Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
24 Reviews
12.25345
Write A Review
October 14, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

more

October 14, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

I do not mean to be mean, but this organization is less than ok. Their standards are low and as a volunteer, I felt terrible for the people in need of food and depend on an organization such as Feeding South Florida.
There was no food, employees were mean and the place was filthy. I hope they
can get better, but what I see from the previous comments, this place is been in disarray for a couple of years now, and no signs of improvement.
August 7, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 7, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I recently volunteered my time to this organization, and it was the worst afternoon of my life!

Everything is dirty, some people gets favors and products over needy agencies. Even staff are making money by keeping the good products to some agencies. I do not want to go near that place
again.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would make an open fire and start from scratch

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

No

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

None

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Badly

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 11, 2014
4 people found this review helpful

more

February 11, 2014
4 people found this review helpful

What a shame! All these negatives comments. This organization used to be a great help for the community, and nowadays it takes 3 MONTHS to become a member, just to realize that they carry no food. The South Florida community is in need of a food bank that provides for the needy. It is time to recognize that FSF is not doing its job and let other organizations step in.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Change management

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

No

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

None

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Badly

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 7, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

January 7, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I come for 3 hours on Saturdays to sort food. Sometimes I bring a group of track friends with me who love the opportunity to help and see that they can easily get food to people. We inspect and sort the food so it can go out safely to people in need. The staff is friendly and truly caring! A great place to make a difference! And definitely go if you need volunteer hours for school!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have more water available during sort

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 19, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

more

December 19, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

When I was looking to "give back" this holiday season, I did some research to find the most effective and reputable organization combating hunger in my area. Time and time again, I kept hearing about the great work being done by Feeding South Florida. After visiting and spending time sorting food, I learned that they distribute food directly to low-income people at community sites through a mobile pantry and also provide food to many shelters and other nonprofits serving the ill, needy, and children. I am proud to have spent my afternoon working hands on to help fight hunger with this respected community organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 16, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

December 16, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I just started volunteering at Feeding South Florida and before volunteering I did not realize the need for food in the South Florida community. The staff was very helpful from the minute you walked in the door to the minute you left the facility. It is great to volunteer in an organization that knows what they are doing, clean and have such passion to feed the South Florida community. I love to go there and see the smiling faces of the employees and of the other volunteers. The other volunteers that go there are very enthusiastic and energetic and the staff shares the same energy and they really explain to you the process of sorting the food, it truly is an organized operation.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers