Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
13 Reviews
1234.923085
Previous | Next
Write A Review
February 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

FIV cats can live long and healthy lives if you stay on top of their medical needs, specifically getting them regular dental exams. One of my FIV guys will be 19 years old in April. Don't let exposure to the virus--which is all FIV status means--keep you from adopting a great cat.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

As a person who takes in unwanted cats, I didn't know that FIV positive cats could live long, healthy lives until I found out about FIV Cat Rescue. The people who volunteer their time are educating shelters, lawmakers, and the public about the long lives these animals can lead are saving the lives of some wonderful pets. They not only educate people about FIV but help individuals with FIV positive cat KEEP their animals, and help find homes for animals in need. Because of what I've learned from them, my next cat will be one the these wonderful animals.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have had contact with FIV Cat Rescue for a couple of years now. Frankie is truly dedicated to the FIV cats, and all cats in general. She has taken in a number of these cats into her own home. I see her on a daily basis. They could not receive more love, care, and protection. I can tell Frankie loves this work.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Anytime there is a group like this one, FIV Cat Rescue, it is always a good group to support and adopt a cat from because there are hardly other cat rescues that will take a FIV positive cat into their rescue and adopt them out like this group. This is a good rescue we have in California because there is NO other cat rescue group like this one!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers