Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
78 Reviews
1234.897445
Previous | 1 2 3...8 |
Write A Review
September 19, 2014

more

September 19, 2014

FixNation was wonderful in helping us get our rescue kitten neutered. They were prompt with communication and got us in at the last minute. You can't ask for better!
September 18, 2014

more

September 18, 2014

The very best help i could have ever found. When needing assistance to get a large colony of cats under control. Fixnation gave me the training and resources i needed to trap, neuter, and return all of them over a comfortable period of time. Now they are all back in their natural environment happier, healthier, quieter, and very adorable. AND, i wont need extra fingers to count them.
Thank you, Fixnation

Joe F
September 18, 2014

more

September 18, 2014

I am most grateful to FixNation for providing free spay and neuter services to feral cats. There is no other way I could have kept the feral cat population in my neighborhood under control, due to limited funds. The staff is a great crew of people, very professional and friendly and always keep in touch either by phone or e-mail. The cats have gotten excellent care. It was worth driving out of the way to get this much needed service. The cats are thriving in my area, with no need to worry about unwanted kittens being born. Thank you again and again to Fix Nation and their generous sponsors.
September 13, 2014

more

September 13, 2014

My fiancé and I reached out to Fixnation about 5 months ago. We have been taking care of a cat colony with over 25 cats for the past 5 years. We attended an amazing class and received two cat traps to begin trapping and releasing. So far we have been able to get 90% of our colony fixed! Fixnation has been such a blessing for us and most importantly the cats they have helped. They are the best. We cannot thank them enough for everything they have done. Cats that we were unable to give the proper antibiotics received care and are thriving. Cats that gave birth to a litter of sick kittens every few months are now healthy.

Our experience with Fixnation has been outstanding, the staff is truly amazing. We can't thank them enough!!!!
September 13, 2014

more

September 13, 2014

I cannot thank Fixnation enough for what they have done for us and our cat colony. We have taken care of cats for many years and struggle to pay for them to be fixed and afford meds and flea control. Most places that are free or low cost do not do a good job at making sure the cats are pain free. Fixnation does wonders, they take the time and effort to make sure every cat is comfortable and taken care of. The staff is amazing, they are so kind and helpful! They have given the cats we care for a chance to live out their lives without fighting and constant pregnancies. The cats have a chance to live long, healthy and happy lives. We owe it all to Fixnation!!
September 9, 2014

more

September 9, 2014

Fixnation is the BEST. Because of them I was able to get 2 free traps and save all our 3 unfixed community feral cats. We need more organizations like Fixnation in order to save all our feral / homeless cats and make their lives easier , healthier and better. Thanks Fixnation.
August 30, 2014

more

August 30, 2014

Not only is this organization A W E S O M E , A M A Z I N G, K I N D &




S W E E T but the staff is as well.
I love you, FIXNATION, for all you do for the feral cats. The Momma cat had 4 litters in less than 2 years, that I know of, and now she and one of the
Daddy's and her 4 siblings are saved from further reproducing, thx to FIXNATION. Hopefully, I can trap the last Daddy soon.

I have met nothing but wonderful people while @ FIXNATION. Please support them. They need your donations to continue their wonderful work.

P.S. God Bless those wonderful Veterinarians that donate their time and love for this wonderful cause. Hugs, Gena B.
May 5, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 5, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I am a donor & client of FixNation. They have help us control the exponential grown of the feral colony at my workplace. It has been in-check for four years now!

With the traps FixNation has loaned to us, we have had 14 cats and kittens fixed for FREE and released at my workplace. We've
even been able to find homes for a couple of abandoned tames, because they were fixed (for a very low cost) and had a clean bill of health from the dedicated staff at FixNation.

FixNation doesn't just "fix" cats, they help stop coyote attacks in residential and urban areas by keeping cat populations down. This keeps cats and predators safe. It also helps preserve bird, lizard, and rodent life- all vital to a healthy environment!

These folks are great! Please consider making a donation to them today!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I want to thank you all so much for the wonderful work you do. If I had to pay for all the feral cats that I have had fixed by you they would not be fixed now. Thanks to fixnation the very busy momma cat will not be having litter's every three months now, nor will any of the offspring she has had on my property every have or make any more kitties.

You not only treat the animals wonderfully but you are so kind to those of us that bring them in. I only wish I lived closer so I could volunteer, but the antelope valley is just too far away. I tell everyone what a wonderful organization you are. Thank you again for all you do. You are appreciated.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not make any.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 13, 2013

more

December 13, 2013

FixNation has been my go-to spay/neuter clinic. I live in Highland Park where there is a large population of homeless cats. Since I do not have the money to fix all of them myself, I appreciate the reduced rates that FixNation offers. Additionally, each time I have brought a cat to be fixed, the staff and volunteers have been caring, informative, and efficient. I plan to get trained on how to trap cats now so that I can continue to make a difference in the homeless cat population in my community. FixNation inspired me to continue this important work because of the ease in which they offer their services.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I don't think I would make any changes at this time.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3...8 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

assist with the check-in and check-out of nearly 80 cats that are fixed at the clinic each day! Volunteer