Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
20 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
November 10, 2012

more

November 10, 2012

Fire Wagon has been a great experience for my family, and especially for my son who loves playing hockey at the Crystal Lake Ice House. Unlike many other hockey organizations the environment is family oriented and focuses on developing kids in a holistic fashion while making sure that playing hockey is enjoyable to everyone involved. There are plenty of qualified volunteers putting their heart into this great program which is getting even better every year.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

Firewagon Hockey is a fantastic organization! My whole family loves going to the rink for practices. Including my 2 year old daughter! We have made life long friends through the hockey program. We have been a part of Firewagon Hockey for 4 years and have loved every minute of it. It is all volunteer run, and it works out great. I volunteer every chance I get! Firewagon is very family oriented and really makes an effort to make everyone feel welcome.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

My famiy became involved wih Firewagon Hockey about 5 year ago when my son started in a learn to skate program. He started playing travel hockey through the Yellowjackets and we have all been fully engaged in the organization ever since. It is a truly volunteer based organizaion that is extremely family oriented and we are truly grateful to be a part of it. Firewagon Hockey supports NISRA, local food pantries, local High Schools as well as kids and families within the organization and out that are just in need due to health problems or financial struggles. I am proud that my family has been a part of this organization for the past 5 years and am grateful as well for the relationships and friendships that have been built with all of the families that give a lot of their time to such a special organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

Fire Wagon Hockey is a true volunteer organization, My husband and I have been involved for many years with this organization and continue to help out even though we don't have kids involved any more. We love to see the new people at the club as well as the old timers... Fire Wagon Hockey also gives back to the community in many ways and it makes the members of the club proud to be part of it..

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

Firewagon Hockey is truly a local, all volunteer, grass roots organization dedicated to giving back to the community it serves. Youth hockey is at the heart of the organization, but that gives rise to its core principals of community, sportsmanship, and responsibility. Firewagon preserves the belief that hockey is a game, and tries to spark each player's passion for the game, hoping for life-long sport. The organization supports local charities and all players and parents are encouraged to donate their time and resources throughout the year, not just the hockey season. Playing hockey is a lifestyle and Firewagon Hockey makes it feel like a close community, creating memories that will last long after the last game is played.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

Fire Wagon Hockey has grown to be a part of our life and will be a lasting memory for me and my family forever. Fire Wagon Hockey has allowed all three of my sons to play hockey and establish long lasting friendships. The orginazation has been built on people working together as volunteers to get things done, with very strong success. They have strived to instill values in our kids to want to give back to future generations to come. Altough my kids have since moved on, I will always cherish what Fire Wagon has done for my family.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

Fire Wagon Hockey not only helps the boys and girls within it's program but helps the whole community from Food Bank to local High Schools. They are always helping where help is needed.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

Fire Wagon Hockey has provided an experience for my three boys that they will cherish and remember forever. They have developed excellent character by being members of the club, made friends they will have forever, learned to be part of a team win or lose and learned a little about hockey in the process. The only negative experience is that it will have to end one day for the boys as players. The leadership of the organization has created a family fun atmosphere that makes you want to be a part of it and contribute. The effort made to keep it affordable are appreciated. Fire Wagon Hockey has also proved that you don't need to pay coahces to have good coaches; you just need the right coaches who coach for the right reasons. Other organizations should take notice on how Fire Wagon Hockey does it right.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2012

more

October 29, 2012

Truly an exceptional organization that promotes physical fitness, self esteem and espirit de corp among children and yound adults through the sports of ice hockey, fiigure skating, ice dancing and other ice skating activities. The staff is first rate, putting the student and his well-being and development first over any other aspect of these games, including winning. Fire Wagon Hockey is unique offering these programs in a not-for-profit setting, in which its programs exist in a for-profit world. And yet Fire Wagon excels over such for-profit organizations!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 27, 2012

more

October 27, 2012

Great club, Great people, Great Organization....We have been a part of the club for years. Great familly focused organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers