Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
19 Reviews
1234.947375
| 1 2 | Next
Write A Review
November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The core of this ministry is to help people get free from addiction (or whatever is holding them back) so people can do what God has intended for them to do. You can see that focus woven in and out of everything they do. The leaders of this organization do not apologize for taking on major topics that are breaking down society and marriage-like pornography addiction. They don't run from these topics, they run toward them and in turn, have changed many lives because of their open and honest approach.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Fireproof goes places and does things that many Christian organizations are too fearful to do. Their programs have helped many men, women, & families. I have seen the fruits of their labor in lives of people I know & in my own life. Thanks to Fireproof's work & Jesus I have been freed from the chains of pornography addiction for over two years!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This ministry has had an incredible impact on my life, and because of that, I wanted to do what I could to give back, so I began volunteering in any way that I could. I believe very strongly in the mission, the methodology, and the heart behind this organization. It is literally saving lives on a daily basis and reaching out to a segment of our culture and a group of people not many care to give a second thought to. LOVE who they are and what they do!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I first heard of Fireproof ministries and xxxchurch.com about 9 years ago at a time when I was struggling with sexual addiction. I had never heard anyone talk about these issues in church before and it was like a huge relief to know that other people struggled too and importantly that there were people who would not be afraid in the slightest to discuss this and ruffle a few feathers if needed. I now have the honour and privilege of working with xxxchurch as a volunteer in the UK, writing blogs and speaking for them, sharing the hope they gave me, to others.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My husband and I operate a transitional home for men in drug/alcohol recovery, so I understand the devastation caused by addictions. I have a dear friend who is on staff with Fireproof Ministries and she is my hero. Fireproof goes where most Christians would not go. They are in the trenches fighting a war no one wants to acknowledge exists. They conquer with love and offer a way out of the entrapment so many people are trapped in.. Fireproof has excellent educational materials of which we are glad to possess. Thank you Fireproof, for all that you do, fighting the good fight.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I began as a volunteer for one of the ministries under the umbrella of Fireproof (XXXchurch) in 2004. I became so passionate about their work and the many lives that they were impacting whether that be providing resources, bibles, prayer or tangible assistance that I came on staff full time in 2006. My (almost) 9 years with this organization has been both a privilege and a blessing in my own life. I work with a team of people who truly believe in making a difference in a broken world through Jesus Christ, one life at a time. The growth of Fireproof Ministries in its almost 14 years of existence (as of this review) is evidence of God's approval and blessing.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

For as long as I remember I felt I was different from other males. I was reminded of myself as a baby; I was anemic and colloquy, I cried a lot and was a bother. I don’t recall ever being told that I was a blessing. I remember my Mom once commenting that “Satan uses children” in their parents lives. Also that words can hurt more than any physical act of aggression. My dad was an engineer and he worked a lot, got home, had dinner and that was that. I don’t recall that he never really expressed any words of encouragement although I am sure he must have. We went to church because it was what we were supposed to do. We were workers. We had no family devotions. both my mom and dad were extremely well read and I can recall my dad reading a lot. He knew his doctrine. There was a kind of fatalistic approach to things: God would do what He would do. He would save whom He would save. End of story. It was our job to obey Him and trust Him with the results.
I went to grade school just up the road form our house and my brother and I walked to school each day. School was rather joyless. Also I found out, later, that I was dyslexic and in the 50’s it was not fully understood. I was regarded as “retarded” by some of the teachers which my parents HIGHLY objected to as they felt I was smart just not applying myself. I became a class clown but I had no real friends. I wanted a boy to be my friend so when I met Paul it was really like a dream come true. Paul was a good athlete, he was rugged and handsome and he was my friend. At least I thought so. It was Paul that taught me about sexual sin. I did not discourage this as Paul was my friend and it was exciting and forbidden. I think I would have done anything to keep him as my friend.
These events started me on a life course that would not end until I was sixty years old! Years of "working" at my relationship with the Lord, trying to please Him by doing the right thing, then periods of rebellion and embracing my sin, ended when I got involved with Fireproof ministries and the XXX Church study. These paved the way for me to hear God say, "I love you and I will never leave you." When I accepted God as He is NOT as I understood Him, when I came to know that He did love me I was able to accept Him and He touched my life. That happened over five months ago and God is faithful! I finally have come to know that I didn't need victory over my sin I needed deliverance. God did that and He used FM, XXX Church and real caring Christians around me to do it. Mostly He just spoke to me and I finally heard Him. I now am not worried about being accepted by other men because I am accepted by God; I no longer worry over it. God made me the way I am and He has transformed me as well. Many of my attributes that I felt excluded me from the "Man Club" are true across the board for many men. God has allowed me to witness to some of them and that is the greatest of blessings! I have told many that "I am vacation from myself!" And that is a truth that only tears and laughter can really express.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Thank you so very much. When I first contacted you I was without hope. Today, I feel in love with my husband and hopeful. I must remember God has a plan. My husband is such a great guy in so many areas. I knows he has a battle that should be fought, but he isn't ready yet. But that doesn't mean I have to lose myself and wallow in the despair I was feeling. I have found that by sharing and receiving advise from those that have lived through the very same battles, I can be victorious. Instead of retreating, I have joined a study group at my church. I read and share what I have read with my husband. He has accepted me as I am, a Christian Wife. He treats me with the understanding that I do not tolerate some of his behavior and obsessions. I believe this has opened the door for Gods hand to work in his heart. Because he is the love of my life and I want this to be a successful marriage as does he. I am so thankful that I found this site and for those that shared with me as I cried on this end of the emails, they were praying on the other. I could feel it and was strengthened. Thank you.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers