Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
25 Reviews
1234.845
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

I started out volunteering for FieldHaven because I was interested in volunteering for an animal rescue and it was the closest one to my house. Admittedly I am a dog person, but know the strong bond between animal and human, so the fact that it wasn't for dogs wasn't an issue. I started out doing callbacks for the folks who adopted our four legged fur people. I enjoyed hearing how their adopted cats were fitting in with the families. As time passed, I ended up on the board and am currently the board secretary. I have enjoyed every minute I have spent working for FieldHaven. I feel most proud about two things. Together with the volunteers we raised the funds to build a new state of the art shelter. It is the best shelter you will ever see. It's beautiful and makes the kitties feel like they are home prior to finding their forever home!! The second is that I am honored to be working with such a awesome group of volunteers, staff and other board members. Together we make FieldHaven the best cat shelter EVER! :)

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 18, 2012

more

October 18, 2012

I am very fortunate to serve on the Board of Directors of Fieldhaven Feline Rescue which handles each cat with love/respect. Their shelter is cutting edge but more importantly they work with an undeniable amount of caring for each and every cat that crosses their door. Their philisophy is that cat and animal care is vital for now just the animal but the communtiy as well. Education is the key and the committment to which they fulfill their work is without compromise.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 18, 2012

more

October 18, 2012

The heart and soul of FieldHaven can't truly be measured. Each time a challenge arises it is met with the grace and determination of a small army of people so committed to the welfare of cats and this community that they just don't hear "it can't be done". It continues to be my honor to work with and for an organization that never stops trying to be the best they can be. They inspire me every day.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 17, 2010

more

July 17, 2010

In 2003 my sister and I wanted to help a local ranchowner in Lincoln, CA spay and neuter several dozen feral barn cats. As a result of our efforts we found several litters of tiny kittens. After containing them while their feral moms raised them, we socialized them and had them spayed/neutered; ready for new homes. The effort of finding them new homes was the launching point for what is now FieldHaven. Each year we place 300-400 cats and kittens in homes, spay and neuter over 700 community cats and help countless other cats and their owners through our CAT (community/cat assistance team) program. Each day I feel so blessed to be surrounded by so many caring, dedicated and talented staff, volunteers, fellow board members and the supporting public. Please join me in my dream of saving more lives of homeless cats but supporting FieldHaven in any way you can.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

each and every day when I watch how hard every volunteer and staff or board member works to promote our mission.

More feedback...

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every week

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers