, 2013

more

April 5, 2013

A unique charity that is like no other in the nation that I know of. They are the single greatest weapon against homeless animals in Los Angeles. The people who work there are tireless in their quest to tackle this enormous problem. Without this group, the city would have countless more homeless cats. They do great work!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 27, 2013

more

March 27, 2013

Well, I fit this category as well as client served and occasional volunteer, in addition to being a volunteer tutor coordinator for an Adult Literacy Program , so I feel qualified to say that Fixnation is
outstanding in its services to feral cats, which would not be possible without its
dedicated volunteers who must indeed have an extremely competent coordinator. I spent some time recently at Fixnation having a feral adoptee chipped and had a chance to observe the smoothness of the intake process especially...I was really impressed with the teamwork of the volunteers in all areas.
I have managed to adopt and house 2 formerly feral cats...and would never have known that part of their history had it not been for the practice of clipping one eartip.
I would love to see Fixnation extend its services to the Northeast Los Angeles Area and Pasadena. There are so many feral cats hiding out in the hills in these areas, coming down to their feeders when the need arises, and so many very low income feeders who remain ignorant of the help they and their kitties could be receiving from Fixnation or a similar service.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 8, 2012

more

July 8, 2012

I have only been volunteering a short while but every time I go there it is very rewarding. To be able to help such a great organization is an honor. FixNation is dedicated to making a huge impact on the cat overpopulation issue and they are doing amazing work.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 7, 2012

more

July 7, 2012

FixNation has been an invaluable ally. The veterinarians and volunteers make the humane possible. Over the past few years people have been dumping un-neutered cats when they move out of the neighborhood. The pets become strays; the strays have litters, and soon there's a pack of hungry, un-neutered, feral cats ripping patio furniture and howling in the night. Some of the neighbors wanted to have the cats picked up and euthanized. I fought for a better, more humane, option: capturing, fixing and releasing the cats. I can catch them with my humane traps. But FixNation has my invaluable ally. I couldn't do it without them in this economy. Thank-you FixNation! Bev G./NOHO

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 7, 2012

more

July 7, 2012

FixNation provides an invaluable service in the LA area. I've been feeding a feral cat colony for several years, and each year the food attracts unfixed females who then have kittens. FN provides traps and expert spay-neuter care, including explicit instructions for aftercare. The work hard, they give advice about caring for cats and neighbors who might not be sympathetic to efforts to maintain a colony. LA could use 50 FixNations, and I hope that they get the recognition and support they deserve.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 7, 2012

more

July 7, 2012

I got a rescue kitty who turned out to be older than her size... my family and I feel in love with her and decided to keep this last one of the litter (the others were placed), but she quickly started to show indicators she was going into heat. With limited monies, we didn't know where to go and what to do. The animal shelter directed us to FixNation in Burbank -- what a blessing! They took really good care of her and the stitches from her spay were the best I've ever seen -- I've had foster kittens I've had to take elsewhere and let me tell you, never again!!!! Our kitten has the smallest, cleanest incision mark ever! And she is healing well -- unlike the last litter (they had so many complications from the wound bleeding to infection). I'll bring all the fosters here! Thank you! The entire experience was great -- everyone was super friendly too.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 5, 2012

more

July 5, 2012

Our family just moved to a home in West Lancaster and quickly found that there were several feral kitties hanging around our back yard. We kept being awaken in the middle of the night by the sound of them in heat or mating. I went to Petsmart to see if I could speak to anyone about some sort of assistance since I would see cat adoptions there all the time. I found some brochures on "Forgotten Angels Cat Rescue" and "Fixnation". I contacted Cathy at Forgotten Angels first and she put me in touch with Liz Cava at Fixnation who made me several appointments in case I wasn't successful right away and also gave me links to her videos with tips on how to trap. Cathy set me up with a "trap class" in Palmdale and they provided the actual traps and covers free of charge. As of today I have successfully trapped all our ferals (total of 4) thanks to Liz and Cathy's advice and assistance. I can not say enough about how great these programs are. I had to drive an hour each way (Burbank area) a total of 3 trips but it was well worth it. I have given 2 separate donations to Fixnation and will do more in the future. They work so hard for little or no money at all and have to put up with all kinds of craziness. LOL! They really do work on the public donations so please donate anything you can for this wonderful group. I will be donating to Cathy as well for providing the traps that allowed me to get them all. I appreciate everything these people do for these poor creatures. If I find anymore I will do it again. Thank you so much for your help!!!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

assist with the check-in and check-out of nearly 80 cats that are fixed at the clinic each day! Volunteer