Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
21 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
January 7, 2014

more

January 7, 2014

I recently participated at a packing event in December and it was a blast! My family and I had been to a few other Feeding Children Everywhere events separately so the Holiday Hunger Project was a great event for all of us to work together. It was a beautiful day out, the staff was very attentive and the music was loud! The staff told us that the meals that they packed were going to local food pantries around town, which made us all feel great because we were making a difference in our city! I will definitely be coming back to their next event :-) !!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't change anything!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 4, 2014

more

April 4, 2014

Feeding Children Everywhere was the first company I ever had the opportunity to intern with. Now that I have worked for ACTUAL companies I wish I could take my entire internship experience back. This company says that they are not religious based, yet during the interview I was asked about my relationship with God. Not to mention the fact that I was not treated well and was forced to work on projects I was not interested in. My advice is to save yourself the hassle and pick another company to volunteer with.
March 26, 2014

more

March 26, 2014

Not impressed at all. There was no attention to detail and I witnessed dirty scoops getting back into the rice and salt bin. Not clean at all. Never volunteering here again.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

No

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

None

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Badly

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 6, 2014

more

March 6, 2014

Worked with this company through my job and had a good time. Wish it was a little more organized, but I understand they are a new non profit.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

No

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

None

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Badly

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 16, 2014

more

February 16, 2014

My best friend volunteered for this company last year and didn't have a stellar experience.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 22, 2014

more

January 22, 2014

I was first exposed to this company at Intern Pursuit about a year ago, although I never worked for this company I did attend an event that was held locally in the Orlando area. My roommate had interned with this in 2013 and after hearing from her experiences I will definitely think twice before submitting my application. One thing I thought that was funny was that all the people who have posted on this website are either former interns/employees or current ones who were told to post positive things about this company. No wonder why this company has five stars in their ratings and gets positive recognition from great nonprofits. Something seems fishy about that .

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unlikely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 15, 2014

more

January 15, 2014

I really enjoyed my time volunteering for this organization. The staff was very friendly and I loved how the entire venue was full of color and great music!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing. They are great!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013

more

October 7, 2013

I immensely enjoyed volunteering with Feeding Children Everywhere. Everyone is positive and uplifting, and you know you are really doing something that will make a difference. They also make it possible for everyone to have a hand, so you can make it a family affair. Awesome organization!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013

more

October 7, 2013

Volunteering with Feeding Children Everywhere since October 2012 has been an amazing experience. This organization truly wants to end the hunger epidemic, both internationally and domestically. As a volunteer, I feel as though I am helping them achieve that goal by using my hands to package these healthy meals for hungry children. Every event is so different in its own little way and I always leave the hunger projects feeling accomplished and empowered. Not to mention, each hunger project is so high-energy that you can't leave them without a smile on your face! :)

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

They are doing an amazing job so far, especially with being a fairly new organization. I would recommend reaching out to parts of the country that haven't been touched by FCE yet so those around the nation can experience how amazing a Hunger Project truly is.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013

more

October 7, 2013

I can't say enough about this organization. Feeding Children Everywhere is a great new charity that provides nutritious meals to hungry people all around the world. When volunteering with FCE, you feel like family, you're treated with respect and appreciation. Additionally, the meals that they provide are delicious and nutritious. The Hunger Projects where they make the meals are also a lot of fun! And since a whopping 94% of the profits go directly back to creating more meals, you can be sure that any investment you will make is reputable. If you volunteer with them, you will see why Time Magazine called them one of the 5 next big things!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

have more locations open throughout the country.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers