Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
54 Reviews
1234.981485
| 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review
May 22, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 22, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I first came across FindingBalance about 2 years ago and have had the wonderful opportunity of getting involved through facilitating a group. I have been amazed at the dedication and passion Constance has put into this organization in addition to her efforts at communicating the importance of seeking health and healing in community. I greatly value the weight FB places on community and the importance of sharing our stories with one another as part of our journey toward healing. FB is truly a place to receive truth and find companionship for any individual seeking support!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 21, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 21, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Fb is incredible - especially Constance's commitment to excellence in every area of the organization. I know first hand how committed she is to using funds in the most efficient manner possible. She does not waste a dime and always puts others before herself. She has the highest integrity in all that she does and is fully committed to her faith in being the basis of all she produces through FINDINGbalance. Her website has so much depth - unlike any other I have seen. She has more than 600 free video clips, numerous articles, book reviews, everything you can think of. She is an excellent speaker, who is authentic, funny and a joy to listen to. I will continue giving to Fb, knowing that every penny is being put to good use.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 20, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 20, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I met Constance Rhodes through Hungry for Hope 2010; she has been a source of great encouragement for me, and has taught me what true healing looks like. Constance walks the talk. She is honest and real, and fully dedicated to serving others. Her heart's cry is to see the disordered eater set free. And she humbly and faithfully pursues this vision, thinking nothing of herself. It is with great honor and passion that I recommend FINDINGbalance to all those looking for a non-profit that lives up to its name.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 20, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 20, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

About 5 years ago I met Constance Rhodes and found out about Finding Balance. Her philosophy matched perfectly with mine. As a dietitian working in the field of disordered eating and eating disorders, I have a mission to help people find peace with food. Finding Balance is a place where I know one will hear truth and be supported in recovery. I am so grateful for Finding Balance and all they do. I am glad to contribute to this great organization. Eileen Myers

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

FindingBalance is an organization that seeks to shed light upon the destruction of food issues; bringing to the world's awareness that disordered eating is a real issue that plagues women and men everywhere. The resources found through FindingBalance are professional, helpful, encouraging, and rooted in Truth, which sets FindingBalance apart from other resources out there. It it critical that many people learn about the mission and phiolosophy of FindingBalance, as it truly carries the ability to lead others into deeper freedom from food issues.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

May 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Finding Balance has been such a blessing to me. I first heard of the organization 2008 when was looking for resources during a difficult time in my life.... I was very excited to find people/info that encouraged me and strengthened my relationship with God. Through the different options, videos, guides and groups, I have enjoyed utilizing Finding Balance... And especially the Hungry For Hope conferences.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I first came into contact with Constance Rhodes and FINDINGbalance when we were both launching our respective ministries. Over the years she has impressed me time and again with her incredible work ethic and steadfast commitment to providing life-changing, and often life-saving, support for those struggling with eating disorders.

In addition to creating world class resources, Constance also makes herself personally available to those the organization serves, sharing counsel and even praying with those who are wrestling with these issues. Having someone who really understands take the time to listen and invest in a young woman's life can be the difference-maker; the doorway to real hope for those caught up in anorexia or bulimia.

If you are a person who has a heart for women finding freedom from eating and body image issues, FINDINGbalance is truly one of the most innovative organizations out there, and the only national organization focused on these issues from a solid, Christ-centered perspective. As a non-profit founder myself, I can tell you that work like this relies on the generosity of others. I hope you’ll see the great reviews on this page and consider giving to this tremendously worthy cause.

Steve Siler
Founder & Director
Music for the Soul
P.O. Box 159027
Nashville, TN 37215

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

FINDINGbalance is an amazing resource for anyone searching for solid answers to their food and body image questions, plus much more. I really like that it offers personalized options. Whether you're in the throws of your own deepest pain, or you're a professional looking for tools to recommend to others, you'll find it here!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Findingbalance found me at the lowest point in my life. I was desperate, alone, and dying in the grips of my eating disorder. With my health on the line, I sent an email to Constance Rhodes seeking help and prayer. Within just a few days, she replied in an email enriched with not only guidance and resources, but compassion and empathy. Her one simple act showed me that I was no longer alone, and that I actually had a life worth fighting for. Following our first interaction, I was able to attend a four month long inpatient treatment stay to find freedom from my eating disorder. I graduated from treatment in February, with my creativity bursting at the seams. Findingbalance gave me an arena to let my words from the heart be published and read by others with similar struggles. I found companionship within the realm of recovery, something I had heard of but never experienced myself. I found myself finding meaning in my new life without an eating disorder. In short, Findingbalance helped me find ME-who I am, Alyee, alive and thriving....and a worldchanger set free!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I found Finding Balance prior to receiving treatment for bulimia. I was hopeless and searching for encouragement. I think I typed in something about how God views women with eating disorders. A few clicks later, I found a whole page of printable truths through FB's True Campaign. It was an answer to prayer and planted a seed of hope inside of me that grew eventually to courage. It is so Christ-centered and does not focus only on eating disorders. FB is a website that promotes healthy body image, habits, and freedom through Jesus. It is so unique and helpful to many people. So thankful!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you find this group?

Google.

What, if any, change in your life has this group encouraged?

It has encouraged me to look to the Lord as my Helper. He is ultimately the only one who can heal my heart. I think there is a big disconnect sometimes between our relationships with God and ourselves. In treatment, I focused on finding myself so much that I sometimes forgot the piece of me that longed to be known by God. This organization reminds me daily via Facebook or Twitter that recovery is about living fully for my Savior.

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Contact colleges, churches and counselors and let them know about our tools.Have coffee with influential people and a) educate them on the vast numbers of people struggling with eating issues and b) let them know what we're doing.Edit, encode and upload our weekly FINDINGbalance Gathering videos.Record and produce a weekly podcast.Do a web search and compile resources for us to refer recovery-seekers to.