Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
14 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
June 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

While neighboring countries have progressed from past woes and developed better communities and living conditions for their citizens, Guatemala's rural inhabitants are still mired in abject poverty and victim to extreme weather. The women and children within this group are often abandoned and/or abused, often showing medical anomalies not seen elsewhere. Initial medical interventions for these anomalies necessarily turned into social interventions in order to properly and holistically address this group's malaise.

FFF provides much needed shelter, food, and essential equipment in exchange for an educational, job training and entrepreneurial commitment. The items improve living and welfare conditions for the women and children, and the knowledge transfer transitions them from complacency and hopelessness. The vetting process is thorough and the women know in advance they have three years to turn their lives around with assistance at each step along the way. The FFF team does an incredible amount of great work on a shoestring budget - a great feat considering that the group has only been in around for three years!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

- Provide professional mentors on the ground. - Create a formal coop among the women. - Develop tighter communities for the women (hard to implement when the women have sentimental ties to the land).

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Finding Freedom through Friendship provides assistance to some of the poorest women and children on the planet - the "forgotten ones" who would otherwise have no help at all. FFF offers basic necessities like food, housing, medicine, education, and micro loans. Mothers and children are treated with love and dignity. The long term goal is to help each women to become financially self- sufficient. All are impoverished single mothers who have been abandoned or widowed, and are completely on their own. For them to know that someone actually cares enough to help seems miraculous, and they are exceedingly grateful. A small amount of money can make a huge difference in their quality of life! 95% of all of the money raised thru FFF goes to help the women and children. All the people running it are unpaid volunteers. It is very difficult to find a charity like this, and hat is why I am such a strong supporter of their work.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Because this charity is only three years old, increased awareness about FFF and the work they are doing is needed.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The Little Things in most of our lives are HUGE to others. FFF is a non- profit which provides a service in single Mothers lives in rural Guatemala. Rest assured, this non-profit is the 'real thing'. I encourage people to read about this organization and learn for themselves how we can make a difference in someone's life through a non-profit with a HEART!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not change it

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 2, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 2, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Finding Freedom through Friendship is a wonderful organization that provides a crucial safety net for single mother's and children. The homes help with stability while the food provides important nutrients for brain development. This organization is impacting children long term to help them think and grow. In a country where most people are barely making it, Finding Freedom through Friendship is giving people hope for the future. Priceless!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 2, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 2, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Finding Freedom through Friendship is a wonderful organization that does everything possible to empower and assist women and children in Guatemala. Whether it is through the educational scholarship for children or the micro business program for single mothers this group is truly making a difference. It is exciting to watch board members put in time and energy to make Finding Freedom through Friendship such a powerful group that has ability to impact many lives.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 1, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 1, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

This organization provides hope to famlies that struggle daily for their survival. Their efforts to insure education for the next generation and economic opportunities address the foundational problems that trap these individuals in their present state. I challenge anyone to find another organization where their financial gifts would have a greater impact.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
January 11, 2011

It's a pleasure and an honor to serve the underprivileged in Guatemala. All the work that goes into it comes back as a hundredfold blessings. more

March 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Finding Freedom Through Friendship is a good way to help those who can't help themselves(i.e., abandoned women and children in Guatemala). And your money goes a lot farther than most other charities, because our administrative staff, President, Vice President(me), and Chief Executive are unpaid volunteers! Talk about a bargain!

If you want to see real, positive change in someone's life, visit freedomthroughfriendship.blogspot.com to see it!

Mike McNevin

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 11, 2011

It's a pleasure and an honor to serve the underprivileged in Guatemala. All the work that goes into it comes back as a hundredfold blessings.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Watching the women gain leakproof housing.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find a way to increase funding!

March 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

For us it is a privilege and an honor to be part of FFF!
It's wonderful to see lives transformed through the help given to mothers and their children ... We have shared so special and significant moments with these people in need ...
FFF brings life expectancy, new expectations for their
future! Children can go to school wearing uniforms, school supplies, shoes and socks ...
It is beautiful to see the face of a fearful and anxious mother, transforming in a face full of peace and hope... that after not having a place to live she and her children, having a place of their own which nobody will take them away!
See the faces of children receiving food ... Milk, cereal, eggs, food they had not eaten for a long time, making them among their small arms and embrace these things with such joy!
Thanks to FFF and generous donors, for without these funds would be impossible to bring hope, food, shelter, joy and peace to so many people! God bless you abundantly!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
January 12, 2011

It is a pleasure to work with this organization. 100% of the money donated goes to improving the lives of Guatemalan women and children. more

March 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been a board member of Finding Freedom Through Freedom (FFF) since it's inception. We are a small non-profit working in remote areas of Guatemala, attending to single mothers. FFF has made an impact in the lives of their clients by improving housing conditions, nutrition, attending to their medical needs and educating their children. i am humbled to be a part of this great non-profit.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 12, 2011

It is a pleasure to work with this organization. 100% of the money donated goes to improving the lives of Guatemalan women and children.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

being a board member and seeing what great things this NP does.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

February 9, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 9, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

A charity that provides important services to those in need. The people who make up this organization work tirelessly to assure that your contributions are spent wisely.

My mother has even begun knitting again and selling toboggans and donating 100% of the money to this charity, including
her own costs for materials. My sister has donated school supplies.

This organization, though small, changes lives.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

my wife was part of the group that went to Guatemala. She worked with this group and saw first hand how much good was done.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

spread the word

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Do a short-term fundraiser such as a bake sale, car wash, craft fair to raise funds.