Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
24 Reviews
1234.333335
Write A Review
January 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I recently participated at a packing event in December and it was a blast! My family and I had been to a few other Feeding Children Everywhere events separately so the Holiday Hunger Project was a great event for all of us to work together. It was a beautiful day out, the staff was very attentive and the music was loud! The staff told us that the meals that they packed were going to local food pantries around town, which made us all feel great because we were making a difference in our city! I will definitely be coming back to their next event :-) !!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't change anything!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 15, 2014

more

December 15, 2014

The organization is great but the people working for this nonprofit really suck! How am I supposed to feel great "making a difference" when the staff is very negative and full of sly comments. Forget this place!
November 21, 2014

more

November 21, 2014

Feeding Children Everywhere not only feed hungry people, but do it with smiles on their face and have a great time doing it! I was fortunate enough to be an intern for a semester and it was one of the best experiences I have had at an internship and a nonprofit. The atmosphere at Hunger Projects is exciting and fast paced. You don't just give money, you are on the line packaging the meals to be shipped around the world! It's a wonderful place with an even better mission. I hope one day they expand to more locations.
September 10, 2014

more

September 10, 2014

I volunteered with Feeding Children Everywhere and did an internship with them.
I was very impressed with the people and the company. Everyone I worked with is very positive and helpful. I learned some neat things while interning there too. I really liked interning with this non-profit
because they do so much good both in the community, and abroad. It was fun and gratifying to be apart of the cause to provide food for children in need all around the world. Feeding Children Everywhere works with several groups and schools in Florida to provide meals to children in need. Feeding Children Everywhere also provides food to many communities around the country by holding hunger projects and delivering the food to their cities. They have even shipped food into other countries!! The CEO has big plans for the company and I think they will keep growing and continue to reach more people.
The hunger projects really are a blast! And are for a great cause! Overall, I had a great experience with Feeding Children Everywhere.
September 9, 2014

more

September 9, 2014

As a volunteer I was able to witness how much passion Feeding Children Everywhere has for helping children domestically and around the world. The employees are motivated by the love of Christ and for people. My experience working with them has been fulfilling and full of joy, knowing that we are part of a bigger picture in the spirit of giving and sacrifice for others. Great Work FCE. You guys Rock!
September 9, 2014

more

September 9, 2014

I have had the opportunity to volunteer with Feeding Children Everywhere on serval occasions. I absolutely love this charity and everything they stand for! To know that they truly believe we can see the end of child hungry, and they give you an opportunity to be a part of the solution. It really is life changing!

Giving up an hour or two of my day to volunteer at a hungry project has been some of my favorite moments. Their passion is contagious. So do yourself a favor and sign up for a hungry project. Trust me you won't regret it, I know I haven't.
September 9, 2014

more

September 9, 2014

I've worked with many non profits and love volunteering, but I have to say this organization is unlike any other! I enjoyed the energy, music, fun, and meaning behind the packing event I attended. The staff was friendly, excited, and helped set the tone for a VERY memorable day! It's incredible to be able to use my hands to make a difference! The meals I helped package were planned to stay in the US, which I personally appreciated, as there are hungry people here too!

I would recommend any family to take part in this! They even had a place for kids to write messages to the children receiving the meals...how cute!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have more events that are open for volunteers. I see many events that only allow certain groups of people from businesses. I want to attend more!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Feeding Children Everywhere has stated their mission as “a social charity that empowers and mobilizes people to assemble healthy meals for hungry children.” No other non-profit organization to date has completely driven me to focus my efforts to meet their mission to the best of my abilities as Feeding Children Everywhere has. In the same sense, no organization, non-profit or for-profit, has completely driven me away from ever giving another dollar to their organization.

The executive staff of this company (controller excluded) have created such a poor working environment for the staff involved that they have witnessed immense turnover throughout the past year (regarding staff, excluding interns). The number of staff leaving the organization continues to grow each month, forcing Feeding Children Everywhere to waste donated dollars on cleaning up their poor business practices.

In addition to being responsible for the high turnover rate, executives of this organization continue to use donated funds to partake in excessive trips and stays, highly compensate themselves and severely underpay staff, and purchase unnecessary equipment using the “hungry children” as a facade for their selfish intentions. Their lack of focus on growing the company and intense focus on themselves will continue to drive this company away from their mission. A significant restructuring of the executive staff would be in not only the best interest of the board of directors, but also to all of those individuals who believe their money is being put to the best use possible.

I would highly recommend that any corporation (Chase, BOA, Kforce, etc.) or individual associating with Feeding Children Everywhere take a step back and consider if they want to be connected to an organization such as Feeding Children Everywhere.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

No

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 31, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 31, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I was recently an intern and during my time there, I saw many changes with the staff which were very distracting and didn't seem to make sense. The CEO and his two favorite employees who work directly under him seem to love to make hasty decisions, driving their best employees out of the company. A lot of these foremer staff members had a lot to offer, but were driven out to make way for new things, which weren't necessarily the best things for the company. I feel like this organization will be run to the ground if there isn't any order. I am happy my internship there ended because I saw many things I did not like.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Put a "checks and balances" in order because apparently having a board of directors isn't working out.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

No

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A little

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 15, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 15, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I really enjoyed my time volunteering for this organization. The staff was very friendly and I loved how the entire venue was full of color and great music!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing. They are great!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers