Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
24 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
August 2, 2014

more

August 2, 2014

I can't say enough good things about this organization! This is one place where every penny that you donate truly makes an impact on the lives of women and children. It is run with true dedication to improving the lives of those they serve.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 30, 2014

more

July 30, 2014

I have watched as FFF has grown over the years and I must say that I'm impressed. Jody Greenlee is compassionate and committed, reminding us all through frequent emails and updates about the importance of assisting those impoverished women and children in Guatemala. Having volunteered with Jody through another organization, I have seen the need for change firsthand and know that FFF is actually DOING something to improve quality of life as opposed to simply raising awareness. I know this organization will go far and continue to change lives for the better.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 28, 2014

more

July 28, 2014

FFF has made a big impact with a small group of hardworking volunteers in the US and several dedicated facilitators in Guatemala! The choice of projects to initiate and support has led to lively discussions among the Board. It is humbling and heartwarming to see photos and hear reports of the women now able to feed their families regularly and someday to own their own homes. FFF asks only that the clients "pass it forward" in some way.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 28, 2014

more

July 28, 2014

I worked with members of this organization originally on medical mission to Guatemala. In this day , it is not always easy to know what becomes of any donation you choose to make to an organization. Having volunteered with board members I can tell you that everything you do or donate goes directly to the woman and children this organization assists. It brings tears to my eyes when I read the stories of the impact , what we would consider a small donation, can make in the lives of a "forgotten" population....woman and children in rural Guatemala. I have met these woman and children and seen what little they have. I now make a monthly donation that I know goes directly to a family. When I say family, it is a widow in a country that provides no assistance of any kind. This amount, that to me seems small, gives a family of four, a meal and 3 girls the chance to stay in school. As a mother and medical professional , I am grateful for the education and ability I have to provide for my children. That I am safe in my home, that I do not have to worry about the physical safety of my children. I cannot imagine how painful it must be to have NOTHING to feed your children. to know that they must stop school and work at ages we would not consider letting our kids even go out alone!

I believe that there is a place for the impact of large organizations, but I also know that one person can make a difference. If you want a personal connection to helping woman and children I highly recommend FFF. I have worked beside the board members in a medical setting , I have volunteered with the organization providing supplies to the families and I now am a donor. I plan to continue to help in any way I am able. There are no finer people than those who serve this organization.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 28, 2014

more

July 28, 2014

I became affiliated with FFF during my senior year of college at Lipscomb University in the Mechanical Engineering program. FFF partnered with my advisor and helped fund our senior design project which included designing a production process for biomass charcoal briquettes. These bio-briquettes as we called them, would improve the state of health immensely if they could be implemented in the rural areas of Guatemala. We were successful in designing the bio-briquettes but found that to use them, cook stoves needed to be built in every house first. Over the past few years, I have been designing and researching about cook stoves in Guatemala. I hope to continue the relationship I have with FFF toward this project and I have thoroughly enjoyed working with them thus far. They are a committed and passionate group that brings happiness and hope to those who feel so far away from it. I'm so happy I could be a part of their work in Guatemala specifically with widows and single mothers.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 28, 2014

more


1 previous review
June 17, 2013

The Little Things in most of our lives are HUGE to others. FFF is a non- profit which provides a service in single Mothers lives in rural Guatemala. Rest assured, this non-profit is the 'real thing... more

July 28, 2014

Serving others is a blessing for all involved. Some 14 million people live in Guatemala and FFF is able to turn their focus on a group of single Mothers and their children throughout this burdened country. It is a non-profit that continues to work diligently towards their goals, making life-changing differences in lives of people who love their country and want to be able to survive there!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No e

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The Little Things in most of our lives are HUGE to others. FFF is a non- profit which provides a service in single Mothers lives in rural Guatemala. Rest assured, this non-profit is the 'real thing'. I encourage people to read about this organization and learn for themselves how we can make a difference in someone's life through a non-profit with a HEART!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not change it

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 4, 2014

more

July 4, 2014

It is an honor to be part of this wonderful organization ... Through FFF many women have regained hope for the future and their children feel safer. They have health, food and education! Are really doing a great job and we are delighted to see transformed lives and full of joy because their hope has been renewed!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 3, 2014

more

July 3, 2014

Having the opportunity to meet many of the families served by Freedom thru Friendship in Guatemala, I have seen the faces of the Mothers begin to relax as they know there is food for the next meal. They are so proud to show you their safe home. The children so proudly bring their report cards to share. To be invited into these homes is such a humbling experience! The need of Guatemala is so great, it would be easy to just throw up your hands and do nothing. This organization has touched so many lives in the only way possible - one life at a time. They also provide hope for the next generation , all because someone cares!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Would not change the structure. Over site by their counterparts in Guatemala of all families involved provides culturally appropriate action.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 3, 2014

more

July 3, 2014

The problem of poverty in Guatemala is such a long-standing one with seemingly no end in sight that oftentimes the temptation is to do nothing. The task is so overwhelming that all of our efforts seem to be a mere drop in the bucket. But as a person who lives and serves here in Guatemala, I can honestly say that while Finding Freedom Through Friendship is not a huge operation, they have RADICALLY changed the lives of the 86 people they serve. Because of them, some of the very weakest and most vulnerable among us—single mothers with children—can rest a little easier, not having to battle quite so hard every day just to survive. If ever there was a non-profit that I would love to see be able to grow, it’s this one. We are so very desperate here for the kind of hope and help they’re bringing!

More feedback...

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 21, 2014

more

June 21, 2014

As a twenty something middle class woman in America, I have endless opportunities in front of me. After learning about Finding Freedom through Friendship via a brief information session, I couldn't help but notice the stark contrasts between my life and the lives of the women this organization serves. Here I was stressing about school and these women were worried about the most basic essentials of life. While I fuss over which professor to take my next class with, they worry about feeding their children the next meal. Education is a gift to them, while for me it was a source of stress and worry.

FFF takes this strength and perseverance that never seems to falter and invests it for positive change. Through the food donations, scholarship and community support FFF is able to make major differences in the lives of many women and their children, which will only continue the cycle of independence. It is a true joy to be a part of this investment.

More feedback...

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Do a short-term fundraiser such as a bake sale, car wash, craft fair to raise funds.