Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
24 Reviews
12.25345
Write A Review
December 23, 2014

more

December 23, 2014

Oh, the horror...I cannot believe the government has not stopped this organization from distributing "food" to people. I hope we will not have to read in the newspapers about people getting sick or worse because of this place. This place only has expired cans, moldy bread, and inedible items, whenever they have something. It is despicable.
December 5, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

December 5, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I went there a while ago for a tour & to receive some information and was shocked at how dirty the place was. I would be wary of the food that they distribute- I saw items just lying on the ground. Don't places like this receive inspections? Seemed like a very disorganized organization to me.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unlikely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 21, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

July 21, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I guess everything is been said about this organization in the comments below. I can't believe that anybody is still donating one penny to them.

They are losing money, agencies, food donations, etc.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Management

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 7, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

July 7, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

Terrible comments! Is there any other organization to donate time and money that will not be wasted?

I understand that Farm Share is doing an incredible job fighting hunger in Miami and Broward. This is definitely an option, since Feeding South Florida is a sinking ship.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 8, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

May 8, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I just went to the website of this organization and I saw that their loss for the year 2012-13 was -$957,985 and the year before was -$1,266,848, and the prior year ALSO A LOSS!!!

Then I looked into their Balance sheet and realized that the money they are using to survive comes from
selling their assets (buildings, cars, etc). That is the only reason that is keeping them afloat...

My advice: Run away as fast as you can from this organization!!!

You can verify this information in their own website

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Fresh money immediately.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 1, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

May 1, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

It is very suspictious that all the positive comments were written the same day...

I am looking for non-profits to donate my time and some money (as much as I can afford), but after reading these comments, I think this non-profit needs a lot of work internally and externally.

I
relate to the issue of hunger in our community, but it is obvious that this company is NOT following its mission.

I wish you the best and I hope that you can ammend most of the problems you are facing right now.

Unfortunately, i will not be putting any time or money in your non-profit. I think it will be in the best interest of the community to go somewhere else at this time.

I will keep looking for other organizations that provide food and assistance to needy families.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would take a serious look to the borad of directors that are allowing all this non-sense.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 3, 2014
4 people found this review helpful

more

January 3, 2014
4 people found this review helpful

The bottom line with regards to all of these negative reviews is that the previous employees, donors and volunteers who wrote them would not be so upset if they DIDN'T CARE SO MUCH. They are not trying to drag anyone through the mud, they are not trying to spread lies, they are trying to get the public and Feeding America to wake up!! Otherwise all of the bad things that are going on there would just be swept under the rug and the bad behavior would continue.

If they didn't care about the food bank they would just go on their merry way and forget about the place.....this shows just how many good people have left FSF over the past 2 years. If they didn't care, they wouldn't be writing letters to Feeding America, the USDA, The Children's Trust, and anyone who will listen for that matter.

Why can't the current FSF board see this? Because only a SLIVER of the original board members are still involved. The smart ones did not wish to be associated with that sinking ship. I have no doubt that the new people who have been coerced onto the board are being filled with lies by current "management" and have no idea what has really transpired there.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Stop all this fighting and negativity and FIX THIS PLACE!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 19, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

December 19, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

What a shame...such a beautiful organization has become a disgraceful entity plagued with vices and problems. A great number of organizations left the food bank looking for food that the food bank no longer has. I understand that they do not keep inventories of what they distribute; therefore, they have no idea of the magnitude of their problem. They are in denial and when they tried to fix it it will be too late.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Change management

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A little

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers