Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
24 Reviews
12.25345
Write A Review
December 23, 2014

more

December 23, 2014

Oh, the horror...I cannot believe the government has not stopped this organization from distributing "food" to people. I hope we will not have to read in the newspapers about people getting sick or worse because of this place. This place only has expired cans, moldy bread, and inedible items, whenever they have something. It is despicable.
December 5, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

December 5, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I went there a while ago for a tour & to receive some information and was shocked at how dirty the place was. I would be wary of the food that they distribute- I saw items just lying on the ground. Don't places like this receive inspections? Seemed like a very disorganized organization to me.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unlikely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

December 2, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

more

December 2, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

It is the Holidays and they have nothing!!!

NO food. Is this supposed to be a Food Bank? I went to see the operations before I was donating my money, but what I saw was so bad that I will be better off giving this money directly to a family in need. These people cannot help themselves,
leave alone trying to help anybody else.
October 14, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

more

October 14, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

I do not mean to be mean, but this organization is less than ok. Their standards are low and as a volunteer, I felt terrible for the people in need of food and depend on an organization such as Feeding South Florida.
There was no food, employees were mean and the place was filthy. I hope they
can get better, but what I see from the previous comments, this place is been in disarray for a couple of years now, and no signs of improvement.
September 30, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

more

September 30, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

Miami-Dade County desperately needs a Food Bank!!!

Feeding South Florida has no buildings or any presence at all in Miami-Dade. When you call them, they tell you that they serve Miami-Dade, but you have to go to Broward, pickup yourself, they do not guarantee the food and when you get
there, THERE IS NO FOOD!!!

This is an absolute disaster, and Feeding America, who supposedly oversees the Food Banks nationally, tells you to deal with this problem yourself.

I also heard that Broward and WPB are complaining about not having food. What a disaster!
August 19, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 19, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

Several years ago, this organization used to be amazing... one of the best in its field. Now it is nothing more than the red-headed stepchild that Feeding America no longer seems to care about. They look the other way when FSF fails inspections, loses contracts and fires good people for no good reason.

It is truly sad, but the real people who are suffering is the community, especially in Miami-Dade County. FSF closed the one location that they owned (very smart) & turned their backs on that county entirely. Truly heartbreaking.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Sadly until the people at the top are gone, there is nothing that can be done.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Badly

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

Will you recommend this organization to others?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 7, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 7, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I recently volunteered my time to this organization, and it was the worst afternoon of my life!

Everything is dirty, some people gets favors and products over needy agencies. Even staff are making money by keeping the good products to some agencies. I do not want to go near that place
again.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would make an open fire and start from scratch

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

No

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

None

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Badly

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 21, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

July 21, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I guess everything is been said about this organization in the comments below. I can't believe that anybody is still donating one penny to them.

They are losing money, agencies, food donations, etc.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Management

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 7, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

July 7, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

Terrible comments! Is there any other organization to donate time and money that will not be wasted?

I understand that Farm Share is doing an incredible job fighting hunger in Miami and Broward. This is definitely an option, since Feeding South Florida is a sinking ship.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 15, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

May 15, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

OMG!

this organization was a reputable company, but in the last 2 years is been snowballing towards a disastrous situation. No food, half the agencies they used to have, big debt, selling buildings, etc.
All I hear from other donors is how sorry they are for donating money in the past
to this people.
I do not think that my money is been used where is supposed to be used, I just do not trust this organization anymore.
I am sorry, but I do not recommend anybody to donate to this institution.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

All of it

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

No

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

No

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers