Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
19 Reviews
1234.947375
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
April 16, 2013

more

April 16, 2013

Fireproof Ministries has just enough manpower and guts to completely leverage itself against a monster - in this case, sexual addiction. Working with Fireproof Ministries is like guerilla warfare and it's awesome. Often it feels like no-holds-barred conversations about Jesus, one-on-ten, with the vision of a decade down the road when those ten will be doing the same thing, and freedom will blot out slavery because it's Jesus running the show.
After working with Fireproof Ministries for about three years, this is my perspective.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 5, 2013

more

April 5, 2013

I heard about Fireproof Ministries from my brother a little over a month ago and I was completely blown away by the amount of love and help I have received from them. I was thinking I was just going to write a quick email, get a quick response and that would be the end of that but it was not. I sent an email and within minutes received a response wanting to set up a phone call to make it more personal. I have weekly contact with FM and it is amazing. It is def a sincere, genuine desire of theirs to reach out an help other who are where they may have been. Its so nice to know that when I am down about life or struggling with situations, I always have FM to turn to for support, advise, prayer or whatever I may need at the moment. They have truly been a blessing to me and have helped me start to get my life back...it will be a long road but I know that they will be there to help me each step of the way, i couldnt ask for more!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 5, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 5, 2012

Fireproof Ministries is the Church in full swing. They truly model Jesus' way of walking with the people. I've seen Fireproof Ministries tirelessly find new and creative ways to reach people, keeping ... more

April 5, 2013

Fireproof Ministries continues to be on the edge of ministry, creating innovative ways to help others with Nonprofitland. They never stop moving, working, or finding new ways to serve all kinds of people. I've exchanged emails with several staff at Fireproof and every interaction has been quick and kind. They truly believe in their ministry and continue to blaze a trail that few have followed.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Fireproof Ministries is the Church in full swing. They truly model Jesus' way of walking with the people. I've seen Fireproof Ministries tirelessly find new and creative ways to reach people, keeping the focus on love and support, from the prayer forums and support groups to awareness campaigns, addressing finally the elephant in the room. The genuine love and compassion for Ron Jeremy and all those in similar industries goes beyond where the church has been able to reach in her history.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 19, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Fireproof Ministries (XXXChurch) is one of the most dynamic, creative, and courageous non-profits I have ever been acquainted with. For the last 10 years, they have tackled issues many were (and still are) afraid to tackle - the damaging effects of pornography, both for the producer and the consumer. XXXChurch also has an incredible ability to have an enormous, international reach with a relatively small operational budget. Their operations are streamlined yet effective, and they are never afraid to try new approaches to draw attention to these critical issues affecting millions around the world. I completely support the work of this organization with my time, money, and energy.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 19, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Always a life being changed, a new opportunity being developed to reach people, and an unwavering commitment to shining the light of Jesus into the dark pain and hurt of our world. Privileged to be a part of such a growing and impactful organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 19, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

The roll that Fireproof has played in my life far exceeds any other organization. It has helped me personally and helped my marriage HUGE! They aren't afraid to tell the truth in a real and authentic ways. The impact and influence is far beyond encouraging and inspiring. They are in the business of saving lives and that is exactly what they do. I will forever be grateful.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

I have never heard of any other organization that even dares to do the type of outreach that Fireproof Ministries does through XXXchurch and Strip Church. This is an incredible organization that desires to reach those who are often forgotten in our society. They are always coming up with new ideas and approaches to helping those caught consuming or working in the adult entertainment industry.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 19, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Fireproof Ministries is the most refreshing ministry I have seen in a long time. They are not scared to get outside their comfort zone and help those in need. They don't think outside the box, they threw the box away and love people right where they are at. I have been involved with this ministry for several years now and have seen first hand the impact that has been made in the lives of people.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Fireproof Ministries has been a catalyst for incredible organizations, namely "To Write Love on Her Arms" and many others through their Launch 501c3 initiative. FM doesn't exist for itself and their projects XXXChurch, Strip Church and Heart Support, they have shown that they are all about caring for people and developing organizations. Craig Gross, Jake Larson, Ryan Russell, the Board of Directors and staff and are great people and talented leaders. I have been a fan of FM since 2000 and am glad to call many of them friends.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The people at Fireproof are amazing. They really care and want to help others. They have really helped me and I have been honored to work with them to reach out to others. This is an amazing ministry that has changed so many people's lives.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers