Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
25 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
November 4, 2014

more

November 4, 2014

First Chance Foundation is an incredible Non Profit organization for Children in Need. No child should ever be without. First Chance supports other Non profit organizations as well as helps local children in need. The kindness and sincerity of this organization is above many. You honestly would be hard pressed to find another non profit organization who goes above and beyond as this organization does. Its all from the Heart! Its so awesome to hear about the smiles on the kids faces when they receive the every day items that our children are so use to having. These kids do not have, hard to imagine not having toiletry items, hair brushes, backpacks for school just simple every day items and to know they are excited to get. Wow. If your looking to donate to an organization this is the one to donate to. Every cent counts so there is never anything to small it all adds up. With your willing to give, First Chance Foundation can go that extra mile to help give kids what they need. In life its about giving not receiving. If you want to full fill your heart try giving to this organization you heart will thank you as you will know you made a difference in a child's life. How awesome is that. Thank you First Chance Foundation for all you do!
October 31, 2014

more


1 previous review
November 29, 2012

First Chance Foundation is not only an organization that supports other non-profits, it is one that provides abandoned, abused and neglected children with moments in time to create great memories! We ... more

October 31, 2014

As a board member, I get the opportunity to see the direct impact our community, friends, family and businesses are able to make in the lives of hundreds of children each year. However, the impact of their support, through First Chance, doesn't just effect the kids...it sometimes effects the adults involved as well. This is a top-notch group - the board, the volunteers, the supporters, the advisors - and together we truly are making a difference in the lives of children.
November 29, 2012

First Chance Foundation is not only an organization that supports other non-profits, it is one that provides abandoned, abused and neglected children with moments in time to create great memories! We do help supply their basic needs, but it is the times when volunteers reach out to be mentors, or when we grant wishes from the children's wish lists that make a difference. Those are the times that are the most valuable and most important to First Chance as an organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

This organization is all about having Angels on earth. First Chance is right there to come in and help in any way they can. These volunteers don't think twice when children are in need. Whatever the need, they try and help with a yes! One of my families was in need and this organization within 24 hours was there to help, support and provide, giving a single father of 4 the extra strength needed to push and push through. Thank you First Chance Foundation for being the light tha shines brightly in so many lives.
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

The First Chance Foundation is a real blessing for children in need! Through their programs to provide school backpacks and comfort packages, as well as the annual Hair-a-Thon, they provide much needed support to foster children and other disadvantaged kids in the community. They are right there to lend a hand for any child in need. I am constantly amazed by the uplifting stories that result from the work of this group! I consider it a personal blessing to be able to work with and support First Chance Foundation.
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

Never have we had the opportunity to work with an organization that is filled with such good will and integrity. We know that our donations get to where they need to go and that kids are helped.
We couldn't imagine a better cause or better people leading it.
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

The First Chance Foundation is professional and compassionate. The are generous with their resources and take their position as a leading Foundation very seriously. They change lives and truly impact the community.
October 31, 2014

more


1 previous review
July 2, 2013

I had the opportunity to participate in a volunteer project with the First Chance Foundation. I've volunteered and worked with a variety of non profits and the FCF is first class, top notch and wonder... more

October 31, 2014

In addition to volunteering with this organization, I'm also a donor and professional in this field. They are excellent stewards of the goods and dollars received. Earlier this year I was able to see their hard work and commitment to their mission in action. It was humbling and rewarding. The experience helped me recognize the profound impact they are having on the children in our local community.
July 2, 2013

I had the opportunity to participate in a volunteer project with the First Chance Foundation. I've volunteered and worked with a variety of non profits and the FCF is first class, top notch and wonderful to work with. From what I observed, they are excellent stewards of the dollars they receive and the volunteer time they are provided with.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

My experience with First Chance is two-fold. I have participated in one of their activities as a volunteer--making fun fleece winter hats for the kids who need them. And now, as a new foster parent, I have been a recipient of their kind works when Heather showed up at my home with a First Chance Care Package for our new foster child! First Chance is such a true blessing for individuals and organizations who are working to help children in need. The gifts of love, support, time, and resources that First Chance provides for children and the organizations who serve them are generous and unconditional. For First Chance, Heather, and Clint, the children are really all that matter...fulfilling their needs...even down to the smallest of details like socks or hair bows. First Chance is truly an outstanding organization with a heart of gold.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

I got involved with First Chance a few years ago when they put together about 500 bags of personal items for kids of all ages that have been displaced from a normal family life and are in need of there own personal items. I totally support this Foundation and will keep doing so as they fill a need for many kids in a way others don't do.
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

First Chance Foundation is a wonderful organization. I had the pleasure of working with them at a back to school hair-a-thon for kids in need. The first thing I noticed was First Chance Foundation numerous amounts of gift bags for the kids. The things they do for our youth is amazing. If I could give it 10 stars I would⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐. I could only hope other organizations could be the blessing that First Chance Foundation has been to many children
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers