Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
24 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
October 16, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 1, 2012

After losing one of our beloved senior cats and adopting an abandoned kitten, my husband and I went to FieldHaven to find a playmate for that newest member of the family. Our surving senior cat wanted... more

October 16, 2013

We adopted two cats from FieldHaven five years ago. We love the boys and the joy they have brought to our family. We continue to suppport FieldHaven with book donations throughout the year - helps clean the closets, support our favorite pet charity - and give us a tax deduction to boot.

Now they have lowered their adoption fees and made it possible for more cats to find forever homes.

Continue the great work FieldHaven.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 1, 2012

After losing one of our beloved senior cats and adopting an abandoned kitten, my husband and I went to FieldHaven to find a playmate for that newest member of the family. Our surving senior cat wanted nothing to do with the new kitten - so off to Fieldhaven we went. We fell in love immediately with a little tuxedo guy, who was just the right size to go with the kitten we had just found. But then my husband saw this Maine Coon mix - we was only a dew months old, but because he was so HUGE - no one was really thinking of him as a baby any longer. Well - to make matters more difficult - he was a love bug. So now how do we decide Maine Coon or little tuxedo guy. Jen helped us solve that problem - I think you guys need TWO new babies to go with the new kitten at home. Yup - we have sucker written on our faces... we adopted both of the cats... and four years later they still bring joy and love to our home. And the best news - the senior cat adapted to having them and that little abandoned kitten has grown to be a member of the pride also. Fieldhaven was there for us - and those cats. We love everyone we have ever met there. A wonderful group of volunteers.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

I started out volunteering for FieldHaven because I was interested in volunteering for an animal rescue and it was the closest one to my house. Admittedly I am a dog person, but know the strong bond between animal and human, so the fact that it wasn't for dogs wasn't an issue. I started out doing callbacks for the folks who adopted our four legged fur people. I enjoyed hearing how their adopted cats were fitting in with the families. As time passed, I ended up on the board and am currently the board secretary. I have enjoyed every minute I have spent working for FieldHaven. I feel most proud about two things. Together with the volunteers we raised the funds to build a new state of the art shelter. It is the best shelter you will ever see. It's beautiful and makes the kitties feel like they are home prior to finding their forever home!! The second is that I am honored to be working with such a awesome group of volunteers, staff and other board members. Together we make FieldHaven the best cat shelter EVER! :)

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

I first volunteered with FieldHaven as a foster and have gone on to do several other odds and ends. They are a very helpful organization with a lot of fun and upbeat people. The staff is extremely knowledgeable and always willing to help with problem solving for cats in rough situations. I also love the new shelter that allows the cats access to both indoors and outdoors!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I worked for FieldHaven as an Adoption Counselor at Pet Smart in Lincoln once a month until family health issues forced me to withdraw. I have a Master's Degree in Nonprofit Management and have worked all my life with volunteers and worthy organizations. FieldHaven is among the best that I've had the privilege of working with. The volunteer and administrative commitment is extraordinary. Whether you are a cat person or not, FieldHaven deserves the most community support that we can give.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

From time to time my family and I have helped foster kittens until they are completely ready for adoption by a loving "forever" home. To hear some of the stories behind the rescue of most of the cats Fieldhaven has taken in is heart wrenching and, yet, heart warming. As a foster family, we are given everything we could ask for to insure our kittens are properly cared for. During the process of our fostering kittens, we are requested to bring our little furballs back in to Fieldhaven to have all the required veterinary care that guarantees each kitten is fit as a fiddle! The amazing part of Fieldhaven, to me, is their caring, warmth, compassion , and the genuine gratefulness they demonstrate each time I walk through their doors. They make everyone around them feel a part of something very special and for that I am thankful. Fieldhaven represents the kindness to cats that only angels could show.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

I was looking for a working barn cat, but was steered to a little 3 yr. old female named Valley Girl. She had been homeless for at least a year, and so starved for attention, that when she got it, she didn't seem to be able to control her emotions and bit a couple of people. She was returned twice, but she fits in purr-fectly here - has never bitten or scratched and goes out hunting every day. She still is uncomfortable being held = perhaps from being target practice at some time in her past. She still has a BB in her and it gets sensitive sometimes, but she will jump up on my lap in the evenings and stay awhile, purring. Alice at Fieldhaven Rescue never gave up on her and I am so glad - they matched us up and we are both benefiting from it. They (especially Alice) check in often and have answers to any questions I might have. I couldn't speak more highly of any feline rescue place around.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

I am a former non-profit worker (SPCA), and have found myself in the unfortunate position to have to re-home my own cat. While Fieldhaven is out of my area and unable to take my cat in at this time, they were nice enough to allow a courtesy listing to help me. If my cat were to go back to a shelter, this would be the best place for her to be, the shelter is small but beautiful and well kept. They have been nothing but nice to me and I donate whenever I can, they are definitely worthwhile.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

Field Haven Feline Rescue is a great organization. I am a 62 year old single man who had a cat for 15 years when he got sick for the first time in his life. Unfortunately I did not have the money I needed to care for him so Field Haven helped me out with the money I needed for Puff. Unfortunately the kidney and pancreatic disease came back again and finally when he started loosing control of his bowels I had to take him back to the Vet to take him "over the bridge". It hurt me emotionally but I knew it was the best thing that I could do to stop his suffering. Tears came to me as I held his head watching his bright blue eyes turn to black. Field Haven was there when I needed help!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

me and my wife got out very first cat in field haven 2 years ago..she often says that it was the best decision we made aside from getting married..this place is great the service are great. filled with really great people

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

My daughters and I came to FieldHaven several months back looking to add to our family. We found BillyBoy (now Tigger) and love him tremendously. BillyBoy was a kitten that was fostered and was clearly very loved. He is the sweetest kitten ever and has been a perfect addition to our family. FelineHaven employees are very nice, we loved Jen. She helped us with the adoption and is in the process of having my daughter be a volunteer there for her community service hour requirements for HS. I hope to adopt another kitten soon and will definitely look to them again. The cats here are treated so well and have great accommodations. All cats should be so lucky!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers