Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
65 Reviews
1234.984625
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
July 18, 2014

more

July 18, 2014

I finally have my life back! I have struggled for so many years to "get rid of" my eating disorder, but it wasn't until I became involved at FINDINGbalance that I truly know what it's like to live free from it. The support and encouragement I receive from my online group has far exceeded any community I've experienced from my church, my friends, or my family. FB has inundated me with the truth of God's Word and shown me that my value is not in my physical body. Everything about this ministry is rock solid!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 12, 2014

more

July 12, 2014

Our daughter struggled with a severe eating disorder and I found the "finding balance" website one day as I was searching for information and possible resources to help us. My husband and I attended the Hungry for Hope conference in Colorado Springs, Co and were introduced to Constance Rhodes, Travis Stewart, and many other caring professionals. We learned a great deal there and found resources to help us navigate the nightmare of an eating disorder. After 5 years, 3 residential treatment facilities, a month in the hospital and a series of relapses, we are so thankful that she is now walking in recovery. The support we received was a lifeline in a very dark, stormy season! God has given these folks such skill and compassionate hearts for people struggling with ED and BI issues AND the ones who love them!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would love a way to connect with other parents, specifically, who are living with ED in their home. The struggles we face are not ones our friends often understand. "Just tell her to eat more"..."it will pass, she just wants attention"..."she will be fine"...

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 12, 2014

more

July 12, 2014

As a father of a 19 year old daughter struggling with an Eating a Disorder, Finding Balance was a God-send and an excellent resource for parents who are totally overwhelmed and needing assistance, advice and information about Eating Disorders and the treatments available! I am incredibly thankful that we turned to Finding Balance & Constance for help when we did. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this group to ANY person or family struggling with ED.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand its size to include more cities and areas of the US.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 12, 2014

more

July 12, 2014

i am SO abundantly grateful to Constance Rhodes, founder of FindingBalance & Jeanette Henriques, group leader of the LastingFreedom program via Fb. i have experience unending encouragement as i journey toward healing and wholeness and away from my eating disorder. the video library has been an incredible resource in that many of my questions have been answered solely thru the videos. Fb is a safe place for me to share my story and the Lf program has been the first community ive experienced where people are real about their struggles & victories. i appreciate that Fb is done with purpose. i appreciate that Fb is a faith-based ministry. this is an organization that has experienced what it is purposing to fullfill.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 11, 2014

more

July 11, 2014

I am so thankful to the Finding Balance organization. I have been participating in their Lasting Freedom Program for the past six months. During this time, I have experienced a freedom from the bondage of my eating disorder that I never thought was possible. It is a place where I can be real and honest, without being judged. It is a place where truth is spoken into me, and encouragement is found. This program has changed my life. I will be forever grateful.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 11, 2014

more

July 11, 2014

I am so very thankful for Finding Balance...a place where I can trust others with the truth of my story. A place where I don't have to perform or buck up. A place where vulnerability is valued and change doesn't have a time-line. A place where I don't have to look good. A place that won't try and fix me...but instead love me. A place where I can expose my deepest shame and be called beautiful. A place where I can bring my broken pieces and fragments and process them and mend. The resources at Finding Balance seem limitless. At anytime of day or night I can search a topic that is relevant to my recovery from food issues and find encouragement and help. I can't even put into words how useful/helpful this has been in my recovery. In the time I have been involved as a client of this non-profit organization I have found so much freedom and hope from my food/eating and body image issues. To say I am grateful doesn't begin to describe the depth of my hearts joy and freedom.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 8, 2013

more

October 8, 2013

Our journey begins with being reunited with one of our treasured friends who we met over 20 years ago, not knowing how our lives would be reconnected. Findingbalance Founder Constance Rhodes vision to help, heal, educate those striken with many forms of eating disorders, addictive compulsions, identity issues and more has given LIFE to my wife who has battled Anorexia & Bulimia for over 35 years to most recently dead without hope and the fight to live. Because of Findingbalance we are encouraged daily from the unconditional love, support given through this ministry. When Constance offered to fly to my home with her team to minister and bring life and hope to my wife not knowing the outcome we would face together, truly examplifies the commitment, passion Findingbalance has to healing, wellness and completion. Today through the Leadership of Constance my wife is alive and in treatment getting back what was lost and creating a pathway to Live Life once again.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Begin to Partner with those who share the vision and grow this ministry to the next level. Begin to ask for donations support $$$$ from corporate companies who catch what the mission truly is. Begin to expand Partnerships in faith based organizations to allow for larger exposer.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 6, 2013

more

October 6, 2013

I am not quite sure how I got hooked up with FINDINGbalance, but I am so very thankful for this organization. Monday through Friday, I get an email that refocuses me by asking the right questions.. down to the very core of me.I have been struck by Constance's insight and ability to challenge me without condemnation more than once, and my heart/ mind are being changed, one day at a time.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not much as of right now! :)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

Finding Balance is an amazing organization and to my knowledge the only organization in this space with more video content than any other organization in the country regarding body image issues, eating disorders, self worth, and self value. Finding Balance also has curriculums for small groups to help with daily, weekly, and monthly accountability.

I think Finding Balance should be a nationally recognized organization with representation and small groups in every state.

More feedback...

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Finding Balance has been such a blessing to me. I first heard of the organization 2008 when was looking for resources during a difficult time in my life.... I was very excited to find people/info that encouraged me and strengthened my relationship with God. Through the different options, videos, guides and groups, I have enjoyed utilizing Finding Balance... And especially the Hungry For Hope conferences.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Contact colleges, churches and counselors and let them know about our tools.Have coffee with influential people and a) educate them on the vast numbers of people struggling with eating issues and b) let them know what we're doing.Edit, encode and upload our weekly FINDINGbalance Gathering videos.Record and produce a weekly podcast.Do a web search and compile resources for us to refer recovery-seekers to.