Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
20 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

My boys have not only learned how to play hockey, but they have also learned valuable life lessons from the Firewagon Staff. This is a top notch organization that puts high value on family & development!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

Firewagon Hockey has provided our family with many great experiences and friendships that will last us for many years to come. While we are a close knit community minded group, newcomers are welcomed with friendly open arms. The organization provides many opportunities for us parents to volunteer our time while bonding with our children. Our children reap the benefits of improving their hockey skills through teamwork and mutual respect of the volunteer coaches. This builds character for our children to carry into their adulthood and having loads of fun at the same time.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 10, 2012

more

November 10, 2012

Fire Wagon has been a great experience for my family, and especially for my son who loves playing hockey at the Crystal Lake Ice House. Unlike many other hockey organizations the environment is family oriented and focuses on developing kids in a holistic fashion while making sure that playing hockey is enjoyable to everyone involved. There are plenty of qualified volunteers putting their heart into this great program which is getting even better every year.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

Firewagon Hockey is a fantastic organization! My whole family loves going to the rink for practices. Including my 2 year old daughter! We have made life long friends through the hockey program. We have been a part of Firewagon Hockey for 4 years and have loved every minute of it. It is all volunteer run, and it works out great. I volunteer every chance I get! Firewagon is very family oriented and really makes an effort to make everyone feel welcome.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

Fire Wagon hockey has been a great experience for my son. His love for the game along with the top notch volunteer coaching has taught him teamwork,discipline and respect for others. The emphasis they put on teaching skills and teamwork above winning is a welcome change for youth sports. We have made many great friends and memories.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

My son plays in this program and it has changed his life. He is learning hard work, teamwork, self-discipline and dedication. The coaches are all volunteers and there is a genuine spirit of fellowship at the rink. I, honestly, could not have asked for a better situation for our family.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

A wonderful hockey club, that places children, and their development 1st! The most well run organization in IL - by far!!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

Fire Wagon Hockey is very supportive of Special Olympics Wisconsin athletes and makes a contribution to Special Olympics Wisconsin annually. Fire Wagon Hockey gifts give individuals with intellectual disabilities the tools they need to increase their self-confidence, improve their health and work in solidarity with other organizations. Fire Wagon Hockey not only gives the gift of sport it is helping make an athletes dream of becoming a confident and independent individual a reality on the job, in the classroom and within the community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

Fire Wagon Hockey is a wonderful organization. Our son has played hockey with them for many years and has made some great friends. The coaches are all volunteers and are very knowledgeable and wonderful with the kids. My son plays many other sports but his favorite coaches are with the Fire Wagon - Yellow Jackets - Hockey organization. They also support NISRA, local food pantries plus many other areas. The families are great and always welcoming to new families. We have had the best experience with Fire Wagon!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

My famiy became involved wih Firewagon Hockey about 5 year ago when my son started in a learn to skate program. He started playing travel hockey through the Yellowjackets and we have all been fully engaged in the organization ever since. It is a truly volunteer based organizaion that is extremely family oriented and we are truly grateful to be a part of it. Firewagon Hockey supports NISRA, local food pantries, local High Schools as well as kids and families within the organization and out that are just in need due to health problems or financial struggles. I am proud that my family has been a part of this organization for the past 5 years and am grateful as well for the relationships and friendships that have been built with all of the families that give a lot of their time to such a special organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers