Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
10 Reviews
1234.95
Write A Review
April 5, 2013

more

April 5, 2013

What if you had to spend all day tied to a tree by a chain? In the sun, in the rain. Fences for Fido builds fences and takes dogs off thier chains. They build fences so dogs can run free and provide dog houses so the pups are out of the elements and have a safe place to sleep.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

This is a nonprofit that really makes a difference and uses volunteer time to directly impact the lives of others. The fence builds are touching and may leave you with tears of joy. We just got new neighbors and it turns out that they also volunteer with Fences For Fido and have a super sweet dog that they adopted from them! If you are looking to do some hands on life changing work for some deserving pups (and sometimes other animals) then this is the place for you. If you don't have the time to get hands on and build a fence that's okay, I am sure they will gladly accept whatever donation you are able to give, they are absolutely worth it and are doing life changing work that you can see and be a part of. This group is accountable and you can be sure every ounce you donate is going directly to changing lives.
Fences For Fido is pure love and compassion in action!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 20, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 20, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

FFF makes a difference in the lives of dogs and their families in a matter of hours - you can see it happen before your eyes and it's so rewarding to be a part of. I have been on fence builds and I also adopted a wonderful dog whose family was a FFF recipient, but ultimately chose to surrender their dog. We love our silly, wonderful boy - even after years of being tied up outside and uncared for, he's adapted amazingly to being an indoor dog who comes to work with me, goes to daycare, and interacts daily with other dogs and people. Without FFF we never would have found this wonderful boy, and he would still be tied up outside on a short chain with poor shelter. The organization is all volunteer and the passion the volunteers have is contagious. It's fun to volunteer and again, it's an incredibly rewarding experience.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 20, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 20, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I have been building fences with Fences for Fidos for almost a year now. I do one build a month, and I look forward to those Saturdays so much! The work is rewarding, and all the great people I have worked with are so kind and friendly. This is an amazing charity with real, caring dog people. I am so proud to be associated with Fences for Fidos that I became a monthly donor, too.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 20, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 20, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I wanted to volunteer for Fences For Fido but I work on the weekend. Then about 15 months ago, I responded to their plea on Facebook for someone to foster a Mama Cat and her 7 kittens. I contacted them and became a foster parent for Fences For Fido. I am AMAZED every time I foster a dog or cats (usually kittens) for Fences For Fido because usually the animal is in need a more than the usual medical care. They never bat an eye at the cost; they just want any surrendered dog to heal physically and heal mentally. If ever I have a need for a particular foster, such as special food, or a dog coat etc, all I have to do is let that need be known and usually within hours someone steps up and fills that need. I found my niche in the volunteer world at Fences for Fido as a foster parent and they are supportive and loving to me and anything I think my foster needs. This charity started from the hearts of a few and has blossomed into the hearts of the community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 20, 2012

more


1 previous review
June 14, 2011

The more volunteers I work with at Fences for Fido the more I truly admire and respect the work of this group. All volunteers, with 100% of donated funds going to make life so much better for dogs. ... more

October 20, 2012

It is incredibly rewarding to volunteer with Fences For Fido. FFF makes a huge difference in the life of a chained dog in just a few hours time. A fence goes up, thanks to generous donors and eager volunteers, and the chains come off. Hearing family children squeal with glee at being able to play with their dog is incredible. Seeing the gratitude on the faces of the families is heartwarming. Watching the dogs become re-energized with life is amazing! Please keep donating to this powerful organization. One dog at a time, FFF makes a difference for dogs, children, families, neighborhoods, and entire communities!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 14, 2011

The more volunteers I work with at Fences for Fido the more I truly admire and respect the work of this group. All volunteers, with 100% of donated funds going to make life so much better for dogs. I've seen sad, dirty, bored, hurting, dejected dogs literally transform into happy, active, playful beings once the heavy chains are unclipped from their necks. Many times the love exists between owners and dogs, but money, skill, know-how, or something equally straightforward to resolve is all that stands in the way of setting dogs free from a chained and miserable existence. Check the FFF website to learn more. www.fencesforfido.org

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I've seen dogs in my own community set free from a chained existence of lethargy and boredom to an active and healthy lifestyle with freedom of movement.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would help more people to learn about and support this amazing and effective non-profit.

May 21, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 21, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I LOVE what this group does. I have only been on a few fence builds and helped with some events but they will forever hold a huge special place in my heart for the kindness and compassion they show the Dogs they free!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 15, 2011
2 people found this review helpful

more

June 15, 2011
2 people found this review helpful

Fences for Fido is an amazing organization. I drive 300 miles to help build fences for dogs that need to be released from the chains that bind them. I do it because it is something I can do that will really make a difference in a dogs life. The people who volunteer are wonderful, they love dogs and truly appreciate and nurture the human canine bond. Check out their website at www.fencesforfido.org
They are really a great non-profit and all donations go directly to the dogs!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have personally experienced the joy of a dog whose fence is complete and he is released from his chain. Pretty rewarding.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would open a chapter where I live.

Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers