Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
65 Reviews
1234.984625
Write A Review
July 11, 2014

more

July 11, 2014

I am so very thankful for Finding Balance...a place where I can trust others with the truth of my story. A place where I don't have to perform or buck up. A place where vulnerability is valued and change doesn't have a time-line. A place where I don't have to look good. A place that won't try and fix me...but instead love me. A place where I can expose my deepest shame and be called beautiful. A place where I can bring my broken pieces and fragments and process them and mend. The resources at Finding Balance seem limitless. At anytime of day or night I can search a topic that is relevant to my recovery from food issues and find encouragement and help. I can't even put into words how useful/helpful this has been in my recovery. In the time I have been involved as a client of this non-profit organization I have found so much freedom and hope from my food/eating and body image issues. To say I am grateful doesn't begin to describe the depth of my hearts joy and freedom.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 8, 2013

more

October 8, 2013

Our journey begins with being reunited with one of our treasured friends who we met over 20 years ago, not knowing how our lives would be reconnected. Findingbalance Founder Constance Rhodes vision to help, heal, educate those striken with many forms of eating disorders, addictive compulsions, identity issues and more has given LIFE to my wife who has battled Anorexia & Bulimia for over 35 years to most recently dead without hope and the fight to live. Because of Findingbalance we are encouraged daily from the unconditional love, support given through this ministry. When Constance offered to fly to my home with her team to minister and bring life and hope to my wife not knowing the outcome we would face together, truly examplifies the commitment, passion Findingbalance has to healing, wellness and completion. Today through the Leadership of Constance my wife is alive and in treatment getting back what was lost and creating a pathway to Live Life once again.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Begin to Partner with those who share the vision and grow this ministry to the next level. Begin to ask for donations support $$$$ from corporate companies who catch what the mission truly is. Begin to expand Partnerships in faith based organizations to allow for larger exposer.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 8, 2013

more

October 8, 2013

Serving many years as a Christian clinical professional in this area of eating disorders, I have been incredibly blessed to discover FINDINGbalance. There is simply no other non-profit organization of its kind! FINDINGbalance is uniquely multifaceted in reaching many different populations both affected by eating disorders as well as those Christian professionals working to treat and serve the needs of eating disorders and negative body image. Now when a client first begins seeing me, one of the first things I do is to make sure they get signed up for the “Daily Vitamin” to be delivered to them via email. Their response to getting these daily “truths” is overwhelmingly positive and a great benefit to myself as a Christian counselor when our clients get to hear “truth” from two-fronts.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 6, 2013

more

October 6, 2013

Finding Balance is a rare organization because it is the only one like it. The community and hope it creates by the work it does, encouraging hope in the field of disordered eating and eating disorders is like no other. With the wonderful leadership and passion of Constance Rhodes to the amazing qualified board members and volunteers. Fb is helping thousands of women break free...not by just words, but from community, resources, relationships, books and curriculum, and life changing conferences. I can't say enough of the enormous capacity of change Fb has made and will continue to make in thousands of peoples lives who are hurting. What a gift finding balance is.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it grow much larger to be able to reach more people :)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 6, 2013

more

October 6, 2013

I am not quite sure how I got hooked up with FINDINGbalance, but I am so very thankful for this organization. Monday through Friday, I get an email that refocuses me by asking the right questions.. down to the very core of me.I have been struck by Constance's insight and ability to challenge me without condemnation more than once, and my heart/ mind are being changed, one day at a time.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not much as of right now! :)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 6, 2013

more

October 6, 2013

FINDINGbalance is a unique organization with unique content; there is nothing else out there like FINDINGbalance. Constance Rhodes' "daily vitamins" are just one example of daily encouragement and acknowledgment of God's perspective on this issue that are truly effective. I wish I had something like this group when I was going through the worst of my eating disorder, but I have to be constantly reminded of God's truths to continue to live free. I appreciate that FINDINGbalance's core values consist of balance, no matter what the eating issue. In my opinion, this is the only way to live free.
I found FINDINGbalance through a friend and attended Hungry For Hope this year, which is FINDINGbalance's annual conference, and it gave me fuel to keep going. It allowed me to meet others who desire community and transparency on this issue, which is the only way it can be conquered. Constance Rhodes, the founder of FINDINGbalance, is one of the most spirit-filled, intentional people I have ever met, and I look up to her as a leader, woman, entrepreneur, and friend.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 5, 2013

more

October 5, 2013

I found FINDINGbalance through research for my blog which also focuses on faith-based body image. I really liked how unique a resource it is. Having several formats--books, Bible Studies, in-person and on line groups, blogs, and events have the capacity to reach so many people. I really felt that Fb reaches a group of people often left behind in the big recovery picture and also gives a Christian perspective that is often lacking in the discussion of body image. I have since read the book by the founder and attended a FINDINGbalance event that was life changing for me and others who attended. In my own blogging and mentoring, I have referred many people to this resource. Another great thing about Fb is that the founder and board always come up with new ways to reach out and make a difference. The various events and campaigns reach worldwide.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I am not sure what I would change. I think that Fb does a great job of updating their information, provides a variety of formats, communicates and markets well, and utilizes their volunteers very effectively.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

I've been involved with FINDINGbalance since it's inception. Not only am I a huge fan of the founder, Constance Rhodes, but the work that she's doing through her organization to impact lives is tremendous. She's endeavoring to provider leadership and answers for issues that are difficult to address, at best. FINDINGbalance has a reputation of being a high caliber organization and I couldn't agree with it more. You'll be hard pressed to find better content anywhere else.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find a way to increase their funding so they can increase their impact!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

I have been a Christian therapist for more than 27 years and I have worked with many women over the years with eating disorders and I am continuing to work through my own disordered eating issues. When I found Finding Balance's curriculum five years ago I was blown away by how relavant and Christ centered the materials were. I came to a new understanding of how profound my distorted self-view was and how closely linked it was to my disordered eating that started in my early formative years.
Constance opened me up to exploring my own unhealthy patterns and how I was helping others but not uncovering my own shame, and lies that I had hidden deep within. I felt like God did a surgery of sorts on me that cut below the mask I was wearing that I didn't even know I had on.
As I led women through the curriculum I saw how impacted they were by the truth within the Finding Balance message and more importantly God's truth arising out of it all.
When Constance asked me to join the Board of Finding Balance I was more than thrilled to say YES because I believe in the message of helping people Heal from the inside out and to walk in Freedom. I feel passionate about getting this message out to a much larger audience and therefore I volunteer a geat deal of time to helping this organization grow and flourish for the Glory of God.
I would definitely endorse this organization and give it five star rating.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would like Finding Balance offer online support for both the Gathering Leaders and the people we serve. I would also like to Finding Balance to shorten the curriculum from 13 weeks to about six or have it broken down into two six week studies given the busyness of individuals and their fear of long commitments. It could be offered in a level one, level two format. I would also like to see the Gathering leaders go through a certification process to augment the quality of care provided.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

Finding Balance is an amazing organization and to my knowledge the only organization in this space with more video content than any other organization in the country regarding body image issues, eating disorders, self worth, and self value. Finding Balance also has curriculums for small groups to help with daily, weekly, and monthly accountability.

I think Finding Balance should be a nationally recognized organization with representation and small groups in every state.

More feedback...

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Contact colleges, churches and counselors and let them know about our tools.Have coffee with influential people and a) educate them on the vast numbers of people struggling with eating issues and b) let them know what we're doing.Edit, encode and upload our weekly FINDINGbalance Gathering videos.Record and produce a weekly podcast.Do a web search and compile resources for us to refer recovery-seekers to.