Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
15 Reviews
12345
| 1 2 | Next
Write A Review
October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

I have volunteered for First Chance Foundation many times. I'm always amazed at the compassion and love they hold for these children. It is evident that their hearts really go into helping all they possibly can.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

My most recent experience with the First Chance Foundation was as a volunteer to help gather and distribute back-to-school supplies and backpacks to children in the San Antonio area. The main distribution location was at an event organized by CPS and Aveda where kids got a free haircut and style to start their school off with both practical and personal items to feel ready and inspired to learn and socialize. The kids looked amazing- the stylists took the time to personalize every look- and the smiles on those kids faces finished it off perfectly. Kids and parents were also thrilled with the backpacks. They were surprised by just how many great goodies were packed in there!

Overall, the experience for me as a volunteer was great, Heather runs First Chance with impeccable organizational skills and is such a friendly, caring and warm individual. She is such a dream to work with that volunteering is a pleasure. She respects volunteers' time and truly appreciates all efforts, no matter how big or how small. I highly recommend supporting First Chance Foundation in any and every way possible!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make sure more people knew about the great work this organization is doing, and what a difference ut makes to children and families.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

I would like to say one word about the First Chance Foundation but one word could not possibly describe the selfless folks involved with this organization. I recently volunteered to assist them with a project and was taken aback by the love and kindness involved in what they do. I know some of those involved in the First Chance Foundation so I really should not have been surprised at all. Five Stars does not nearly reflect the impact this particular group can have on any project they are involved with.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 2, 2013

more

July 2, 2013

I had the opportunity to participate in a volunteer project with the First Chance Foundation. I've volunteered and worked with a variety of non profits and the FCF is first class, top notch and wonderful to work with. From what I observed, they are excellent stewards of the dollars they receive and the volunteer time they are provided with.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

First Chance Foundation is not only an organization that supports other non-profits, it is one that provides abandoned, abused and neglected children with moments in time to create great memories! We do help supply their basic needs, but it is the times when volunteers reach out to be mentors, or when we grant wishes from the children's wish lists that make a difference. Those are the times that are the most valuable and most important to First Chance as an organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers