Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
70 Reviews
1234.885715
Previous | 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review
January 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I want to thank you all so much for the wonderful work you do. If I had to pay for all the feral cats that I have had fixed by you they would not be fixed now. Thanks to fixnation the very busy momma cat will not be having litter's every three months now, nor will any of the offspring she has had on my property every have or make any more kitties.

You not only treat the animals wonderfully but you are so kind to those of us that bring them in. I only wish I lived closer so I could volunteer, but the antelope valley is just too far away. I tell everyone what a wonderful organization you are. Thank you again for all you do. You are appreciated.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not make any.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 13, 2013

more

December 13, 2013

FixNation has been my go-to spay/neuter clinic. I live in Highland Park where there is a large population of homeless cats. Since I do not have the money to fix all of them myself, I appreciate the reduced rates that FixNation offers. Additionally, each time I have brought a cat to be fixed, the staff and volunteers have been caring, informative, and efficient. I plan to get trained on how to trap cats now so that I can continue to make a difference in the homeless cat population in my community. FixNation inspired me to continue this important work because of the ease in which they offer their services.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I don't think I would make any changes at this time.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 13, 2013

more

December 13, 2013

Wonderful, wonderful amazing group. I had some feral kitties in my backyard, and didn't know quite what to do. Fixnation was great in helping me learn how to use a trap, and getting the kitties fixed and vaccinated. They run shop with military precision, and the kitties were in and out (and recovered) in no time at all. Both cats I fixed are doing wonderfully, and fixnation was a huge part of that! It was encouraging to see so many people there bringing in feral cats, and I am so happy so see fixnation doing a great job of spreading the word about TNR!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 3, 2013

more

December 3, 2013

Two years ago in December, to my horror, I discovered that someone I had done business with had 200 cats! Not knowing where to turn, I went to FixNation and their associates at Best Friends who helped tremendously. Words cannot express my gratitude to them for helping the kitties so I donate whenever I can. They deserve all the support we can give! I sing their praises all the time. I told a friend who is wheelchair bound and unable to take her kitties and they helped her get them in to the facility. WONDERFUL MAGNIFICENT ORGANIZATION!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not change a thing -- these people are wonderful!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 22, 2013

more

November 22, 2013

I started volunteering for the Catnipper's clinics which reminded me of a big mash unit. Tents and lots of volunteers and row and rows of kitties in traps to be spayed and neutered. I was just in awe of all the people that would show up those early mornings bringing in cat after cat to be fixed.

Thank God for Fixnation as we trappers are out there every week. I have helped so many people that love and care for cats just as much as I do. I know at Fixnation the kitties will get the royal treatment needed before being released, and I don't know what we would do, if we did not have Fixnation.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Open more Fixnation's!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

TNR is a wonderful, important program that saves and improves the lives of outdoor cats. Thank you for helping the cats!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

I brought in my two kittens a year ago and was amazed by how efficient the office is run. I was also struck by how many people line up so very early in the morning, both to have their animals served and more importantly, the feral population. I donated that very day because the service they provide is vital to the feral cat population.

Their fees should encourage people to spay/neuter their cats. The added bonus is the chip and tipping of their ears to identify the cat population. Please give what you can to this organization. They deserve it!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 27, 2013

more

September 27, 2013

FixNation is an extraordinarily well-oiled cat fixing machine! They manage to spay and neuter thousands of animals in any given month, making the process for the caregivers and trappers seemless. They are the most organized, clean, and professional clinics I have ever seen. I have taken a couple litters of kittens I've fostered to them for spays and neuters and the process was phenomenal. They have great knowledge and expertise in veterinary medicine. All the kittens exhibited no side effects to the anesthesia and were remarkably active after their surgeries. I have used other clinics for TNR and foster cats and saw a marked difference in post-op behavior and condition of the cats. Sometimes I wonder if the other places are not as diligent in making sure the cats aren't getting too much anesthesia. Anyway, I am happy to work with FixNation and look forward to many more spays and neuters for kitties I find in the street that need my help.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Keep up the great work!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 24, 2013

more

September 24, 2013

I started volunteering at the Best Friends Catnippers clinics several years ago. In one day, with the help of donated time of vets, vet techs, vet students, rescue groups and good hearted volunteers, as many as 150 cats and kittens would be sterilized and vaccinated and some would even find foster homes. But that was one day every other month and it was clear that the need for a more frequent clinic was desperately needed. Enter FixNation. Not only will they spay/neuter and vaccinate feral cats for free, but they offer very reasonable low cost services to the general public who just do not have the $300 some vets are asking for a simple, long reaching solution to the problem of over population. I have referred so many people who have come into cat adoptions to FixNation when they otherwise felt they had no options. If you want to help make a difference, donate your time and/or money to this amazing organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have them open 7 days a week! Sorry to the staff-I know how hard you work and need days off too!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 9, 2013

more

August 9, 2013

I started feeding a feral cat that showed up in my yard last October 2012... Largely due in part because she was hunting and killing the wild finches and morning doves I would feed in the yard. Once I started feeding her, she stopped killing the birds. In early February of this year (2013), my husband discovered that she had given birth in our shed to a bright orange tabby. As soon as the kitten was old enough, I contacted FixNation, was referred to me by a co-worker who fosters cats.

The staff there are knowledgeable and friendly. They handle the feral mom cat and her kitten with great care. I am very thankful for FixNation and the services they provide both tame and feral cats.

ALL cats, cat owners, fosters, etc... are fortunate that FixNation is available to them.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

assist with the check-in and check-out of nearly 80 cats that are fixed at the clinic each day! Volunteer