Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
53 Reviews
1234.962265
Write A Review
November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

Terrific group providing service dogs to those in need at no cost. It's easy to see how many hearts this group has touched by simply visiting them once. Their vast team of volunteers is well organized, talented and committed. They are truly a special group.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I have been working with this prganization since it's inception. My office provides veterinary care for ALL of the working Dogs and Therapy Dogs. For 20 years every person involved in the organization has been dedicted to raising and training these dogs for people w various disabilities, from complete paralysis to hearing disorders to seizures and more. The amount of time and effort that these voluteers put in is AMAZING TO ME.As a Veterinary Professional, there has never been a time when an animal either in their ownership or in their training has not been brought in as soon as any problem has been suspected. We have been able to p[ractice the highest quality of medicine without any interference from anyone involved with the group.I will give my full support ot Fidos For Freedom for as long as I practive Veterinary Medicine and after that, hopefully I will be able to donate my time to help foster and train dogs. Dr. Bob A Cohn and Dr. Kristine Covert of The North Laurel Animal Hospital

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

As the Pet Therapy Coordinator at Kennedy krieger Institute, it has been a pleasure working with Fidos For Freedom. Their monthly visits bring joy and comfort to children who are healing from traumatic brain injuries, spinal cord injuries, surgical procedures, and other disorders that affect chidren. The teams help the children feel safe, happy, entertained, and unconditionally loved! This is one of the programs our patients and their families have identified as one of their favorites at Kennedy Krieger Institute.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 10, 2012

more

November 10, 2012

My best friend started out with Fidos with therapy dogs. She has been going for so long that some of her dogs have retired but she has kept on and trained new dogs as therapy dogs. I have seen her blossom as a person through her good deeds as a therapy dog handler. Once I went as her guest to the Fidos banquet. Not only was it impressive to hear about all the various programs and services they provide, it was amazing to be around so many well-behaved dogs at one time. There were hundreds of people there and I was one of the few without a dog!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 9, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I've been in the service dog field since the late 1970s, starting the first prison dog program in 1981. I've been personally involved with Fidos for many years, helping them find dogs and going to educational programs with them. This group is by far one of the best service dog organizatons that I have ever come to know about. They are excellent in maintaining high training standard and they give back, starting a prison dog program in Maryland. The Fidos For Freedom team make the experience personal for their clients. They care about them. It is a volunteer group that demonstrates the importance to becoming involved in helping others. I would recommend this organization 100 percent.. not just saying this but really meaning it because I know first hand the good that they have done and continue to do. Sr Pauline Quinn

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Disability Education, Office Assistance, Public Relations, Fundraising, and much more! Volunteer