Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
30 Reviews
1234.966675
Write A Review
November 23, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 23, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I can't praise Frankie and her team enough! They have given me such good advice for my FIV+cat who has had such trouble with stomatitis.I have learnt so much from them about FIV ,not knowing anything about it before! Thank goodness we have Frankie and her team to give advice and take care of our feline friends! Thank you so much!
October 23, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 23, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I think what Frankie is doing to educate people on FIV cats/kitties is wonderful and sooooo important especially since even many of the professionals we look to for advise are undereducated in the area of FIV. I am caretaker of a baby-boy feral cat for quite a few yrs who is FIV. I found this out when I TNR him and had him tested. At that time I was given good advise and bad advise,,I didn't know which was which,,all I knew was I already loved the lil guy after having had taken care of him for several yrs. I did a lot of online reading and decided to go with life. My lil guy has far outlived his "feral" cat life expectancy already and I expect him to go on living many more yrs. He's been a gift from God and I have learned so much about feral cats, TNR, FIV, rescue cats and just feline life in general outside this warm, cozy little two cat home of mine. I'd love to have my lil guy come inside and live with my other two but he will only come inside the doorway, eat and run,,hes free spirit and wants no part of closed doors between him and the rest of the world. Bless you Frankie,,,these lil ones are soooo special!!!
October 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

My Mom recently rescued an FIV+ kitten and we were very weary about having him with her other FIV- furbabies. Frankie Kangas was a wealth of information and helped us to understand the entire situation. My Mom was able to make an educated decision to keep the kitten. >^..^< I wish this non profit was on the CFC at my place of work. Someone should work on that... :)
September 23, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 23, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

Wonderful rescue that helps so many FIV kitties - without great places like this, these cats would have such a smaller chance of finding a home! By helping to educate the public and adopters about FIV - they help FIV+ cats find new loving owners every day! Thank God for places like this!
September 22, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
March 20, 2013

Thank goodness for this rescue! They have been able to help with many FIV positive cats, and see they get homes!!!! more

September 22, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Thank goodness for them! They have given great advice regarding my own three FIV+ cats and with those I foster. I adore Frankie and everyone!!!! Invaluble!
March 20, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Thank goodness for this rescue! They have been able to help with many FIV positive cats, and see they get homes!!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

FIV cats can live long and healthy lives if you stay on top of their medical needs, specifically getting them regular dental exams. One of my FIV guys will be 19 years old in April. Don't let exposure to the virus--which is all FIV status means--keep you from adopting a great cat.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

As a person who takes in unwanted cats, I didn't know that FIV positive cats could live long, healthy lives until I found out about FIV Cat Rescue. The people who volunteer their time are educating shelters, lawmakers, and the public about the long lives these animals can lead are saving the lives of some wonderful pets. They not only educate people about FIV but help individuals with FIV positive cat KEEP their animals, and help find homes for animals in need. Because of what I've learned from them, my next cat will be one the these wonderful animals.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have had contact with FIV Cat Rescue for a couple of years now. Frankie is truly dedicated to the FIV cats, and all cats in general. She has taken in a number of these cats into her own home. I see her on a daily basis. They could not receive more love, care, and protection. I can tell Frankie loves this work.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Anytime there is a group like this one, FIV Cat Rescue, it is always a good group to support and adopt a cat from because there are hardly other cat rescues that will take a FIV positive cat into their rescue and adopt them out like this group. This is a good rescue we have in California because there is NO other cat rescue group like this one!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers