Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
19 Reviews
1234.947375
Previous | Next
Write A Review
April 16, 2013

more

April 16, 2013

Fireproof Ministries has just enough manpower and guts to completely leverage itself against a monster - in this case, sexual addiction. Working with Fireproof Ministries is like guerilla warfare and it's awesome. Often it feels like no-holds-barred conversations about Jesus, one-on-ten, with the vision of a decade down the road when those ten will be doing the same thing, and freedom will blot out slavery because it's Jesus running the show.
After working with Fireproof Ministries for about three years, this is my perspective.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 5, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 5, 2012

Fireproof Ministries is the Church in full swing. They truly model Jesus' way of walking with the people. I've seen Fireproof Ministries tirelessly find new and creative ways to reach people, keeping ... more

April 5, 2013

Fireproof Ministries continues to be on the edge of ministry, creating innovative ways to help others with Nonprofitland. They never stop moving, working, or finding new ways to serve all kinds of people. I've exchanged emails with several staff at Fireproof and every interaction has been quick and kind. They truly believe in their ministry and continue to blaze a trail that few have followed.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Fireproof Ministries is the Church in full swing. They truly model Jesus' way of walking with the people. I've seen Fireproof Ministries tirelessly find new and creative ways to reach people, keeping the focus on love and support, from the prayer forums and support groups to awareness campaigns, addressing finally the elephant in the room. The genuine love and compassion for Ron Jeremy and all those in similar industries goes beyond where the church has been able to reach in her history.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

I have never heard of any other organization that even dares to do the type of outreach that Fireproof Ministries does through XXXchurch and Strip Church. This is an incredible organization that desires to reach those who are often forgotten in our society. They are always coming up with new ideas and approaches to helping those caught consuming or working in the adult entertainment industry.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Fireproof Ministries has been a catalyst for incredible organizations, namely "To Write Love on Her Arms" and many others through their Launch 501c3 initiative. FM doesn't exist for itself and their projects XXXChurch, Strip Church and Heart Support, they have shown that they are all about caring for people and developing organizations. Craig Gross, Jake Larson, Ryan Russell, the Board of Directors and staff and are great people and talented leaders. I have been a fan of FM since 2000 and am glad to call many of them friends.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The people at Fireproof are amazing. They really care and want to help others. They have really helped me and I have been honored to work with them to reach out to others. This is an amazing ministry that has changed so many people's lives.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Fireproof goes places and does things that many Christian organizations are too fearful to do. Their programs have helped many men, women, & families. I have seen the fruits of their labor in lives of people I know & in my own life. Thanks to Fireproof's work & Jesus I have been freed from the chains of pornography addiction for over two years!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This ministry has had an incredible impact on my life, and because of that, I wanted to do what I could to give back, so I began volunteering in any way that I could. I believe very strongly in the mission, the methodology, and the heart behind this organization. It is literally saving lives on a daily basis and reaching out to a segment of our culture and a group of people not many care to give a second thought to. LOVE who they are and what they do!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I first heard of Fireproof ministries and xxxchurch.com about 9 years ago at a time when I was struggling with sexual addiction. I had never heard anyone talk about these issues in church before and it was like a huge relief to know that other people struggled too and importantly that there were people who would not be afraid in the slightest to discuss this and ruffle a few feathers if needed. I now have the honour and privilege of working with xxxchurch as a volunteer in the UK, writing blogs and speaking for them, sharing the hope they gave me, to others.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers