Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
108 Reviews
1234.916675
| 1 2 3 4...11 |
Write A Review
September 20, 2014

more

September 20, 2014

Fixnation has contributed enormously to the no-kill mission in Los Angeles. I have been a client from the day they opened their doors and over the years have brought many Community Cats to them to be spayed/neutered. Their operation is extremely well organized, their staff are always helpful and the cats are always treated like gold. They provide a service that our community cannot do without.
Anne Macleod
September 20, 2014

more

September 20, 2014

Fixnation is by far the most incredible organization. They are dedicated to the spay and neuter of homeless cats. Fixnation has spayed/neutered over 100,000 cats preventing unwanted births of many unwanted kittens. The do miraculous work!
September 20, 2014

more

September 20, 2014

FixNation is and has been the leader in helping to decrease and control the feral/homeless cat epidemic that Los Angeles has. Spay/Neuter/Vaccinate and Release is the ONLY solution. I've been working with them ever since they opened and even before that! Thank you for all you do!
September 20, 2014

more

September 20, 2014

I love cats and am not afraid to say it even though a cat gave me my first scar at the age of four and it is still brightly visible on my left hand just behind the index knuckle. My bad for reaching for a kitten in the nest on the third level hayloft of our barn.

I've been blessed with a
few wonderful souls masquerading as cats over the years and now have two rescued house cats. Recently a black feral mother gave birth to four kittens under my house and then took up residence in my backyard. While searching how to manage the situation I found FixNation and decided to take a chance on them. I couldn't be happier.

Being a prior service U.S. Marine, I know engagement, professionalism, and efficiency when I encounter it and that description fits FixNation to a T. Skeptical at first, I found friendly and engaged people providing support with care and concern underlined by efficiency. That makes FixNation the hands-down best organization I have ever dealt with. FixNation is a clockwork operation doing exactly what it professes to do. I appreciate that and encourage their support.
September 20, 2014

more

September 20, 2014

Los Angeles has a huge animal overpopulation problem and FixNation is having a huge impact on "fixing" this problem by offering free and low/cost spaying and neutering for cats. This is a solvable problem and they are doing just that. I've taken many cats in their for TNR for Best Friends and for the Stray Cat Alliance and they do a great job!
September 20, 2014

more

September 20, 2014

My neighborhood had a terrible feral cat problem. Just on my street we had 30+ sick adult cats plus kittens being born every month. Cats were getting hit by cars weekly, cat fights with domestic and feral cats were a nightly occurrence, cats were dying from disease and fleas were spreading everywhere. I didn't know what to do. My friend, Max Ho, a volunteer at Fixnation introduced me to Fixnation. Fixnation was so wonderful!!! They trained me on how to properly and humanely trap cats and loaned traps to me. Fixnation went above and beyond to help these poor cats. One of my neighbors and I, with the help of Fixnation were able to fix and treat the diseases of all of the cats and kittens, set up a colony were the adult cats could live out their lives healthy and safe and we were able to tame and adopt out countless kittens to forever homes. Because of Fixnation we have not seen a new feral cat in our neighborhood for over 2 years.
1. Studies estimate that we have over 50 million feral cats in the US
2. Feral cats in the Los Angeles area (and other areas) live in pain from diseases and injuries and suffer from hunger daily.
3. Untreated feral cats carry diseases, fleas and worms...
4. Humans domesticated the cat so we are responsible to care for them.
5. Our ecosystem cannot sustain such an overpopulation of cats
6. Controlling the feral cat population is not only humane, it is vital.
Fixnation is effectively, efficiently, humanely, compassionately and responsibly tackling and having a huge impact on the the feral cat population problem. I have witnessed this first hand. THANK YOU FIXNATION!!! You are the BEST!!!
September 20, 2014

more

September 20, 2014

I am a Fix Nation donor and client. I brought my rescue kitten there to be neutered and the staff was friendly and very helpful! I have also brought in community cats to be fixed and they are wonderfully caring for these animals that might not otherwise receive the help they need. I know when I make a gift to Fix Nation I am helping community cats and the people who work hard to give them a better life.
September 20, 2014

more

September 20, 2014

About 2 years ago my husband and I began to feed a mother cat, the father cat, and their litter of tiny kittens. We had no idea how quickly this little brood of kitties could grow into a colony of approximately 30 cats! Being devoted animal lovers who already had five cats and a dog living in our home, we knew we could not take them in, and yet we knew that they depended on us. We asked around, only to find that inexpensive spay/neuter programs were very difficult to find in the 90063 zip code. The Humane Society, which opened a mere three blocks down the street, informed us that we were in the wrong zip code to get their services. The same was the story at organizations in Pasadena and other surrounding areas. Our colony was growing quickly, and we were getting desperate. The cats were so beautiful and deserved to live out their lives in the neighborhood they knew as their home. One day as we were watching "My Cat From Hell" on TV, Jackson Galaxy mentioned Fixnation, and we looked it up. We were amazed to learn that they offered free TNR to anyone in the greater Los Angeles area. All we had to do was attend a training session on trapping cats safely, borrow traps free of charge, and transport the cats to and from the clinic in Sun Valley. With the amazing work of the dedicated people at FixNation, we have now had 24 cats fixed, and humanely prevented the births of 18 kittens that would have been living on the streets (or really, in our yard!) in Boyle Heights. Several cats that we have taken in have been able to get needed antibiotics at a very reasonable price. One even had a badly infected tail removed- completely free of charge.

Without the services provided by FixNation, I honestly don't know what we would have done to help all of these beautiful cats. I am grateful to say, that due to FixNation, our house is constantly surrounded by beautiful, happy, and non-reproducing cats every day. May the great work of FixNation continue!
September 20, 2014

more

September 20, 2014

Fix Nation is an AMAZING non-profit! They care for the smallest and sometimes most-forgotten members of our population, and make it possible for feral cats populations to be maintained without reproducing exponentially. When I first bought my house nine years ago, I found a family of feral cats living in my back yard. I found out about Fix Nation, I was able to fix the cats through their Trap, Neuter and Release program. They provided me with training and humane cages, and it worked perfectly at no cost to me. Years later, I have 6 healthy and content members of that feral family still living in my back yard. Fix Nation has expanded their services so that the community can neuter and treat their pets at affordable prices. They have become an active part of the community that has touched thousands of lives, both human and animal. I LOVE Fix Nation and highly recommend them to animal-lovers everywhere.
September 20, 2014

more

September 20, 2014

Fix nation has always gone out of their way to advise me on how to help community cats, taken great care of my fosters I bring in for sterilization, and help others maintain their feral cat colonies. That's why whenever I have a spare dollar, it goes to them.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

assist with the check-in and check-out of nearly 80 cats that are fixed at the clinic each day! Volunteer