Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
25 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

The First Chance Foundation is a real blessing for children in need! Through their programs to provide school backpacks and comfort packages, as well as the annual Hair-a-Thon, they provide much needed support to foster children and other disadvantaged kids in the community. They are right there to lend a hand for any child in need. I am constantly amazed by the uplifting stories that result from the work of this group! I consider it a personal blessing to be able to work with and support First Chance Foundation.
October 31, 2014

more


1 previous review
July 2, 2013

I had the opportunity to participate in a volunteer project with the First Chance Foundation. I've volunteered and worked with a variety of non profits and the FCF is first class, top notch and wonder... more

October 31, 2014

In addition to volunteering with this organization, I'm also a donor and professional in this field. They are excellent stewards of the goods and dollars received. Earlier this year I was able to see their hard work and commitment to their mission in action. It was humbling and rewarding. The experience helped me recognize the profound impact they are having on the children in our local community.
July 2, 2013

I had the opportunity to participate in a volunteer project with the First Chance Foundation. I've volunteered and worked with a variety of non profits and the FCF is first class, top notch and wonderful to work with. From what I observed, they are excellent stewards of the dollars they receive and the volunteer time they are provided with.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

I got involved with First Chance a few years ago when they put together about 500 bags of personal items for kids of all ages that have been displaced from a normal family life and are in need of there own personal items. I totally support this Foundation and will keep doing so as they fill a need for many kids in a way others don't do.
November 20, 2013

more

November 20, 2013

First Chance Foundation is a true blessing. One only has to visit the FCF website to see what amazing things they are doing for our community and find ways to get personally involved. The hard work of FCF is evident by the smiles, and laughter, of the children benefiting from their tireless efforts.

This Christian organization has been instrumental in helping fill many needs of the under privileged children in our community. I have full confidence and trust in the staff - knowing they are serving with integrity and honesty. It is a privilege, and honor, volunteering on any of their projects or providing financial support when needed.

Congratulations on all you have accomplished- you are very much appreciated!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2013

more

October 25, 2013

I recently volunteered to help the First Chance Foundation pack over 200 backpacks for kids who needed school supplies for school. What a wonderful feeling it was to see all the smiling faces from the kids when they received there packs full of snacks and supplies. First Chance is doing such a great job for our children in need here in San Antonio. Thank you First Chance Foundation!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

My eleven year old daughter and I recently had the opportunity of volunteering at First Chance Foundation for the first time. We helped prepare 225 backpacks filled with school supplies and treats, ready to meet the needs and brighten the future of some very special recipients. The event was very well organized and the excitement from the staff and volunteers filled the room. What a wonderful and meaningful organization of caring people who are making a difference to the littlest of souls whose depth of struggles we may never fully know.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 19, 2013

more

October 19, 2013

Through this organization my daughter and I have been able to directly help other children in San Antonio with simple but useful activities. We helped make no sew scarves and hats for when it got cold. We also helped fill backpacks with school supplies for children headed back to school .

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

First Chance Foundation is an exceptional entity vital to children in all aspects that are in need of assistance. The Foundation works year round with different projects for these children.
Just within the last year, I was honored to work with them as a volunteer making scarves and hats for
the homeless children in the winter and packing backpacks with school supplies for foster children.
The love, compassion, and drive to help God's little lost lambs is awesome. They are very organized, easy to work with, love what they are doing. They will find a way to help someone going way beyond what's expected to achieve their goals. No child is turned away ... in all my years, I've never seen a non-profit Foundation so dedicated and generous with their time, money and talents. Hundreds of children are blessed by First Chance Foundation. I'm so proud to be such a tiny part of it as a volunteer.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

change absolutely nothing. I plan to make more time in my life to help First Chance Foundation.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

I have volunteered for First Chance Foundation many times. I'm always amazed at the compassion and love they hold for these children. It is evident that their hearts really go into helping all they possibly can.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

My most recent experience with the First Chance Foundation was as a volunteer to help gather and distribute back-to-school supplies and backpacks to children in the San Antonio area. The main distribution location was at an event organized by CPS and Aveda where kids got a free haircut and style to start their school off with both practical and personal items to feel ready and inspired to learn and socialize. The kids looked amazing- the stylists took the time to personalize every look- and the smiles on those kids faces finished it off perfectly. Kids and parents were also thrilled with the backpacks. They were surprised by just how many great goodies were packed in there!

Overall, the experience for me as a volunteer was great, Heather runs First Chance with impeccable organizational skills and is such a friendly, caring and warm individual. She is such a dream to work with that volunteering is a pleasure. She respects volunteers' time and truly appreciates all efforts, no matter how big or how small. I highly recommend supporting First Chance Foundation in any and every way possible!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make sure more people knew about the great work this organization is doing, and what a difference ut makes to children and families.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers