Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
13 Reviews
1234.923085
Previous | Next
Write A Review
March 20, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 20, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Thank goodness for this rescue! They have been able to help with many FIV positive cats, and see they get homes!!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I learned that the beautiful Siamese stray that I had taken in was FeLV-positive, and was in a panic to find a rescue that could take him. While FIV Cat Rescue was not able to help, they did give me some helpful information. I did learn later that another stray was FIV-positive, but I was able to keep him at home. Had I not be able to keep him, I know that FIV Cat Rescue would have accepted him, and I could have taken him to Ft. Bragg, just a few hours from Sacramento. So many strays in my neighborhood; it's good to know there is a welcoming place for sick kitties.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

February 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I contacted FIV Cat Rescue this past summer when I was trying to find a home for an FIV+ kitty. Frankie went out of her way to provide options for us and even arranged for transport for our kitty to get to his new home if we needed it. I can't praise Frankie and FIV Cat Rescue enough! It's a great group doing wonderful, much needed work! Thank you FIV and Frankie for caring so much about our kitty friends!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

This group is wonderful. They tried to assist me in every way possible and kept in constant contact with me by email and phone. I highly recommend them and will pass on their info to other rescues here in Sacramento.

Frankie takes a personal interest in all her cats up for adoption and
educates the owners about FIV which is very very helpful.

There is nothing like it here in Sacramento or nearby.

Sammy was adopted today 2/15./13.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 15, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

February 15, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

My husband and I oversee a shelter for feral and abandoned cats. Since 2004 we have taken in many cats and have saved many lives. A few years ago I rescued an adult Siamese cat that was diagnosed with Feline Leukemia and Feline immunodeficiency virus. The attending veterinarian told us the cat needed to be put down. I waited 30 days and had the cat retested and the results were NO Feline Leukemia and positive FIV. Since the cat appeared healthy I thought there was no reason to follow the veterinarian’s advice to euthanize the cat. However I had limited information on FIV and I began searching for answers for my list questions. I was referred to Frankie Kangas, Founder and Executive Director of FIV Cat Rescue.

Frankie answered all of my questions quickly and professionally. The FIV cat rescue educated me on the cause, treatment and taught me how to save cat lives. I receive monthly newsletters that keep me up-to-date with information concerning this cat disease. Because of the help that I received from Frankie I was able to educate others as well as adopt FIV positive cats into loving homes.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers