Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
52 Reviews
1234.961545
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

Fidos for Freedom uses our church to help train the dogs by bringing them to our worship services to get them accustomed to large crowds. As a pastor in the church, I think the dogs are more observant during the sermon than the people are! These dogs are lovingly trained, and their trainers demonstrate love for people in need by training them. This is an excellent group of people!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My cousin, Sharon Tucker was diagnosed with Multiple Sclerosis. Our family witnessed the strength and grace that Sharon demonstrated, even while she slowly lost her independence. She was pro-active and sought out Fidos for Freedom, Inc. I accompanied Sharon on some of her training classes where she learned how to work with these wonderfully trained dogs. I saw how she not only re-gained some independence, I saw her engaging with the trainers, other members and the dogs. She learned how to work with her dog, Tommy to do so many physical and social activities. More than anything else, I saw my cousin laughing, smiling, telling jokes, supporting others and developing a supportive circle of friends. Sharon is able to participate in all kinds of family and social activities because of Fidos for Freedom. Instead of despair, solitude and withdrawal from life, I saw the exact opposite. Sharon, my "big sister," mentor and best friend continues to enjoy her life because of the amazing work with Fidos for Freedom. I am so proud of her and so grateful to Fidos for Freedom for assisting her and our family through this most difficult journey; to freedom and independence with dignity. Linda D. Holland, LCSW

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 11, 2012

more

November 11, 2012

Judy helped me and my family work with the newest addition of our family which was a 7 month old coon-hound which we rescues from a high kill shelter. When we found out that our 3rd child was due, we needed to be sure that our new dog, Bay, would be able to adjust to the new lifestyle. Judy helped us get Bay ready for the new baby and now the baby is Bay's number 1 priority. Judy has provided us more guidance than we can ever repay her for.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 11, 2012

more

November 11, 2012

FIDOS for Freedom is a truly inspirational organization. I have a daughter who is very quiet, and knowing that FIDOS has a program geared towards assisting children in developing their reading skills means so much to me. Their programs are truly broad reaching and affect so many aspects of our community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 11, 2012

more

November 11, 2012

This is an inspirational group who does such wonderful things in the community. I have been especially impressed with the program working with at the Prison where they help train the puppies who will later be service dogs. What an amazing gift to so many in need. As physical therapist this is so crucial for so many of my pediatric patients who are in need of a service dog to help them with their everyday needs.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

November 11, 2012

more

November 11, 2012

Fido's is an incredible organization. They help so many people in so many ways. They train therapy dogs that go out to hospitals and nursing homes to visit the sick. They train service dogs to help those with disabilities, they run a program at the prison in Cumberland to work with the young dogs for basic training and they have the school program that lets the children read to the dogs to practice their reading skills. These volunteers certainly touch many lives in such important ways.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 11, 2012

more

November 11, 2012

I have found Fidos for Freedom to be a great non-profit. I am particularly impressed with their program with prisoners in the correctional institute in Cumberland. They also involved in training service dogs and therapy dogs. It is a program of selfless people reaching out to the community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
November 9, 2012

It is an honor to come to work everyday and interact with the dogs, the handlers, and the Fidos for Freedom organization . The dogs have a very positive impact on everyone around them, and It is rewarding to observe the dogs as they mature and learn new skills. The program effects the handlers, too, as they build confidence through practice and patience. The training the handlers receive from Fidos is top-notch. Thank you for gving us the opportunity to help you help others!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers