Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
65 Reviews
1234.984625
Write A Review
July 11, 2014

more

July 11, 2014

My wife has been on the receiving end of this program for the last seven months and she is a changed woman. She has a place to turn to and tools to use 24 hours a day that she didn't have before. Her lasting freedom on-line small group has given her friendships with near immediate depth and bonding - people going through exactly what she struggles with. Her attitude is so different than seven months ago. She is finding balance in her life and spiritual walk and it is bringing our whole family back together. I love this organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 24, 2014

more

July 24, 2014

I caught wind of this organization at Mental Health and the Church in Lake Forest, CA. I learned more about the organization and decided I wanted to volunteer for them. I am newer to helping out, but have been blown away. Everything they do is thought through very well. It is real, authentic, and grace filled. People need to know they aren't alone, and Finding Balance does a great job at building a team, so people feel that there is a way of pushing back darkness!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 23, 2014

more

July 23, 2014

As a clinician that works with eating disorders I can honestly say that we are blessed to have finding balance as a resource. The volunteers are amazing at helping and putting together meaningful experiences where those that suffer from eating issues can have space to heal. God uses this non profit to heal the hearts of many. We are blessed too have this resource, that.can be used all over the world,

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 23, 2014

more

July 23, 2014

I have served as a volunteer for FINDINGbalance for the last 9 months. After serving in various other roles in eating disorder recovery programs, this program far exceeds any other I have served. The level of detail involved in each program that FINDINGbalance puts together is superior to other non-profit eating disorder programs. This program listens to its participants and volunteers and brings all the feedback together to create programs that are timely and pertinent to the issues of its members. The information provided is practical and applicable to anyone regardless of how far they are into recovery. I have had the privilege of watching our members grow and reach new levels of freedom that they had not obtained through other resources. FINDINGbalance offers hope and walks with individuals so that they can start to have that hope of a life free from the chains of eating disorders. Each week I am excited to listen to what steps the members are making towards a life of freedom. Over the last seven months the community has developed into a very supportive and encouraging environment that challenges its members to walk in accountability and freedom from the eating disorder.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find ways to continue to grow the program so that additional people could be supported in their path to freedom from eating disorders.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 19, 2014

more

July 19, 2014

I am the husband of a courageous woman who has found freedom after struggling for years with an eating disorder. FINDINGbalance has given my wife the structure, community and overall HOPE that she has sought in her battle with ED (eating disorder). I have been effected as well. I was approached by my (nervous) bride asking if I would attend "Hungry for Hope", FB's annual conference. We went together as "rookies" and were shown God's AWESOME power through the lives of numerous women! I am amazed how God is working in the lives of these women through FINDINGbalance.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 18, 2014

more

July 18, 2014

I finally have my life back! I have struggled for so many years to "get rid of" my eating disorder, but it wasn't until I became involved at FINDINGbalance that I truly know what it's like to live free from it. The support and encouragement I receive from my online group has far exceeded any community I've experienced from my church, my friends, or my family. FB has inundated me with the truth of God's Word and shown me that my value is not in my physical body. Everything about this ministry is rock solid!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 12, 2014

more

July 12, 2014

Our daughter struggled with a severe eating disorder and I found the "finding balance" website one day as I was searching for information and possible resources to help us. My husband and I attended the Hungry for Hope conference in Colorado Springs, Co and were introduced to Constance Rhodes, Travis Stewart, and many other caring professionals. We learned a great deal there and found resources to help us navigate the nightmare of an eating disorder. After 5 years, 3 residential treatment facilities, a month in the hospital and a series of relapses, we are so thankful that she is now walking in recovery. The support we received was a lifeline in a very dark, stormy season! God has given these folks such skill and compassionate hearts for people struggling with ED and BI issues AND the ones who love them!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would love a way to connect with other parents, specifically, who are living with ED in their home. The struggles we face are not ones our friends often understand. "Just tell her to eat more"..."it will pass, she just wants attention"..."she will be fine"...

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 12, 2014

more

July 12, 2014

As a father of a 19 year old daughter struggling with an Eating a Disorder, Finding Balance was a God-send and an excellent resource for parents who are totally overwhelmed and needing assistance, advice and information about Eating Disorders and the treatments available! I am incredibly thankful that we turned to Finding Balance & Constance for help when we did. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this group to ANY person or family struggling with ED.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand its size to include more cities and areas of the US.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 12, 2014

more

July 12, 2014

i am SO abundantly grateful to Constance Rhodes, founder of FindingBalance & Jeanette Henriques, group leader of the LastingFreedom program via Fb. i have experience unending encouragement as i journey toward healing and wholeness and away from my eating disorder. the video library has been an incredible resource in that many of my questions have been answered solely thru the videos. Fb is a safe place for me to share my story and the Lf program has been the first community ive experienced where people are real about their struggles & victories. i appreciate that Fb is done with purpose. i appreciate that Fb is a faith-based ministry. this is an organization that has experienced what it is purposing to fullfill.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 11, 2014

more

July 11, 2014

I am so thankful to the Finding Balance organization. I have been participating in their Lasting Freedom Program for the past six months. During this time, I have experienced a freedom from the bondage of my eating disorder that I never thought was possible. It is a place where I can be real and honest, without being judged. It is a place where truth is spoken into me, and encouragement is found. This program has changed my life. I will be forever grateful.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Contact colleges, churches and counselors and let them know about our tools.Have coffee with influential people and a) educate them on the vast numbers of people struggling with eating issues and b) let them know what we're doing.Edit, encode and upload our weekly FINDINGbalance Gathering videos.Record and produce a weekly podcast.Do a web search and compile resources for us to refer recovery-seekers to.