Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
13 Reviews
1234.923085
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
March 20, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 20, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Thank goodness for this rescue! They have been able to help with many FIV positive cats, and see they get homes!!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I learned that the beautiful Siamese stray that I had taken in was FeLV-positive, and was in a panic to find a rescue that could take him. While FIV Cat Rescue was not able to help, they did give me some helpful information. I did learn later that another stray was FIV-positive, but I was able to keep him at home. Had I not be able to keep him, I know that FIV Cat Rescue would have accepted him, and I could have taken him to Ft. Bragg, just a few hours from Sacramento. So many strays in my neighborhood; it's good to know there is a welcoming place for sick kitties.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

February 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

This is an organization that is truly making a difference in our community, and via the internet, across the country. I have learned about FIV and the 'myth-information' that is out there, and am really impressed with the dedicated efforts of Frankie and Oran to stop this, and save FIV kitties from the death sentence that often results when ignorance prevails.

Now that I am fostering FIV kitties and seeing how unique each one is, and seeing the difference they make in someone's life when they are adopted, I feel sure that this is a non-profit that must continue it's work. I encourage anyone who cares about animals to support FIV Cat Rescue any way they can.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 19, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

February 19, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

FIV Cat Rescue began its very important work by hands on rescue of cats testing positive for FIV antibodies. Recognizing they could not take in every FIV+ cat, they soon began their greater work. That work is to help folks recognize that FiV is not a death sentence. That these cats can live long and healthy lives.

FIV Cat Rescue's website is unparalleled. This site shares the most up to date FIV research, helping to inform and educate other rescues, shelters and individuals, thus saving countless lives. It also serves as a network to help find homes for FIV+ cats.

Kudos for FIV Cat Rescue!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I became an advocate for FIV+ cats about 4 years ago after a devastating personal experience with a sweet stray. I began searching for like-minded folks who passionately wanted to change the way FIV+ cats are perceived and treated. A fellow animal advocate connected me with Frankie at FIV Cat Rescue. We quickly discovered that we had a shared experience of loss through MYTHinformation about FIV+ cats and eventually I began volunteering on projects. Frankie's depth of caring, compassion, and dedication to the mission of helping FIV+ cats and those who are their guardians, shows in everything she does for the organization. I'm confident that the world is a much safer and better place for FIV+ cats today because of the work that FIV Cat Rescue has done, and will continue to do, until the stigma no longer surrounds these very special and greatly misunderstood cats.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

FIV cats can live long and healthy lives if you stay on top of their medical needs, specifically getting them regular dental exams. One of my FIV guys will be 19 years old in April. Don't let exposure to the virus--which is all FIV status means--keep you from adopting a great cat.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

FIV Cat Rescue is a registered nonprofit 501(c)(3) organization of dedicated volunteers located in Northern California. Frankie and Oran Kangas began saving FIV+ cats in 2006. On January 5, 2010 FIV Cat Rescue officially became a nonprofit corporation. Their primary mission is to stop the killing of healthy FIV+ cats and kittens that test positive for the FIV antibodies and educate people about Feline immunodeficiency Virus (FIV). There are so many myths out there about FIV+ cats, so I'm thankful to see that FIV Cat Rescue has an abundance of material about this subject that they share with the public.e

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

As a person who takes in unwanted cats, I didn't know that FIV positive cats could live long, healthy lives until I found out about FIV Cat Rescue. The people who volunteer their time are educating shelters, lawmakers, and the public about the long lives these animals can lead are saving the lives of some wonderful pets. They not only educate people about FIV but help individuals with FIV positive cat KEEP their animals, and help find homes for animals in need. Because of what I've learned from them, my next cat will be one the these wonderful animals.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have had contact with FIV Cat Rescue for a couple of years now. Frankie is truly dedicated to the FIV cats, and all cats in general. She has taken in a number of these cats into her own home. I see her on a daily basis. They could not receive more love, care, and protection. I can tell Frankie loves this work.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I contacted FIV Cat Rescue this past summer when I was trying to find a home for an FIV+ kitty. Frankie went out of her way to provide options for us and even arranged for transport for our kitty to get to his new home if we needed it. I can't praise Frankie and FIV Cat Rescue enough! It's a great group doing wonderful, much needed work! Thank you FIV and Frankie for caring so much about our kitty friends!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers