Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
25 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
May 29, 2014

more

May 29, 2014

My donations to First Chance Foundation have been direct or through the Birdies For Charity program in conjunction with the PGA. It has been heartwarming and reassuring to know and to see donations are making such a positive impact in the community. The work of First Chance Foundation is enhanced by the thoughtfulness, planning skill and commitment demonstrated in every project. The results can be seen in the smiles on children's faces and the joy shining forth from their eyes. What a great reward for a job well done.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 20, 2013

more

November 20, 2013

First Chance Foundation is a true blessing. One only has to visit the FCF website to see what amazing things they are doing for our community and find ways to get personally involved. The hard work of FCF is evident by the smiles, and laughter, of the children benefiting from their tireless efforts.

This Christian organization has been instrumental in helping fill many needs of the under privileged children in our community. I have full confidence and trust in the staff - knowing they are serving with integrity and honesty. It is a privilege, and honor, volunteering on any of their projects or providing financial support when needed.

Congratulations on all you have accomplished- you are very much appreciated!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

The First Chance Foundation is a wonderful organization doing great work to support children in need and serve the community. For the past few years, the leaders of FCF have kindly reached out to our organization in meaningful ways, including care packages to mothers and babies in need, as well as monetary support of our cause. Especially as a small non-profit organization with limited resources, we have been honored by the generosity and good example of the First Chance Foundation.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

It's often daunting when donating to non profits where you hope to see improvement in the world. This is a program I'm confident in, and feel they're completely honest within the scope of all operations. I was made aware of their hard work and dedication, and the children they helped, as a result of my donation and that's important in order to feel like you've made a sound choice. I have no doubt my donation was used wisely and that 100% of it benefited the children they serve. I'm honored to be able to give to this organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Honesty is the most important thing to me when I consider donating. For that reason, I don't see any need for improvement. I believe this is a very honest organization.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2013

more

October 25, 2013

I recently volunteered to help the First Chance Foundation pack over 200 backpacks for kids who needed school supplies for school. What a wonderful feeling it was to see all the smiling faces from the kids when they received there packs full of snacks and supplies. First Chance is doing such a great job for our children in need here in San Antonio. Thank you First Chance Foundation!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

My eleven year old daughter and I recently had the opportunity of volunteering at First Chance Foundation for the first time. We helped prepare 225 backpacks filled with school supplies and treats, ready to meet the needs and brighten the future of some very special recipients. The event was very well organized and the excitement from the staff and volunteers filled the room. What a wonderful and meaningful organization of caring people who are making a difference to the littlest of souls whose depth of struggles we may never fully know.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 19, 2013

more

October 19, 2013

The First Chance Foundation is a phenomenal organization doing great work to better the community. They are compassionate and generous in their support of children in need. Year after year the Foundation has stepped up to help the abused, abandoned and homeless kids we serve. We could not do what we do without their ongoing, dedicated support.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 19, 2013

more

October 19, 2013

Through this organization my daughter and I have been able to directly help other children in San Antonio with simple but useful activities. We helped make no sew scarves and hats for when it got cold. We also helped fill backpacks with school supplies for children headed back to school .

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

First Chance Foundation is an exceptional entity vital to children in all aspects that are in need of assistance. The Foundation works year round with different projects for these children.
Just within the last year, I was honored to work with them as a volunteer making scarves and hats for
the homeless children in the winter and packing backpacks with school supplies for foster children.
The love, compassion, and drive to help God's little lost lambs is awesome. They are very organized, easy to work with, love what they are doing. They will find a way to help someone going way beyond what's expected to achieve their goals. No child is turned away ... in all my years, I've never seen a non-profit Foundation so dedicated and generous with their time, money and talents. Hundreds of children are blessed by First Chance Foundation. I'm so proud to be such a tiny part of it as a volunteer.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

change absolutely nothing. I plan to make more time in my life to help First Chance Foundation.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

First Chance Foundation is a crucial resource for children in need in our community. As a leader in a non-profit that First Chance Foundation helps, I can honestly say they go above and beyond to serve. If we need something for our kids (abused, abandoned and neglected youth), they find a way to get it for us. First Chance Foundation is a top notch, well run foundation that follows their Mission with integrity.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not change a thing.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers