Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
17 Reviews
12.76471345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
May 15, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

May 15, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

OMG!

this organization was a reputable company, but in the last 2 years is been snowballing towards a disastrous situation. No food, half the agencies they used to have, big debt, selling buildings, etc.
All I hear from other donors is how sorry they are for donating money in the past
to this people.
I do not think that my money is been used where is supposed to be used, I just do not trust this organization anymore.
I am sorry, but I do not recommend anybody to donate to this institution.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

All of it

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

No

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

No

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

December 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The other day I went to Feeding South Florida to drop off a food donation with my daughter and I was offered to be taken on a tour by Ms. Vatske, she was a delight to talk too. She really knew what she was talking about from the amount of individuals served in the area, to all the different programs Feeding South Florida had to offer. When I went for the tour the facility was in immaculate condition. The employees were friendly, courteous and you can tell that everyone I spoke to there had a sense of passion for the organization. After meeting with everyone it quickly made me realize that the organization is on the right track for success.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 15, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

December 15, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I first heard about Feeding South Florida back when it was Daily Bread Food Bank. The organization has a tremendous mission, but it seemed to need a boost. I kept up with the news and events, but never felt fully engaged. I received an email from their Vice President, Sari Vatske a few days ago. She asked me to visit their warehouse and take a tour. I was highly impressed with the entire operation...WOW!
I was introduced to the President, Paco who has over a decade of experience in the field. He was very knowledgeable and was able to answer all my questions. After visiting, I am very comfortable knowing where my investment into the community is going.
If you're looking for an organization that will make you feel like you've made a difference, whether you've volunteered, donated food or donated money, visit Feeding South Florida; the building is massive and the staff is smiling and friendly.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More donations of everything

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 15, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

more

December 15, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

As a recent donor, I am excited and impressed with this organization and how it continues to change and evolve. The programs, supporters and level of commitment and dedication of the leadership is what inspired me to donate, as the work is so important and critical to the stability of so many children and families. Sustaining a nonprofit of this nature is not easy especially in this current environment and uncertainty of federal funding. The level of fundraising and successful grant writing that has been accomplished in this recent period is remarkable-I am proud to be a donor and support this organization.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers