Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
11 Reviews
1234.909095
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

I am a big musical theater geek and my friend told me about this amazing group. I emailed them asking for volunteer work and they asked me to help at an event they had with Darren Criss! OMG- I got to meet Darren, watch him perform and help them out all at once. They are amazing and dedicated to musical theater in LA and helping students get ahead in musical theater.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Let everyone know about them- do more PR.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

I am the parent of two sons now in college (both theatre majors). Over the past few years we have followed this organization and attended several events (including a few workshops). In every case, I was very impressed with the professionalism and care given to the participants and the audience. Most recently we attended the finals in Los Angeles for the 10 minute musicals by high school and college aged students. What a fabulous opportunity for young artists to see their work realized!

I have only good things to say about this organization and dearly hope to see it prosper so that more young people will have opportunities and will continue to bring to this marvelous art form to the American culture.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I don't know ... I think they are doing a fantastic service to artists and the public.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 8, 2013

more

October 8, 2013

This organization does really great work! One of their very best programs provides opportunities for high school and college students who are interested in composing musicals. While there are lots of training programs for performing in musical theater, programs for composing musicals are very rare and badly needed.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 8, 2013

more

October 8, 2013

This organization is unique in its efforts to promote and support the musical arts and young musician's. They do it with great care and affection and their organization is run efficiently with a minimum of overhead. Good job!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 8, 2013

more

October 8, 2013

I don't think anyone is doing what this Organization is doing. Showcasing new musicals around LA- supporting students in advances in musical theater- offering opportunities to write and perform. Amazing group of people with a passion for this unique art form. I applaud them.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find someone to fund them permanently!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 8, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 30, 2012

The Festival fills a very important role in our community. We need to honor and celebrate their work! more

October 8, 2013

I find Festival of New American Musical Theater Foundation. innovative, exciting and filling my needs for theater. New work is featured giving me an opportunity to see and hear before it goes forward, hopefully to become hits. A great public service for the arts. It encourages youth to enter their work for a chance to be performed. Not to be missed.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would just hope for more funding so that more could be presented

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2012

The Festival fills a very important role in our community. We need to honor and celebrate their work!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

They are doing a fantastic job of supporting and promoting this wonderful art form, creating opportunities for young people and new artists to contribute to the field and develop new work. Musical theater is my high school age daughter's passion, and I appreciate what they are doing to keep musical theater alive and vital!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

Im amazed at the positive pottenntial of this organnization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

FNAM provided a platform and exposure for my new children's musical, as well as a practical deadline for production, which is exceedingly valuable for an artist with a new work. What had previously been a labor of love in a slow tinkering cycle became a show in need of immediate completion, which was subsequently delivered to audiences under FNAM's banner. The show went on to several Fringe productions and was recently signed with a well-known theatrical publisher, embodying our highest hopes for the piece. Though the responsibility of producing and revising (and re-revising!) the show lay with my co-writer and myself, FNAM provided a framework and immediate timeframe for these efforts; they were the proverbial push that got the ball rolling, and the ramp as well. The organizers are enthusiastic, kind, and sincere in their love of theater; their organization an invaluable resource for the aspiring or up-and-coming show writer.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

February 2, 2010

more

February 2, 2010

Unbelievable group that is single handedly coordinating the resurgence of musical theater through Los Angeles by a festival that runs from May-July and also a huge educational component working with grade schools, high schools and colleges as well as ASCAP, Stephen Schwartz and many others.

Photos

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

watching them put together a master class with Stephen Schwartz with kids aged 15-20

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

Their commitment to the art form of musical theater and their ability to tie it into a festival.

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

Awesome!

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

Thrive for a long time and be a real factory of amazing new american musicals and using musicals in education

Ways to make it better...

It was a year round festival!

In my opinion, the biggest challenges facing this organization are...

Need more funding

One thing I'd also say is that...

They are great and appreciated

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

One time

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers