Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
13 Reviews
1234.923085
Write A Review
June 29, 2014

more

June 29, 2014

Volunteering for FiftyTwo4Mom has been a privilege and honor. This organization has done many great things for deserving individuals that in some form been affected by vision loss. Brian has inspired me with his dedication and unconditional love towards his mother, the reason he founded FiftyTwo4Mom. I'm looking forward to see what other mountains we will climb with this outstanding organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 17, 2014

more

June 17, 2014

FiftyTwo4Mom recently helped us out by paying for my son's entry fee to the Cherry Creek Sneak. This kind of support is very important to us. Being able to participate in races is a great motivator for my son, who has a cognitive disability.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 16, 2013

more

August 16, 2013

Recently volunteered with FiftyTwo4Mom charity fundraising and let me tell you- surrounding yourself with good people and positive energy has never been easier! Brian, the leader of the organization is a total champion for this very worthy cause, and is naturally exquisite at his work. While the funds raised by FiftyTwo4Mom are extremely helpful to the cause, the message, the positive spirit, and the compassion of the entire team truly make for an unforgettable experience.

I'll definitely return to volunteer again, and can't express enough how amazing and well-run the organization makes not only it's benefactors feel, but everyone who comes in contact!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 16, 2013

more

August 16, 2013

I am a visually impaired triathlete who is representing the US in London. As soon as I said that I was in need of some financial assistance to get to London, there was IMMEDIATE response. And, then with their leadership, others followed to help me! They are a HUGE part of my journey both financially and emotionally with their support!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would help make more people aware of them!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 15, 2013

more

August 15, 2013

FiftyTwo4Mom is exceptional! I have had the privilege of volunteering for this charity and it was such a great experience and to be a part of such a wonderful cause is so rewarding. Brian is not only a great leader but an excellent roll model for any age. He works so hard to do the most he can for FiftyTwo4Mom and works tirelessly everyday to raise as much money possible so they can further research, etc. I hope I can be a part of this for years to come and I hope more volunteers will join the fight as well!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 1, 2013

more

May 1, 2013

Fiftytwo4Mom has made it possible for 2 years in a row for a total of 36 visually impaired individuals to participate in the Cherry Creek Sneak 5K (Denver, Colorado) by funding registration fees with Lending SIght. This event has 10,000 participants each year. This year we had 32 pairs of visually impaired athletes and guides taking part in the event. Brian is wonderful to work with and I am so grateful to his organization for it's contribution to the visually impaired.

Lending Sight is a USABA sport club that links sighted runners with visually impaired runners in Colorado to train and participate in running races. Lending Sight began providing services in the Cherry Creek Sneak 2010. Lending Sight services is 100% volunteer and entirely free.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 27, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 27, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Fiftytwo4mom have demonstrated their support for me and others with vision impairments and I highly recommend their work.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Brian is great at inspiring people and leading this wonderful organization. I had the pleasure of being Brian's guide runner while he wore a mask to simulate the level of blindness with which his mom sees every day. He has done a wonderful job in raising money for the organization and participating in runs all over the US to promote his amazing non-profit.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have known Brian for just under a year in a professional capacity, both running Non-Profits in the metro Detroit area. I continue to be amazed at how much Brian does for my group and how much he does for his cause as well. I am truly inspired by the gift of sight that he provides to people who love to run. I am in awe of the stories that he shares of runs that he guides across the country. It takes a special person to do what he does and I feel lucky to have met him and to call him my friend.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My family carries a genetic disorder called LHON that causes sudden loss of central vision and legal blindness. There are very few people and organizations working to support people whose lives are affected by optic nerve disease such as LHON, and Fiftytwo4mom is one of those organizations. The cause is worthy and the efforts are sincere and greatly-needed.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Volunteer for our annual Spikes-4-Sight Volleyball Tournament, Run at the Farm 5k, or one of our 4 local Charity Poker Events. Volunteer