Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
243 Reviews
1234.831285
Previous | 1 2 3...25 |
Write A Review
September 30, 2014

more

September 30, 2014

First Glance is a great place for opportunities. I would come if you can.
September 29, 2014

more

September 29, 2014

I like coming to First Glance because its a great place for teens to come meet up with there friends and hang out in a non-violent,safe and fun environment.
September 24, 2014

more

September 24, 2014

As a recent supporter of First Glance, I was drawn to the organization because of their passion for working with children, teens and young adults. The love for the Christ and the community is evident from the support staff down to the volunteers, this is truly an organization that believes in and carries out their mission.
September 22, 2014

more

September 22, 2014

I have been a supporter of First Glance for many years as a financial supporter and more recently as a board member. First Glance makes an impact for the common good of the Kenmore community everyday. What impresses me most is that majority of the staff and a lot of the volunteers live right in the Kenmore neighborhood they serve. Truly the existence of this student center makes the world a better place.
September 18, 2014

more

September 18, 2014

I've been a staff volunteer for a little under a month but before this I was a student leader and spent a lot of my free time here at first glance. The leaders are all amazing I've connected and became very close with a few of them. The programs its self helps a lot of teens that walk through the doors! Love this place!
September 17, 2014

more

September 17, 2014

Looking to help teens, young adults, teen moms, preschoolers, or skate boarders connect to Christ while building a relationship with them? This is the place for you. Many great programs that help meet the needs of the Kenmore community and assist them in life. Making a difference in a person's life is easy at First Glance.
September 16, 2014

more

September 16, 2014

I first became involved with First Glance through my church and was quickly convinced it was providing wonderful programs and services to young people who had great needs. So, when I was asked to fill a board position as a finance person, I accepted the honor right away. The employees and volunteers at First Glance are committed to helping these young people in many ways.
September 16, 2014

more

September 16, 2014

I have been volunteering with First Glance since 2009 and have been employed with them through 2010. FG is impacting the community. Thankful for the all students that come out weekly and the volunteers that give up countless hours to serve.
September 16, 2014

more

September 16, 2014

I have been Volunteering with First Glance for a little over a year. I love investing in the students. Many of them are coming to escape a home environment and find love, and I love that First Glance is available to them. The volunteers and staff truly love these students and desire for them to not just succeed in life but enter into a loving relationship with Jesus Christ, but they do so in real, loving, and non-threatening ways, just as their mission says.
February 9, 2013

more

February 9, 2013

We started volunteering with the Young Adults at First Glance when our daughter invited us to an evening meeting. That was over 3 years ago and we are still active in this ministry. We have met some wonderful people and have been challenged to live our faith more completely. I challenge everyone to volunteer just one time to see how First Glance is transforming the Kenmore community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...25 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers