Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
100 Reviews
1234.915
Previous | 1 2 3...10 |
Write A Review
September 28, 2014

more

September 28, 2014

I can't find anything bad about Fixnation. There were too many cats around my block and my neighbors would always complain but we all felt bad for the cats and didn't know what to do. I finally decided to try TNR and went to Fixnation for help. THEY MAKE EVERYTHING EASY. You have nice and helpful people that teach you everything about TNR and make you realize how unbelievably simple it is to help the cats around your neighborhood. Fixnation is awesome.
September 27, 2014

more

September 27, 2014

I am unemployed and I have a 7 year old male cat whom I could not afford to provide regular shots. I have read about Fixnation and took my cat there. They are wonderful people with great service. I asked about what kind of shots they reccommend to my cat and they were very honest. They did not try to talk me into extra service just what my cat needed. Thank you Fixnation. Now I know my cat will be in good hands in the future!
September 26, 2014

more

September 26, 2014

This is a very good bunch of people doing a really good thing!!
September 22, 2014

more

September 22, 2014

I found myself overwelmed trying to figure out how I could afford to get the kitty population hanging out on my property under control. I started with one at a time but it seemed that the kitties were populating faster than I could work the vet bills into my budget. By chance I saw a public service announcement on TV talking about Fixnation. My prayers were answered. Now three years later and at least 30 fixed cats I remain grateful for the tremendous services that I have received. The kitty population is under control at my home, mom's home and a friends home. We are eternally grateful to Fixnation and all of the staff that make this very important service possible. I wasnt always able to leave a donation but now Fixnation is a monthly part of my budget. THANK YOU!
September 22, 2014

more


1 previous review
November 22, 2013

I started volunteering for the Catnipper's clinics which reminded me of a big mash unit. Tents and lots of volunteers and row and rows of kitties in traps to be spayed and neutered. I was just in aw... more

September 22, 2014

I have been TNRing for a long time. I have helped so many people in low income areas and areas overrun with feral cats. I have no idea where we would be nor the cats, if Fixnation did not exist. In fact, I wish there was another facility, so more people could utilize this much needed service.

Thank you for all you do and your amazing staff!
November 22, 2013

I started volunteering for the Catnipper's clinics which reminded me of a big mash unit. Tents and lots of volunteers and row and rows of kitties in traps to be spayed and neutered. I was just in awe of all the people that would show up those early mornings bringing in cat after cat to be fixed.

Thank God for Fixnation as we trappers are out there every week. I have helped so many people that love and care for cats just as much as I do. I know at Fixnation the kitties will get the royal treatment needed before being released, and I don't know what we would do, if we did not have Fixnation.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Open more Fixnation's!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 22, 2014

more

September 22, 2014

With the help of a local rescue group, I've had several of the cats in my feral colony fixed at Fixnation. They are an amazing group and are doing an incredible job. I am so grateful for their help.
September 22, 2014

more

September 22, 2014

FixNation is a God send!! I was becoming overrun by feral kitties and I could not afford to get them all spayed/neutered on my own.....I did the best I could. In desperation, I did a search on the internet and came across FixNation!! I completed the application, and got a call right away. Over the years, I have TNR about 50 cats or so. I even volunteer to TNR other feral kitties in the neighborhood, just to give them a chance at a quality of life. The feral kitties that have survived to date, have become family members now. While some we still cannot touch or pet, we can talk to them and they won't run. We are always happy when we call them by a name we given them and they will come to eat. We have also set up a shelter for them so that they have a place to stay dry.... some kitties use them and some don't but it is there for them. I truly do not know what I would have done without FixNation!! Thank You, Thank You, Thank You!! I wish other counties had a FixNation.....I know there are so many more kitties out there that need help!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 22, 2014

more

September 22, 2014

Fix Nation really saved me. I had a problem with a feral cat and too many kittens and none of the other organizations would help. I found out about Fix Nation (from someone from out of state), contacted them and, unlike the others, were very willing to help. I took their trapping class and was able to catch the cats and the kittens and have them fixed. Their staff is professional and friendly. I don't know what I would have done without them.

Thank you Fix Nation!
September 22, 2014

more

September 22, 2014

I contacted fixnation and learned for more than expected about feral cats and the colonies they live in. They provide all the information on what to do to Trap neuter return. A great service!!!
September 21, 2014

more

September 21, 2014

I have never had a cat for a pet, but have always enjoyed their personalities and observing them from afar. Our neighborhood has a rather prolific feral/community cat population and after speaking with a person who is fully immersed in feral cat advocacy, I realized I could help. My husband and I went to Fixnation to be trained on how to humanely trap community cats, get them fixed, and return them to the neighborhood to stop their population expansion and to ensure that they have a long, healthy outdoor life free from the stress of mating or nurturing a litter of unwanted kittens. If not for Fixnation, I never would have made the effort, in all honesty. The people and volunteers who work there have been informative, helpful and just great people who always go the extra mile. Love them!!!
-Dolores Thompson
Previous | 1 2 3...10 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

assist with the check-in and check-out of nearly 80 cats that are fixed at the clinic each day! Volunteer