Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
25 Reviews
1234.845
Previous | Next
Write A Review
August 15, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
August 15, 2014

I would agree with all the reviews prior to 2014. However, in 2014 a total breakdown of organizational structure occurred. The Vice-President, Treasurer, and Secretary of the Board of Directors as well as the Bookkeeper all resigned. These were all highly respected professionals and pillars of the community. During this same time period "key" volunteers that played major roles in the operation of this organization felt the need to leave. Over the few months prior to that the Director of Operations, Shelter Manager, and Volunteer/Foster Coordinator were all terminated. Instead of the Board consisting of professionals as before, according to their website, the board now consists of the President (Founder), no Vice-Present, no Treasurer and no Secretary and the founder's business partner and two close friends make up the remainder of the board as "Members at Large". And instead of professional qualified operations staff, the day to day operations are conducted by various volunteers which includes being responsible for day to day medical protocols. The result was a totally unprofessional and unethical experience for me this time around.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

None

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

No

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Badly

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 16, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 1, 2012

After losing one of our beloved senior cats and adopting an abandoned kitten, my husband and I went to FieldHaven to find a playmate for that newest member of the family. Our surving senior cat wanted... more

October 16, 2013

We adopted two cats from FieldHaven five years ago. We love the boys and the joy they have brought to our family. We continue to suppport FieldHaven with book donations throughout the year - helps clean the closets, support our favorite pet charity - and give us a tax deduction to boot.

Now they have lowered their adoption fees and made it possible for more cats to find forever homes.

Continue the great work FieldHaven.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 1, 2012

After losing one of our beloved senior cats and adopting an abandoned kitten, my husband and I went to FieldHaven to find a playmate for that newest member of the family. Our surving senior cat wanted nothing to do with the new kitten - so off to Fieldhaven we went. We fell in love immediately with a little tuxedo guy, who was just the right size to go with the kitten we had just found. But then my husband saw this Maine Coon mix - we was only a dew months old, but because he was so HUGE - no one was really thinking of him as a baby any longer. Well - to make matters more difficult - he was a love bug. So now how do we decide Maine Coon or little tuxedo guy. Jen helped us solve that problem - I think you guys need TWO new babies to go with the new kitten at home. Yup - we have sucker written on our faces... we adopted both of the cats... and four years later they still bring joy and love to our home. And the best news - the senior cat adapted to having them and that little abandoned kitten has grown to be a member of the pride also. Fieldhaven was there for us - and those cats. We love everyone we have ever met there. A wonderful group of volunteers.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

I was looking for a working barn cat, but was steered to a little 3 yr. old female named Valley Girl. She had been homeless for at least a year, and so starved for attention, that when she got it, she didn't seem to be able to control her emotions and bit a couple of people. She was returned twice, but she fits in purr-fectly here - has never bitten or scratched and goes out hunting every day. She still is uncomfortable being held = perhaps from being target practice at some time in her past. She still has a BB in her and it gets sensitive sometimes, but she will jump up on my lap in the evenings and stay awhile, purring. Alice at Fieldhaven Rescue never gave up on her and I am so glad - they matched us up and we are both benefiting from it. They (especially Alice) check in often and have answers to any questions I might have. I couldn't speak more highly of any feline rescue place around.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

Field Haven Feline Rescue is a great organization. I am a 62 year old single man who had a cat for 15 years when he got sick for the first time in his life. Unfortunately I did not have the money I needed to care for him so Field Haven helped me out with the money I needed for Puff. Unfortunately the kidney and pancreatic disease came back again and finally when he started loosing control of his bowels I had to take him back to the Vet to take him "over the bridge". It hurt me emotionally but I knew it was the best thing that I could do to stop his suffering. Tears came to me as I held his head watching his bright blue eyes turn to black. Field Haven was there when I needed help!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

me and my wife got out very first cat in field haven 2 years ago..she often says that it was the best decision we made aside from getting married..this place is great the service are great. filled with really great people

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 18, 2012

more

October 18, 2012

Fieldhaven Feline Rescue is a wonderful, caring organization that does so much more than placing rescue cats with forever families. They give outstanding care to the cats and recognize each cat for its unique personality and needs. They really care about their cats and make sure the cats are going to suitable homes before an adoption takes place. They also do follow-up to make sure the placement is going well. When I adopted my kitten she had a large folder showing the medical care she needed. It was amazing to me that my perfectly healthy cat had gone through so much. Fieldhaven really went the extra mile to take care of her. She was in a foster family setting and they were wonderful too. Each cat is also neutered and microchipped before adoption and a free vet visit is given to be used the first week of adoption just to make sure everything is okay. The cats who are rescued are really lucky and so are the families who get the cats. The staff is so wonderful and caring and I am grateful to them for uniting me with my youngest family member.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 10, 2011

more

January 10, 2011

I have adopted 2 kittens from Fieldhaven. One in Dec 2010 and one in 2009. They took the time to get to know my family and make sure our kitten would be a good fit not only with me, but with my household. They also cared to make sure WE were right for the CAT and could meet the cats needs. We chose to go with Fieldhaven vs an SPCA or other shelter due to the fact that cats and kittens are as often as possible placed in foster homes. So when they match a cat with a family they actually know what they are doing. My 2009 kitten ended up having a medical condition that was impossible to detect early on, but they were professional and helpful in getting him treatment, and they were also very supportive when it came time for us to put him to sleep. The professionalism we have encountered can't be matched. The love the volunteers show the animals can't be beat and both my babies were (are) perfect for us. Thank you Fieldhaven!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

having been successfully matched with 2 perfect for us kittens.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I can't really think of specific changes I would make.

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers